Ophthalmology Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with quality work life balance
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 10, 2016
Hours at the clinic afforded the opportunity to spend quality time with my family which was the most influential piece of this rating. Compensation was lacking compared to other opportunities although very competitive compared to alternative office jobs. In general, office environment was positive and I would definitely recommend the clinic to anyone looking for that type of opportunity.
Pros
Work/life balance, scheduling
Cons
Compensation, leadership lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, learn new things everyday
Medical Biller/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAFebruary 16, 2016
Always happy to work with my co-workers, our office is not big and it's busy everyday. The hardest part of my job was when our receptionist is out, I was the only one to replace her, I worked for two different job in the same time, but it is always manageable. I enjoyed working with the patients and with my co workers. I've learned a lot of things about ophthalmology Diagnosis codes, billing and more medical terminology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management can be stressful
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJanuary 20, 2016
Management can be stressful. Having a set, consistent schedule is nice. Co-workers are very friendly, as well as the doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Practice Administrator/COO (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 4, 2015
Very diverse staff. Most upper management were fair. Staff was treated quite well. Benefits were generous
Everyone was helpful and willing to teach if you were ready to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Charge Nurse and a Preceptor (Former Employee) –  DALLAS TEXASJanuary 5, 2015
Management changed several times and not for the better. Short staffed most of the time.
Pros
time off
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, and only left due to a military move.
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAOctober 21, 2014
The physicians I worked with were absolutely amazing. The patient's were like family to me.
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Office Manager/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYSeptember 24, 2014
Learning new things, helping patients everyday and working along side the doctor for the last four years have been amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large growing practice
Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  West Mifflin, PAMay 27, 2014
my workday started at 9am and sometimes lasted until 7pm or later. I learned a lot about accounting journal entries, bank reconciliation, financial statements, 401k, payroll, facility maintenance, inventory.
Pros
growing practice
Cons
growing practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FlMay 9, 2014
multiple incoming calls
to be empathetic
management was fair
co-workers were very assertive
hardest part of the job was turning people away because their benefits expired
most enjoyable part of the job was helping people
Pros
meeting new people and helping them
Cons
office gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ophthalmology
Scheduler/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 21, 2013
Work day involved taking care of patients with eye problems. It was a part time position, I enjoyed working with all the intern physicians.
Pros
people i met
Cons
overly aggressive management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place, with lot to learn
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Township of Randolph, NJOctober 17, 2013
very busy place , all you will learn about is medicatiion dosage, their names, and basic information, work environment is great.
Cons
weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy productive and interesting.
Patient Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 15, 2012
Greeted and registered patients, collected insurance information, answered phones and made appointments. I learned a lot about eye care and compassion. Management was good. The co-workers were all pleasant and were team players. The hardest part of the job was seeing the elderly dealing with poor eyesight. The most enjoyable part was watching the patients go through the healing process with good results.
Pros
good environment.
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people & place to work.
Accounts Receivables Analyst (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYJune 19, 2012
Accounts recievable analyst, worked from a spreadsheet of claims that were 60 to 180 days unresolved. I learned all about the 4 new types of Medicare. I got a better understanding of procedures in an Ophthalmology office. The management team was great & very helpful. I was lucky to have my own office but my coworkers were all very helpful. The hardest part of the job was determining who's responsible for the unresolved balance & waiting 30 to 60 days to get updates on claims. The most enjoyable portion of my job was completion & accomplishment. Knowing that you pulled out all the stops & was able to get resolution.
Pros
the hours of operation where perfect
Cons
after 2 months of employment i was laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked when I was needed
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDApril 4, 2012
Giving eye test was a diffent experience, enjoyed learning different
things, the more you know the better off we are.
Pros
great job to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ophthalmology reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7