ONWARD HEALTHCARE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture of team work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 5, 2016
Working this particular travel assignment presented many things. A typical day at work was very busy. Most of the time each nurse had six patients. This often challenged your time management skills. What I learned in this setting was to think fast, chart fast, the importance of delegating, and the importance of team work, while still maintaining safe care. The most enjoyable part of the job was the staffs positive attitudes. From management to the aids the team work was phenomenal. The hardest part of the job was that you were not always able to spend as much time with the patients because of the lengthy charting expectations.
Pros
Sharpened time management skill
Cons
short breaks, no breaks, short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and vibrant workplace
RN Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTApril 9, 2016
Overall a great working environment, a team environment, with many resources at my fingertips. Great incentives and room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 6, 2016
My experience was acceptable. The recruiters try to do their best in getting you to where you want to go. But it is a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Several assignments
COTA/L (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTJanuary 27, 2016
I have worked in SNF/LTC, Hospital and outpatient clinics.
Full time, great pay reinbursements, and great locations.
My recruiter is AWESOME.
Always there for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cath Lab RN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brighton, CONovember 30, 2015
They have fulfilled everything they said they would do. I settled in the apartment and am now very comfortable and the staff check on me every week or so.
Pros
great pay
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent health care agency
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 2, 2015
I very friendly agency dedicated to providing the manpower to providing assistance to most hospital based organizations
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Express Travel Nursing
Traveling Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COSeptember 21, 2015
My first travel job was at St. Anthony's Central in the CICU.. I also worked in Porters Medical ICU. My introduction to Colorado
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAAugust 12, 2015
I enjoyed working for Onward Healthcare! Down to earth management that really went the extra mile! I would highly recommend this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick moving, fun, exiting environment
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTJuly 29, 2015
A fun and supportive environment. A company that pushes you to grow your book of business while still able to build wonderful relationships and become apart of the family. We also have a amazing management team that has your back 100% of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment. always learning something new.
Payroll Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 18, 2015
Working part time at Onward was a good experience because i learn new programs and we were a very good team together in Payroll department.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
get new and faster programs..
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My recruiter, Meg Halsch, was exceptional! She provided a great support system as I traveled. She always went above and beyond to assist me in anythin
Contracted Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJuly 13, 2015
As a traveling SLP, I am able to be placed in various settings meeting new therapists. My assignment in a SNF setting led me to meeting excellent therapists and making new friendships in the process. I couldn't have asked for a better rehabilitation team to work with. Great experience!
Pros
Helpful recruiters, great compensation plans, loved traveling and meeting new therapists
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled to Texas for 3 month assignment
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 28, 2015
Worked 12 hours shift on med/surg unit. Co-workers were always helpful and we all worked as a team. It was difficult learning my way around San Antonio, but it was overall a fun learning experience.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Spanish speaking patients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical billing and coding
Medical Billing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJune 27, 2015
A typical day was busy on the computer, going through files and staying organized. I had great co-workers and learned all about billing customers and managing files for the doctor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet engaging and fun.
Founder and President (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAMay 15, 2015
My Company provided a rewarding work environment for its employees while providing a fair rate of return for the shareholders.
Pros
Fun and well compensated
Cons
Patient care can be stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Travel company
Contract COTA (Former Employee) –  Fort Stockton, TXMay 7, 2015
Unsupportive management that does not take care of it's travelers. Poor paying contracts and no reimbursement for licenses when asked to apply for one in order to apply for jobs. Best part of job is traveling and meeting new people as well as learning new skills.
Cons
Lack of licensure reimbursements
Was this review helpful?Yes45No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
physical therapist (contract) (Current Employee) –  Andover, KSApril 12, 2015
The recruiter was amazing and very quick and attending to my questions pertaining to my work and assignment; They actually helped me in my license application. And in sending out my resume to potential employers, the recruiter actually made sure that I am aware regarding the setting of the position and that I agreed to apply for it. She's just one of the best recruiter that I have worked with.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes25No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyed working in hospitals.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 24, 2015
Caring for patients in hospital setting.

Learned to work in the different departments of the hospitals.

Management was very good

I loved my co-workers

The hardest part of the job was seeing people sick and dying.

The most enjoyable part of the job was making the patients smile.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes19No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with my recuriter
Physical Therapist in SNF (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTMarch 18, 2015
Onward has been the most supportive company to work for in my first traveling position. They check in on you to make sure your the right fit and the company they assigns you to is right for you.
Pros
continuing education reinburtment
Cons
you dont get a chance to see the team behide the scene
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Payroll Accountant (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTMarch 5, 2015
Great place to work. Great management. Benefits could be better.
Excellent culture. Recently purchased by AMN and changes are coming.
Pros
flexile schedule
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, Manager Knowledgeable, Fully Staffed
Quality Services Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, COJanuary 18, 2015
I loved working for this company. I was thoroughly trained by a wonderful, kind, patient management team. I worked for them for 9 years and will never forgot the knowledge I received. We had full staff which means everyone could concentrate on their own jobs which gave us time to make sure our work was quality. We were able to enjoy or jobs and we also had great benefits. Plenty of opportunity to grow within the company.
Pros
loving environment, good wage, awesome health care, caring management, hardworking co-workers
Cons
had to close due to bad economy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5