Find companies:
Onin Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Onin Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and learning opportunity
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Lees Summit, MOJuly 6, 2014
I learned a lot while working for Onin about the importance of organization as well as the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Material Handler (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 14, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunch break and two 15 breaks.
Cons: when we had down time and had to find something to do
I enjoyed this job because it kept you busy on our up time. Friendly workers and supervisors/managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun placement
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lenoir, NCMay 8, 2014
I loved where this company placed me at. Magna Composites. I really enjoyed working there. I just didn't like that the temporary agency could call at anytime and ask you to be there right after you got off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping contact with the recruiter if something happends at the workplace. She'll try to fix the problem
Laborer (Former Employee), Lees Summit, MOMay 2, 2014
Offer for most jobs that starts at high salary ranging from 17 to 19hr. No lose ends. Don't tolerate call ins, tardy, or excuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't keep people on jobs long.
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCMay 1, 2014
Onin does not keep people on jobs very long. It is really a temp service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An productive place to get on your feet.
forklifter (Current Employee), Coppell, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: get off earlier than usually
Cons: short breaks and paying for lunch
Its normal on a regular day but the hardest part of the job is loading those trucks. Most enjoyable part of the job is being on the forklift. My co-workers well mannered and are very nice. Management sucks because they were cutting my hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work enviornment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 14, 2014
typical day was loading and unloading trucks with shipment orders from various companies. this warehouse was very unorganized and I didn't really enjoy working for the company because I felt as if they didn't have their employees best interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, yet constantly cold, workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee), Morristown, TNApril 2, 2014
My job was to flip, remove fat, and align chicken breast on a conveyor belt in order to be cut to precise specifications for places such as Chik-Fil-A, Wendy's, etc. Co-workers would rather talk and run around than do the job they were assigned to do. The hardest part of the job was withstanding the cold (30~ degrees) for my 8 hour shift, then leaving – more... the workplace to even colder conditions (Employed here during the winter). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like movies
Janitor, cafteria worker (Former Employee), Madison, ALMarch 14, 2014
Pros: meet different people
Cons: standing up for 12 hour shifts
how dvds were made , but the owners could allow a radio to play to it would make a better place to work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing agency to work for
laborer (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALMarch 11, 2014
nice people who work with, numerous job opportunities, the hours were great and the pay was good also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Mobile, ALFebruary 10, 2014
I loved working for Onin Staffing. They put me to work almost immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifty
Office Admin (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: 2 nice people in the onin office
Cons: many unfriendly people in the onin office
Unprofessional, was lied to, in order to take the assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experiences
janitorial (Former Employee), Opelika, ALJanuary 24, 2014
had to clean up after people after games not the funniest thing in the world to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Assembly Line Picker (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNJanuary 18, 2014
Picking parts every day.
To pick fast and accordant.
Good Management.
Great Employees.
Learning to pick fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Picker (Current Employee), Smyrna, TNJanuary 7, 2014
This company keeps up with your progress and handles things in a efficient time manor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 13, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: no over time
It's just a regular warehouse job starting the day checking the forklift and start picking the pick tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job helping people in what they needed
Bilingual Supervisor on Site (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALNovember 14, 2013
Pros: i was free to take my own decisions on site without any pressure
Cons: the temperature was between 45 and 55 degrees
My day started in my little office reviewing my paperwork from the last day , then I went to production lines to check there no problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste, great work area, plenty ro learn
material handler (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNOctober 17, 2013
All things that Ive learned from working with this company was good physically wise, but there was just poor leadership in the areas I was placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Morristown, TNOctober 1, 2013
never knowing if you were going to be let go due to the temporary placement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company
Pre-Screener (Former Employee), Lowell, ARSeptember 26, 2013
I really enjoyed the opportunity Onin Staffing gave me with JB Hunt for 3 months, Learned all new system and industry.

1 2 3 4