Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Systems
Team Lead/Client Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2017
Fun place to work, good culture.

Quality management

Do you work and go home. Good work/life balance.

Toughest part of the job are the accounts that you will recruit on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Serviceability Coordinator (Current Employee) –  White Marsh, MDJune 3, 2017
Learning something new on a daily basis is always great. Environment is productive. A supportive staff and support team within Open Systems. Built work relations with customer to provide and ensure updates on the construction progress. Worked closely with the construction team to assist with builds that are taking place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Windows System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 5, 2017
Open Systems was a good place to work. Pay was good I just wished I lived closer to the job site. I had a two hour drive to and from work and payed 600.00 per month in tolls.
Pros
Management was nice.
Cons
Just the commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Starting
IT Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2017
A great place to learn IT staffing and an even better place to work hard. What you put in is what you will take away with. Great place to work without a doubt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open systems
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2016
Working at open systems is great. Every employee is given freedom to work on whatever they want. If you do not perform they will let you go. If you are doing great you can come and go as you please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 28, 2016
Great location in the city, with a great culture that encourages you to take breaks, because they know that when you get back to work, you'll be better for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2016
Loved going to trade shows and speaking about the new products we were producing at the time. new and exciting work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJuly 7, 2016
Loved working here, gained a lot of experience.
Had the pleasure of learning about the different aspects of the mortgage industry.
Pros
great group of people
Cons
nothing that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work with
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2016
Provides good consulting opportunities in the banking sector. Has got a presence in most of the major investment banks and asset management firms in the New York area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would pass
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2016
I wouldn't suggest working here if you are not experienced from a previous company. They don't have a formal training program and are not capable of proper training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair and good company to work with
SR ETL Lead/ Developer with Data Quality (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2016
Nice to be part of open systems consulting , very clear and communication form top to management . Always there to help for any need related to personal attentions or professional decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OPERATIONS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJanuary 26, 2016
I loved working for Open Systems Technologies. My counselor always kept in touch with me and gave me lots of encouragement. I loved the company I worked for and enjoyed my time there and my co-workers.
Pros
Great counselors.
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Associate Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2015
Position was temp contract for reviewing medical insurance data base. Potentially good company although management was in process of realignment in department worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent COmpany
Research Assistant/Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 7, 2015
Great people, great vision, great environment. This company is employee-focused and has a passion to make a positive difference in everything they do.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2015
A typical day involved scanning filing and being part of a team. Occasional book keeping for accountants. Data entry knowledge is a must.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Helpful Staff
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 2, 2015
Although I only spoke with staff by phone they were very helpful and courteous! Open Systems is a staffing center. There is not a review for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay , very expensive benefits, lousy coworkers
Process Support Associate-Temporary (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYDecember 22, 2014
The new people who trained with me and the other teams were very nice and so helpful. My experienced teammates were just the opposite.
I miss the bigger paycheck, but not the attitude.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
Teammates who talked behind your back when you asked a question.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, well-managed company
Systems Analyst at Cigna (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 1, 2014
Open Systems is a contract placement firm. I have found them very professional, competent, and fair-minded. They work hard to keep you working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Temp (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 15, 2014
Worked for Company as fill in. was Level 2 tech, Data migration specialist
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Business Analyst - Level II (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 15, 2014
This a great company they truly care about there employees and very understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Open Systems Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6

Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Reviews by Location