Open Systems Technologies, Inc.

12 reviews

Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OPERATIONS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJanuary 26, 2016
I loved working for Open Systems Technologies. My counselor always kept in touch with me and gave me lots of encouragement. I loved the company I worked for and enjoyed my time there and my co-workers.
Pros
Great counselors.
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Associate Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2015
Position was temp contract for reviewing medical insurance data base. Potentially good company although management was in process of realignment in department worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent COmpany
Research Assistant/Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 7, 2015
Great people, great vision, great environment. This company is employee-focused and has a passion to make a positive difference in everything they do.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes17No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2015
A typical day involved scanning filing and being part of a team. Occasional book keeping for accountants. Data entry knowledge is a must.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay , very expensive benefits, lousy coworkers
Process Support Associate-Temporary (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYDecember 22, 2014
The new people who trained with me and the other teams were very nice and so helpful. My experienced teammates were just the opposite.
I miss the bigger paycheck, but not the attitude.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
teammates who talked behind your back when you asked a question.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, well-managed company
Systems Analyst at Cigna (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 1, 2014
Open Systems is a contract placement firm. I have found them very professional, competent, and fair-minded. They work hard to keep you working.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast environment, great for enrgetic people
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAApril 23, 2014
They are quick to implement descision as soon as they can see what needs to be done
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Imaging Company
Data Entry Technician (Former Employee) –  NassauFebruary 10, 2014
This company saw the evolution of business where technology was concerned and provided an innovative option for record-keeping. For companies in the Bahamas that opted to have files electronically converted, Open Systems is able to facilitate the transition. In the business world, companies are always evolving technologically thus making a small company like Open Systems viable and successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 23, 2013
Great pay and great culture.
Learned a lot about the consulting world
Fair and engaging management
Very friendly coworkers
Constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes10No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very grueling work
National Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FlMay 18, 2012
From my very first day at Open Systems I received no training what so ever. Management was nice and wanted to see me succeed but they did very little to provide me with any extra tools to do so. You must get there early and leave late, and every day is busier than the last. If you do something that is good you must keep moving because everyone but you will have forgotten about it by the next day. The co-workers were very pleasant but they are very busy as well which makes them less inclined to help you as needed with no formal training. I learned to work hard, be independent, find answers for myself, and always show determination.
Cons
0% matching 401k, paid on base salary with 50+ hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes58No14

See more Open Systems Technologies, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture