Open Systems Technologies, Inc.

Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 28, 2016
Great location in the city, with a great culture that encourages you to take breaks, because they know that when you get back to work, you'll be better for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open systems
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2016
Working at open systems is great. Every employee is given freedom to work on whatever they want. If you do not perform they will let you go. If you are doing great you can come and go as you please.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very grueling work
National Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FlMay 18, 2012
From my very first day at Open Systems I received no training what so ever. Management was nice and wanted to see me succeed but they did very little to provide me with any extra tools to do so. You must get there early and leave late, and every day is busier than the last. If you do something that is good you must keep moving because everyone but you will have forgotten about it by the next day. The co-workers were very pleasant but they are very busy as well which makes them less inclined to help you as needed with no formal training. I learned to work hard, be independent, find answers for myself, and always show determination.
Cons
0% matching 401k, paid on base salary with 50+ hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes67No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work with
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2016
Provides good consulting opportunities in the banking sector. Has got a presence in most of the major investment banks and asset management firms in the New York area.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJuly 7, 2016
Loved working here, gained a lot of experience.
Had the pleasure of learning about the different aspects of the mortgage industry.
Pros
great group of people
Cons
nothing that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2016
Loved going to trade shows and speaking about the new products we were producing at the time. new and exciting work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair and good company to work with
SR ETL Lead/ Developer with Data Quality (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2016
Nice to be part of open systems consulting , very clear and communication form top to management . Always there to help for any need related to personal attentions or professional decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would pass
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2016
I wouldn't suggest working here if you are not experienced from a previous company. They don't have a formal training program and are not capable of proper training.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 23, 2013
Great pay and great culture.
Learned a lot about the consulting world
Fair and engaging management
Very friendly coworkers
Constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes13No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OPERATIONS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJanuary 26, 2016
I loved working for Open Systems Technologies. My counselor always kept in touch with me and gave me lots of encouragement. I loved the company I worked for and enjoyed my time there and my co-workers.
Pros
Great counselors.
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Associate Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2015
Position was temp contract for reviewing medical insurance data base. Potentially good company although management was in process of realignment in department worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, well-managed company
Systems Analyst at Cigna (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 1, 2014
Open Systems is a contract placement firm. I have found them very professional, competent, and fair-minded. They work hard to keep you working.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast environment, great for enrgetic people
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAApril 23, 2014
They are quick to implement descision as soon as they can see what needs to be done
Pros
Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Imaging Company
Data Entry Technician (Former Employee) –  NassauFebruary 10, 2014
This company saw the evolution of business where technology was concerned and provided an innovative option for record-keeping. For companies in the Bahamas that opted to have files electronically converted, Open Systems is able to facilitate the transition. In the business world, companies are always evolving technologically thus making a small company like Open Systems viable and successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay , very expensive benefits, lousy coworkers
Process Support Associate-Temporary (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYDecember 22, 2014
The new people who trained with me and the other teams were very nice and so helpful. My experienced teammates were just the opposite.
I miss the bigger paycheck, but not the attitude.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
Teammates who talked behind your back when you asked a question.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent COmpany
Research Assistant/Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 7, 2015
Great people, great vision, great environment. This company is employee-focused and has a passion to make a positive difference in everything they do.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes20No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Township of Warren, NJNovember 3, 2013
Got more hands on experience dealing with Cisco and other network equipment that I didn't before. Increased responsibility handling more end users as a site contact.
Pros
Loved the location and people.
Cons
No placement after contract was up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2015
A typical day involved scanning filing and being part of a team. Occasional book keeping for accountants. Data entry knowledge is a must.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Helpful Staff
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 2, 2015
Although I only spoke with staff by phone they were very helpful and courteous! Open Systems is a staffing center. There is not a review for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 6, 2012
My reporting manager was someone who loved to share market info and teach you the right techniques. An open door policy, it was an awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Open Systems Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7

Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Reviews by Location