Find companies:
ONTRAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

ONTRAC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJune 25, 2014
Pros: every friday they bring fruits and muffins, bread etc.
You just go to your station and do the job that you trained to do. You don't need that many supervisors around and very friendly place. The hardest thing is that you don't get to be off the phone for a minute to place notes because sometimes there are a lot and you get call after call non-stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun enviroment
Customer Service, Arizona (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2014
Pros: friendly eniviroment, great management
Cons: no cons i enjoyed this job
Answered inbound calls to schedule customer package delivery, made cancellations. Took note of all customers questions and concerns. I learned how to multi-task at a high pace on the computer while taking calls. My co-workers were great we all got along very well. The hardest part of the job was learning how to go through every screen in a timely manner, – more... when I first started the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new tasks and building my skills as well as provide great customer services to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do yourself a favor and keep looking
Driver Support Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: paycheck & some decent benefits
Cons: lousy management
The job itself, after you've taught yourself, is not bad except around holidays. It's customer service speaking with drivers, customers & shippers. And clearing the drivers routes for them. Fairly simple, however be warned the training here is less than appropriate for the position you would be put into. The GM was recruited from the customer service – more... floor maybe 10 yrs ago but I don't think she has taken the time to invest in any management skills training. She is more than rude & unprofessional and she trains her staff to be the same way. And this is truly the hardest part of this job. Not really much moral there! A very large turn over because of this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of potential
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chandler, AZMay 19, 2014
Pros: food, location
Cons: zero work/life balance
But limited by the mindset of trying to be a big time little company and refusing to make the changes needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry-level position with graveyard hours and basic labor
Sorter (Former Employee), South San Francisco, CAMay 17, 2014
Pros: pay, physical work
Cons: bad co-workers, no mental stimulation
General labor was used to manage the destination of packages that came from companies like amazon and staples. When the customer dropped of their shipment it was the sorter's role to place the packages on pallets based on their destination. After our sorting out the packages the shipments were packed in to the driver's trucks. Not much growth potential, – more... the management was not as efficient as it could have been, and there were no benefits. The background checks were minimal and many ex-convicts and ex-drug addicts were hired and I worked along side them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i give ontrac a three star.
Sorter (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: provided snacks and lunch from time to time.
Cons: worked until company sloed down due to the slow economy.
It was a good company that provided excellent benefits. I enjoyed that work was indoors and airconditioned during the summer and heated during the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the pay
Warehouse sorter (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 14, 2014
Maintained up-to-date knowledge of store policies regarding payments, returns and exchanges.
Prevented store losses using awareness, attention to detail and integrity.
Oversaw special orders and after-hours, urgent shipping jobs.
Organized weekly sales reports for the sales department to track product success.Maintained accurate
stock records and schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love OnTrac!
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free lunches, beautiful campus/interior, immediate advancement opportunities, two breaks, 45 minute lunch and an extra 20 minutes away from desk, lenient family-oriented attendance policy
Cons: angry customers?
I have worked in all kinds of call centers. I've provided tech support, briefly worked in collections and worked for various companies including DISH and a non-local power company.

Training is stressful, but they tell you this on day one. They're trying to weed out people that don't care or just don't pay attention. I passed all of the tests on the – more... first try. The people that did fail the final were given a second test and every one in my class passed.

Starting pay is $13, but if you work before or after 8pm you get a $1.50 differential. If you work Saturday or Sunday you get a $1 differential. There are special accounts group positions popping up all the time and that position makes $15/hour. Raises are considered annually based on performance. It's reasonable.

The work isn't overly exciting and anyone who has worked in customer service knows you sometimes get yelled at by customers and it sucks. They do generally keep us pretty busy.
I was one of the individuals that received an e-mail because my average talk time wasn't where it should be. No one demanded an apology, but I was asked to submit an action plan highlighting the things I would improve on to meet the standard. It took me 4 weeks, but I'm finally where I need to be and haven't heard a peep since. I've never felt overly stressed about meeting statistics.

We do get free pop, flavored water, coffee and every flavor of tea imagineable. Every Friday we get free donuts, muffins and fresh fruit and they bring more out every couple of hours so all shifts can enjoy. They give out gift cards, order pizza and after Christmas they served turkey, stuffing and every holiday fixin you can imagine. Everyone got cards and candy for Christmas. They have a game room with a whole bunch of arcade games. Chic-fil-et caters all the time and sometimes they buy it for us.

The benefits seriously out way the bad. This is the first call center in Arizona I haven't wanted to up and walk out of every second I'm there. I even got my number one choice for my first shift bid. New one coming soon. Great place to work if you're making $11/hour somewhere else getting hounded by supervisors that shouldn't be supervisors to meet impossible metrics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please do not work here!
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free soda
Cons: awful environment
If you are going to work customer service in the corporate office you are offered only 1 rate of pay $13/per hour. The training is 2 weeks long and you are given three quizzes and a final. If you miss more than 4 questions you are dismissed from the company.

They lie to most classes that practical, on the floor, training is regular business hours when – more... it's more like 11am-8p. They started doing shift bids this past year but nobody seems to get the schedule they want. The call center does operate on a point system so if you want to work in say escalations, or the special accounts group your points must maintain a certain level or you will be demoted.

Staff is constantly harassed over stats. You do not get after call time, any wrap up time, etc. If someone can't find a package you open a cannot locate request but are not given the proper time to work it and then it is held against you. The drivers are contract drivers and half of the time they don't listen, respond, or are just nasty. There is zero accountability.

There is never any feedback or positive encouragement given. Likewise it's just as difficult to find someone to help you with questions.

In my time there both CS managers were demoted, as was a trainer, and then a QA coach. The benefits are like $75/mo for just you and you likely will have to work a Saturday. They rule by fear and degrade you. One person had to write a letter to management explaining why her talk time was 20 seconds more than allotted and offer an apology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What its like at Ontrac
Part-Time Sorter (Current Employee), FremontJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
I like working here. It's always busy, my co-workers are fun, but now they are all gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fast paced, physical place to work
PM Sorter & PM Lead (Former Employee), Sparks, NVJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: many skills acquired
Cons: the company does not care about you
I loved this job. It was the first place I had worked that kept me busy from the time I started, till the time I left. The physical demands of the job are awesome in my opinion because you are getting a work out while being paid to do a job. I learned how to sort, use a pallet jack, load/unload trucks, how to fill out bol slips & check out trucks, how – more... to do receiving, wrapping, building pallets, management skills, & many other skills. Management was both good and bad, it more or less depended on who you were dealing with. Overall the company has no loyalty to you whatsoever, you are completely replaceable and just a "body" to them. The co-workers were usually awesome people, I had the pleasure of meeting some great people. The hardest part of the job was meeting the deadlines with the unrealistic expectations they put on you. The most enjoyable part of the job was it was always a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great potential!!
Sort Supervisor (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: hours and compemsation
Cons: morning shift and return for an evening shift
Everyday is the same but different at the same time. We receive two trucks a day but what and how much we will receive is unknown. Once the packages start to hit the belt, it's like playing Tetris with each zip code. Co-workers are great people who have fun yet get the job done and rarely give me trouble. Since being taken under new management including – more... myself, things at this particular facility have done a complete 180. One of the hardest things is pushing the employees to finish in a timely fashion. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that our customers are receiving their packages in good condition and when they are supposed to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing company
Quality Assurance - Senior Operations Trainer (Current Employee), Fremont, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: work independently
Cons: salary adn benefits are not good
OnTrac is a great place to work if you have an entrepreneurial type of mind-set. The pay is not that great, but there is opportunity for growth. The company is very need of good talent and leaders who can understand the business of logistics, managing teams, employee retention, and internal customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), commerce, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches holidays off
Cons: no hours poor management
Its an ok workplace mostly because my co workers were very helpful compensation is decent but theres not nearly as much hours as we deserve we are always under staffed and management cuts our hours and makes us do the same amount of work in less time over all its a decent work place but very stressful managers are up down and are very critical of everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast-paced environment
Material Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: monthly barbecues, $5 gift cards
Cons: 10 minute break or no break working 5 hour shift
On a typical day, immediately working in assigned workplace or adjusting to a different role. It's always good helping out others in different areas or maintaining workplace when not busy and keeping area organized. Management needs to pay a little more attention to the workers to assure any assistance is needed. Co-workers are great! You become close – more... to everyone you work with like family. The hardest part of the job is you are constantly moving and with no help from others, you eventually burn out. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you always have something to do that keeps you busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sorter (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 21, 2013
Only work for about 4 hours a day. Only get one 10 min. break each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Data entry (Former Employee), Phoenix AzOctober 8, 2013
Page drivers to collect Cod payments
Call customer for payments
Processing Cod checks avg of 200 to 300 checks a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rare down time. Always something new.
Premise Technician (Current Employee), Canyon Lake, TXOctober 1, 2013
I would drive to customer's house or business and install cable TV, phone and internet service for their fiber network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Support
Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: bad management
I would clear drivers routes daily and deal with any issues that arose with deliveries missing packages, mis delivered, gate codes etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Warehouse lead (Current Employee), Fremont, CASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long days at times
Ontrac is a fast pase work place with a crew of over 60+ employes 6 days a week with volume of over 65k packages in a single 8 hour shift coming from Amezon.com, officemax.com, and a as a new client apple.com plus many more, its a real hands on job. I have Been working for this company for over 3 years now and been a (supervisor lead) for 2 years ive – more... learned from the best former UPS,FEDX, management . I am experienced with staffing, payroll, inventory, forklifting, and have some minor knowledge on OSHA regulations. On a daily bases i am in charge of making sure all incoming volume has been ran before a certain time of night at times it becomes difficult due to late volume its my job to re organize trailer departures and pull times to work efficiently with the surrounding facilities. I enjoy working with large groups of people, I feel real comfortable with fast pase environments. – less

1 2 3