Find companies:
ONTRAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

ONTRAC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love OnTrac!
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free lunches, beautiful campus/interior, immediate advancement opportunities, two breaks, 45 minute lunch and an extra 20 minutes away from desk, lenient family-oriented attendance policy
Cons: angry customers?
I have worked in all kinds of call centers. I've provided tech support, briefly worked in collections and worked for various companies including DISH and a non-local power company.

Training is stressful, but they tell you this on day one. They're trying to weed out people that don't care or just don't pay attention. I passed all of the tests on the – more... first try. The people that did fail the final were given a second test and every one in my class passed.

Starting pay is $13, but if you work before or after 8pm you get a $1.50 differential. If you work Saturday or Sunday you get a $1 differential. There are special accounts group positions popping up all the time and that position makes $15/hour. Raises are considered annually based on performance. It's reasonable.

The work isn't overly exciting and anyone who has worked in customer service knows you sometimes get yelled at by customers and it sucks. They do generally keep us pretty busy.
I was one of the individuals that received an e-mail because my average talk time wasn't where it should be. No one demanded an apology, but I was asked to submit an action plan highlighting the things I would improve on to meet the standard. It took me 4 weeks, but I'm finally where I need to be and haven't heard a peep since. I've never felt overly stressed about meeting statistics.

We do get free pop, flavored water, coffee and every flavor of tea imagineable. Every Friday we get free donuts, muffins and fresh fruit and they bring more out every couple of hours so all shifts can enjoy. They give out gift cards, order pizza and after Christmas they served turkey, stuffing and every holiday fixin you can imagine. Everyone got cards and candy for Christmas. They have a game room with a whole bunch of arcade games. Chic-fil-et caters all the time and sometimes they buy it for us.

The benefits seriously out way the bad. This is the first call center in Arizona I haven't wanted to up and walk out of every second I'm there. I even got my number one choice for my first shift bid. New one coming soon. Great place to work if you're making $11/hour somewhere else getting hounded by supervisors that shouldn't be supervisors to meet impossible metrics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please do not work here!
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free soda
Cons: awful environment
If you are going to work customer service in the corporate office you are offered only 1 rate of pay $13/per hour. The training is 2 weeks long and you are given three quizzes and a final. If you miss more than 4 questions you are dismissed from the company.

They lie to most classes that practical, on the floor, training is regular business hours when – more... it's more like 11am-8p. They started doing shift bids this past year but nobody seems to get the schedule they want. The call center does operate on a point system so if you want to work in say escalations, or the special accounts group your points must maintain a certain level or you will be demoted.

Staff is constantly harassed over stats. You do not get after call time, any wrap up time, etc. If someone can't find a package you open a cannot locate request but are not given the proper time to work it and then it is held against you. The drivers are contract drivers and half of the time they don't listen, respond, or are just nasty. There is zero accountability.

There is never any feedback or positive encouragement given. Likewise it's just as difficult to find someone to help you with questions.

In my time there both CS managers were demoted, as was a trainer, and then a QA coach. The benefits are like $75/mo for just you and you likely will have to work a Saturday. They rule by fear and degrade you. One person had to write a letter to management explaining why her talk time was 20 seconds more than allotted and offer an apology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What its like at Ontrac
Part-Time Sorter (Current Employee), FremontJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
I like working here. It's always busy, my co-workers are fun, but now they are all gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fast paced, physical place to work
PM Sorter & PM Lead (Former Employee), Sparks, NVJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: many skills acquired
Cons: the company does not care about you
I loved this job. It was the first place I had worked that kept me busy from the time I started, till the time I left. The physical demands of the job are awesome in my opinion because you are getting a work out while being paid to do a job. I learned how to sort, use a pallet jack, load/unload trucks, how to fill out bol slips & check out trucks, how – more... to do receiving, wrapping, building pallets, management skills, & many other skills. Management was both good and bad, it more or less depended on who you were dealing with. Overall the company has no loyalty to you whatsoever, you are completely replaceable and just a "body" to them. The co-workers were usually awesome people, I had the pleasure of meeting some great people. The hardest part of the job was meeting the deadlines with the unrealistic expectations they put on you. The most enjoyable part of the job was it was always a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great potential!!
Sort Supervisor (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: hours and compemsation
Cons: morning shift and return for an evening shift
Everyday is the same but different at the same time. We receive two trucks a day but what and how much we will receive is unknown. Once the packages start to hit the belt, it's like playing Tetris with each zip code. Co-workers are great people who have fun yet get the job done and rarely give me trouble. Since being taken under new management including – more... myself, things at this particular facility have done a complete 180. One of the hardest things is pushing the employees to finish in a timely fashion. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that our customers are receiving their packages in good condition and when they are supposed to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing company
Quality Assurance - Senior Operations Trainer (Current Employee), Fremont, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: work independently
Cons: salary adn benefits are not good
OnTrac is a great place to work if you have an entrepreneurial type of mind-set. The pay is not that great, but there is opportunity for growth. The company is very need of good talent and leaders who can understand the business of logistics, managing teams, employee retention, and internal customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), commerce, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches holidays off
Cons: no hours poor management
Its an ok workplace mostly because my co workers were very helpful compensation is decent but theres not nearly as much hours as we deserve we are always under staffed and management cuts our hours and makes us do the same amount of work in less time over all its a decent work place but very stressful managers are up down and are very critical of everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast-paced environment
Material Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: monthly barbecues, $5 gift cards
Cons: 10 minute break or no break working 5 hour shift
On a typical day, immediately working in assigned workplace or adjusting to a different role. It's always good helping out others in different areas or maintaining workplace when not busy and keeping area organized. Management needs to pay a little more attention to the workers to assure any assistance is needed. Co-workers are great! You become close – more... to everyone you work with like family. The hardest part of the job is you are constantly moving and with no help from others, you eventually burn out. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you always have something to do that keeps you busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sorter (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 21, 2013
Only work for about 4 hours a day. Only get one 10 min. break each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Data entry (Former Employee), Phoenix AzOctober 8, 2013
Page drivers to collect Cod payments
Call customer for payments
Processing Cod checks avg of 200 to 300 checks a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rare down time. Always something new.
Premise Technician (Current Employee), Canyon Lake, TXOctober 1, 2013
I would drive to customer's house or business and install cable TV, phone and internet service for their fiber network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Support
Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: bad management
I would clear drivers routes daily and deal with any issues that arose with deliveries missing packages, mis delivered, gate codes etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Warehouse lead (Current Employee), Fremont, CASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long days at times
Ontrac is a fast pase work place with a crew of over 60+ employes 6 days a week with volume of over 65k packages in a single 8 hour shift coming from Amezon.com, officemax.com, and a as a new client apple.com plus many more, its a real hands on job. I have Been working for this company for over 3 years now and been a (supervisor lead) for 2 years ive – more... learned from the best former UPS,FEDX, management . I am experienced with staffing, payroll, inventory, forklifting, and have some minor knowledge on OSHA regulations. On a daily bases i am in charge of making sure all incoming volume has been ran before a certain time of night at times it becomes difficult due to late volume its my job to re organize trailer departures and pull times to work efficiently with the surrounding facilities. I enjoy working with large groups of people, I feel real comfortable with fast pase environments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at work
Customer Service/ Quality Control /Data Entry (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 6, 2013
A typical day at work get the spreadsheet from each facility.Then entry each package that wasnt deliver the day before in to a excel spreadsheet.
Then after lunch start taking call from drivers and Customer calling to check on there packages. while waiting for the calls I would work on the quality control view and correct the mistakes
At 8pm start the – more... reports for the facilies for next day which were reporting the package that weren't delivered. Foward report to each facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work, but no chances to grow as an employee.
High Profile Operator/Pm Sorter (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJune 25, 2013
enjoyed working with other employees, great environment, management was very reasonable and caring, but no chance to grow in the company, and eventually got laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bleh
Material Handler (Former Employee), South San Francisco, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Comparing it to my current job at fedex, it is totally different. horrible management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very energetic workplace, fast paced
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZMay 14, 2013
learned new & important skills very quickly
handled more than 150 calls per day
in contact with different dept or buildings in 6 states
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad, worse, worst
customer service (Current Employee), phoenix arizonaMay 13, 2013
Pros: work week monday thru saturday
Cons: everything but the work days and hours
horrible managers, no males in any visible manager or lead positions in the call center or quality department, worst training ever, no refresher training, no monthly feedback, many times you don't even know you aren't doing what is required until your annual review, favoritism, benefits are horrible and expensive, vacation time max is 4 weeks at 20 – more... years, 401K is a joke,no really a joke. by far the worst I have ever seen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible hours
PM Sorter (Current Employee), Commerce, CAMay 9, 2013
Pros: company discounts
Cons: no breaks, very little hours
I liked the face paced enviorment but was only working 3 hours a day, I sometimes felt as if i were the only person who was goal & detail oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced company
PM Sorter (Current Employee), Sparks, NVApril 26, 2013
i will brick stack trailers and load pallets into them and sometimes i use a forklift, i also learned how to brick stack and how to fill out basic trailer information. My managers are nice but they are so much "hands on". My co-workers are nice and i enjoy working with them. The hardest part of this job is the constant boxes coming down the line and – more... the management is always trying to make you go faster. The most enjoyable part is how mostly every employee get along. – less