Find companies:
Operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Operations Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to sit down listen to music and snack on the floor
Absolute Manufacturing Senior (Former Employee), Arlington, WAMay 14, 2014
Pros: company always aloud us to have pot lucks
Cons: long hours dusty enviroment
days where kinda long worked a lot of overtime which didn't bother me. I learned a lot about the aerospace industry how to used different tools. management was very fair I thought always on floor always available for questions or concerns listened to employees majority of the time. my co-workers were awesome! great people to work with no issue with – more... them at all tight group always doing things with each other. hardest part of job was the hours and the enclosed space in which I worked dusty. I really enjoyed the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing money movements
Money Movement Associate (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 13, 2014
The processing of journals, checks, wires, EFTs. I learned that as someone who loads requests, peoples money needs to be taken seriously. Every month we were warned about any possible fraud attempts. The hardest part of the job was during busy season, knowing I would be working past 8PM, and then back again at 6AM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Marion, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: insurance, vacation time, holiday pay
Cons: monthly goals to meet
Good place to work. Room for advancement, get to meet new customers and assist them in making sure their goals are meet. Good co-workers to share your day with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced enviroment
Operations/Program Analyst (Former Employee), Picatinny Arsenal, NJDecember 23, 2013
A typical day working as a Operations analyst involved multitasking on several different levels. Overall it was a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and rewards career
Train Dispatcher/Rail Traffic Controller (Current Employee), Huntington, WVAugust 8, 2013
Irregular schedule
Supervisor role
Close work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJune 24, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
it was a fine place to work.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many departments to advanced to
sales representative (Former Employee), dallas, txNovember 18, 2012
professional environment with structure and opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Medico Professional Linen Service (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 5, 2012
Pros: having a job
Cons: no cons
It was a nice job,with nice people.
Great working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to learn and grow
Senior Manager (Former Employee), bangaloreMay 22, 2014
Pros: quick recognition
Cons: work oriented.
An epitaph of a organization. Flexible, growth and opportunity oriented environment is where i have been working in. Client challenges with organizational growth and revenue was my primary focus. Management team was dedicated and hard working looking into minuscule details of operational metrics. Challenges were always to meet and over achieve client – more... expectations in service delivery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Analyst in a Payroll & HR (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 7, 2014
Pros: cab facility
Cons: no training
It was first day, I had been in office. Without knowing anything started to work. Later. learned software required to my work. Co workers are cooperated. Cases have to be finished on the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours hits work life Balance
Team Lead, Candid Marketing Services (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLMarch 29, 2014
Long Hours hits work life Balance

A typical day was usually long

Though the Co-Workers are still very good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Operations
Customer Administrator (Former Employee), Head Office, Nile Sat, Cairo, EgyptDecember 9, 2013
Reports.
Check Calls with customers to insure that the all details of the subscription are OK.
In contact with the financial department regarding the daily issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn a lot about imports and distribution.
Project Supervisor (Former Employee), BangaloreNovember 5, 2013
Login, check mails, status updates about shipments, coordinate with custom agents, clear shipments, get delivered to warehouse, packing and shipping to end customers.
Learned about imports, clearing agents, stock management, packing and shipping, tracking and customer management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving place
non technical support (voice) associate (Former Employee), dehradunOctober 26, 2013
Pros: free night allowance
Cons: endless callls
How to work under pressure and how to handle the pressure that serco shows and deal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with higher ambitions
Senior Manager - (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 24, 2013
Pros: liberty at work, and work culture
Cons: delays in payments
1. Sat with the Government Official for the whole day where there is no result at the end of the day with regard to our payments.
2. Not to commit any thing in writing without any prior approval from the HO.
3. Never Seen before with such type of people who is so dedicated towards the commitments.
4. Alone manage all the shows along with the distributor – more... people who will be helping me in carrying the things during the demonstrations.
5. At the time of Demonstration the machine got dismantled while handled by a farmer on the field.
6. Tours, which helped me to meet the different cultures of people and different mindsets of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking front desk operations.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), BapatlaJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: nice place to work.
Cons: no personal life.
 Monitoring the Inward and Outward Clearing, representing the bank to clearing house as clearing officer.
 Reconciling the statement with the clearing office.
 Handling RTGS Outward as well as Inward daily transactions.
 Involved into query handling from other banks as well as Axis Bank branches.
 Coordinates the daily workflow with the team members.
 – more... Take care of the high value transactions and high value corporate customer transactions.
 Involved into making of RTGS outward, inward, CMS, Interbank transactions.
 Good knowledge of core banking system FINACLE which is developed by Infosys and RBI participant interface and NEFT system.
 Very proficient in reconciliation.
 Participated in implementation of many automation projects related to Finacle in liaison with technology team.
 Cropping of signatures in current account and saving accounts.
 Checking of critical fields in the account opening form and modification in restricted fields.
 Monitoring the outstation Cheque clearance.
 Establishing and retaining client files containing all relevant KYC documentation, obtaining and verifying KYC documentation from the client for review.
 Handling the upload of the salaries of the corporate clients.
 Timely submission of monthly MIS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and well accomplished company
Senior Executive (Current Employee), CochiMarch 25, 2012
it was a good experience in the company as it has taught me many values. a great place to work and well known for its efficiency.