Find companies:
Onondaga Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Onondaga Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onondaga Community College
Counseling Department - Program Associate (Former Employee), SyracuseSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free education for employess & lots of support from staff
Cons: zero
Is a great place to work with a lot of support from the staff. Everyone is friendly and once your job is learned, you get the opportunity to teach it to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun getting to meet a lot of students
Orientation Leader (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 6, 2014
A typical day at work includes leading prospective students on campus tours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive, one of the best experiences I've ever had.
Resident Assistant (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 23, 2014
It was one of the best experiences of my life. I really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work atmosphere.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYApril 29, 2014
Its nice to give back to the school that started me on the path of architecture and to be able to work alongside many of my former instructors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summ
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 6, 2014
The job is great ant there are great opportunities. More information will be given in interview
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun play to work
Assistant Tennis Instructor (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 5, 2014
A typical day at work would be calm and productive. My co-workers worked as a team to get tasks done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good academic environment
Adjunct Science Instructor (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 19, 2014
Excellent academic environment with motivated students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular college life
AAS student (Former Employee), Syracuse , New YorkJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great teachers
Cons: long walks to classes
Allways spending time in classes , and labs . great teachers , great labs , and an excellment tutoring program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Average College Job for Pocket Change
Computer Science Tutor and Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 14, 2013
Pros: get homework done while working, low stress, good pocket change
Cons: the realization that you're just a grunt
As a tutor, I was assigned a single student for his relational database course. It was one on one, and I love teaching. But it was 1 hour per week, enough work to buy my lunch that day.

As a lab assistant, I worked a couple hours a week just hanging out in the computer lab assisting computer students with their homework or computer troubles. There – more... was a schedule for bringing the mobile computer setup into classrooms for various classes. Not bad a bad experience since I got to work on my homework and play chess a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
student (Former Employee), Town of Onondaga, NYJuly 3, 2013
excellent education
great professors
great learning environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great way for youth to empower themselves
Full Time Student (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 1, 2013
Pros: excellent support and low tution
OCC offers many interesting degree programs for all ages
they also have in my opinion the best support services for any student. such as writing center. there are also many fun clubs and activities for every one to engage in, such as the newly built YMCA center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Administrator (Former Employee), DevelopmentOctober 10, 2012
Pros: modern campus, great colleagues, one of the fastest growing, top-rated community colleges in the nation
Cons: department & division changes occur frequently, many recent moves and terminations, particlarly in the new affiliated enterprises division.
Lots of great people work here, all with a purpose to help provide one of the best educational experiences for those who come here to learn. College is currently seeking a new president. If you like working with students this could be the perfect place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and also fun to work
Lab Assistant, Architecture Department (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 31, 2012
My boss was good to work for and always had something for me to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and diverse atmoshpere
Department Aide (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYApril 9, 2012
Pros: very flexible with your schedule
I love my job. I love how versatile the staff is and the attitudes people have that work with me. I can literally not like what is being talked about in one room and then go in another room and decide if I want to be a part of this conversation or the one I was before. I love that everyone is always open to criticism. I haven't gotten to an advancement – more... position in my job to tell you enough about it. I have learned so much information. I find that students have so much that they need help with you have to talk them through the process and in the end, its the details of how you handle the subject that help the student feel better about everything. – less