Find companies:
ONR, Inc. / Orthopaedic & Neurological Rehabilitation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

ONR, Inc. / Orthopaedic & Neurological Rehabilitation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAAugust 5, 2013
Regional director and Human Services were both very accessible and very helpful. I worked with a Director of Rehab and Physical Therapist that both had years of experience. They were both very patient and willing to teach me grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical pressures not recommended
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), desmoine IAMarch 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: poor communication and constant productivity pressure
poor management and unethical company expect you to travel for hours with little pay or support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of part time or full time jobs
COTA/L (Current Employee), Tuscola, ILNovember 25, 2012
Pros: patients
Cons: back stabbing co workers
like working for ONR but their is a major problem with communications between staff and therapists.Childish cliques destory people like my self who dont belong to any specific group.I would give them more stars if they would give me real job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Oroville, CAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: rehab staff with excelent skills and compassion.
Cons: benefits package expensive. mngt not adequately available-also, 4 new rehab mngrs. in 6 months.
Wonderful co-workers with excellent skills and passion for their work.
I was the primary PT @ the SNF but other PT's and/or PTA's also worked there, daily, too. Management supervised 3 other SNF's, so I had limited access to Mngt. Typically, I got my schedule, oriented PT's/PTA's to their schedules, treated Pt's, attended meetings &/or home evals prn, – more... and did PT notes. The hardest part of the job was dealing with 13 different PT's/PTA's the1st 3 months. The best part of the job was patient care-esp. seeing pt's regain their function. I learned to supervise many people in a short time. (I hadn't been told I would be the primary PT @ the SNF!) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best RDO
Area Manager (Former Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 14, 2012
I worked for ONR and really appreciated evey opportunity for advancement I was given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A True Team
HR, Purchasing & Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 3, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: red tape
Pleasant people, lots of laughs, very little micro-managing, lots of independence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of travel expected with little reimbersement.
Speech-Language Patholgist (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 17, 2012
Enjoyed semi-acute setting with the same pts. Enjoyed working in multidisciplinary setting.

September 21, 2012

In the area I work in, the support from management was very little. They tend to favor the nursing home itself vs the employee. But they do pay well