OnForce Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
systems administrator (Former Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 20, 2016
Resolving tickets generated and escalated by tier-1 and 2 staff. Managing network devices and ensuring regular updates and patches are administered
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained alot of work experience
Computer Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 21, 2015
I loved this job it gave me a extreme amount of experience doing different things and meeting new people.

I was able to meet different and diverse individuals.
Pros
diverse
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 11, 2015
This is a fun company and a fun job. Everyone is focused on the job they have to get done, and are proud to be doing it.
Great atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't have an office to go to
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 2, 2014
We were the sub contractors that would go out and work on computers and printers for different companies. We never saw our co workers we would get a call or email asking to go on the job and all the information needed then we would go. The best part was making your on hours the worst part was having to driver your own vehicle all over Oklahoma.
Pros
make own hours
Cons
no insurance and had to drive own vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment with many challanges
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Western PASeptember 23, 2014
I provide Software and Hardware support to Retail stores, Businesses and customers in the home. Duties included PC deployments, Hardware upgrades and de-installations of Computer Servers, Network Equipment, Printers and Point-of-Sale Equipment. Some advanced work at onforce included hardware and software work on Servers, Cisco Switches, UPS replacements, VPN set up and various break-fix scenarios within the systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online market place
Provider (Former Employee) –  Lexington, MAMay 14, 2014
Good to get jobs from but hard to get the jobs due to mass work order send out
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work pick you own hours
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Jackson MSAugust 16, 2013
must cherry pick jobs
self-employed
INSTALLED AND REPAIRED ELECTRONICS

SOLD, INSTALLED AND REPAIRED CUSTOM CAR & HOME AUDIO, VIDEO,& SECURITY
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
service professional (Current Employee) –  arlington, txJuly 31, 2013
I love working with OnForce. A great company helping buyers find the right Technician for the right job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mobile IT techician
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Upstate, SCJuly 20, 2013
call based, drive to location and fix equipment.

learned how to fix different styles of printers
Pros
able to travel to different locations
Cons
very few jobs in area most jobs are further then my region
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 13, 2012
They're an excellent company to work for with flexibility and great pay.
Pros
skill matching
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is not stable
Contractor Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2012
Very good pay when work is available.
Learned great customer service skills.
Very easy to manage your schedule.
Great co-workers.
Managing your money when work is slow.
The smile on peoples face after doing a great job for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
once
account manager (Former Employee) –  lexington maFebruary 13, 2012
Onforce in my opinion was a great young company with a good upside with a look to forward too
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture