OnSite Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in working with American Soldier
Medical Administrative Assistance/ Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 18, 2016
I enjoy working with the Soldiers and making a different in their life.I over seen 170 Soldier through the day taking vital sign, height and weight.
As a group we worked together giving venipuncture blood drawing and fingerstick with CardioChek / Cholestech

I learn how to get better fingerstick and venipuncture with smaller vein.
The hardest part of this job, you not able to find breaks in between
Pros
12 hours a day on the weekend
Cons
Events varies every Weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Event manager/ Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Pflugerville, TXOctober 19, 2015
Great company to travel with and work with. Hard work gives you promotions. Everyone helps everyone. Traveling to different areas. Long hours.
Pros
Pays for travel, rentals, and hotels
Cons
Short breaks. No lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bourne, MAAugust 12, 2015
I fully enjoyed this job. The management were informative and helpful. Every time I was called to work with this company, new people would be there I leaned how to work as a team with new people with confidence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seldom work availability from company
Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 11, 2015
Though this is a company that allows a flexible work schedule, the events are few and far between. The pay is decent but taxes are not with held and it is wise for anyone contractor working for the company to keep that in mind for the tax season.
The average time to receive pay from an event is about a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie TxMay 21, 2015
I learned to work in a fast paced environment. Worked well with my fellow employees. Worked with multiple types of medical tools.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked an event with them in mid-December, still not paid as of mid-March.
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pflugerville, TXMarch 16, 2015
I worked for Onsite Health as a temporary contractor for a Health Event at an Army National Guard Armory.

My job, as a Dental Assistant, was to take dental bitewing x-rays, exam charting and filing service members digital x-rays.

Pros to working with this company:

Great way to get some experience.
Fast-pased environment.
Working with Military service members.
Great rate of pay.

Cons to working with this company:

Only one 20 minute break per day for two 11 hour days.
Receiving your pay takes 30 days for direct deposit, or much longer for a paycheck mailed.
Getting a hold of management or accounting has been a nightmare to found out what is going on with my paycheck.
I worked an event with them in mid-December, still not paid as of mid-March.
Pros
pay rate is very good. fast-pased.
Cons
time it takes to get paid. short break. can not get a hold of anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food job
Independent Consultant Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Benicia, CADecember 2, 2014
this job is for someone in high school or just getting out of high school. you can be there 16 years and never move up the management is poor changes to much. there was no hard the enjoyable doing different things
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and teachable
phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CANovember 9, 2014
Pretty much as Total Wellness ,although their clients are from/in military Its just a very fasted pace day. Numbers in clients may varies in amount of clients.

its also a working knowledge that would never leave me.

Work was not a lot,just varied from seasons; Allergy,flu and the common colds.
Pros
busy day's, great clients
Cons
people arenot always easy, i noticed just by talking with them, sometimes it eases them down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE OF WHO NOT TO WORK FOR AGAIN
CONTRACTEE-MED TECH (Former Employee) –  ANY MILITARY BASE IN THE 50 US STATESSeptember 25, 2014
CONTRACTORS OF MEDICAL/DENTAL WORK FOR THE US MILITARY AT ANY MILITARY BASE IN THE US. OR COULD TRAVEL ANYPLACE THE MILITARY IS IN THE WORLD.
Pros
compensation is excellent "once you got paid"
Cons
management was awful; getting paid 30-60 days "after" you work and sometimes longer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Medical Technician/ Per Diem Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  MassSeptember 23, 2014
Me and my co-workers prep the United State Soldiers for deployment. We do their vitals, EKG's, dental, vision, hearing and Phlebotomy. My boss and my co-workers are amazing to work with. The best part of the day is knowing that you have helped and have made someones day better and knowing that you have taking care of the troops that serve our country is the most wonderful feeling.
Pros
helping our troops
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about OnSite Health?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 10, 2014
This is a wonderful job, great pay, coworkers are great and caring people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on resume
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Ball, LAMay 28, 2014
Its a great company to work with. I get to interact with different environments and people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Health
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  CharlotteMay 5, 2014
Onsite Health is a company that goes around to give physicals to soldiers. I participate with this company when they come to my area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different atmosphere at every job site
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 30, 2014
Overall great company to work for. Interacting with military personnel as they return or get ready for deployment. The hardest part of the job is the traveling because it is uncompensated. Other than that there are no complaints.
Cons
lack of contract jobs in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
physical tech (Former Employee) –  bay cityApril 20, 2014
Comprehensive knowledge of Health & Wellness Screener
-- Perform finger sticks using Cholestech LDX machines to calculate total cholesterol, HDL, LDL, triglycerides and glucose
-- Determine blood pressure measurement using both manual and automatic cuffs
-- Calculate body composition, including: height, weight, waist circumference, BMI and percent body fat using the Omron Body fat Analyzer
Bone Density
Health Coaching
experience with health screenings
Reliable form of transportation
Pros
free lunch weekends off
Cons
mu
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to perfect and refine your skills
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 27, 2014
This job has given me the opportunity to use all of the skills I gained in school. My job duties include performing health screenings for members of the Oregon National Guard. Vitals, EKGs, vision screening, immunization injections and blood draws. The management is very good at making sure that all information regarding the events is communicated and have a vested interest in making sure that all employees get to work each station and learn as much as possible. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fast pace and getting to help the men and women that serve our country.
Pros
experience, travel and learning
Cons
it is not full time therefore benefits are not offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
work PRN (Current Employee) –  el pasoFebruary 5, 2014
typical day at work is clock in and set up, and wait for soldiers to come to your station
Pros
lots of over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced friendly enviornment
Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Walk in to many patients ready for lab work. Begin blood draws and immunizations, set up medical records for those who were wandering. Vision Screening tests.
Pros
great pay
Cons
waiting for work sites
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
medical asstaint (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OROctober 26, 2013
helped a lot of solders I leared a lot of different stuff it is agood company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look out
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Not the greatest, not the most honest place to work.
The Austin TX office is ethical, honest and a great place to work. Corp office, etc, I would stay as far away as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture