Find companies:
Opis Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Opis Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
dietary aide (Former Employee), n/aJune 19, 2014
Pros: the residents, and some of the your coworkers
Cons: short break, the management suck!!!
Horrible place to work especially dietary. They don't treat you like a human being, they treat you like some kind of robot that doesn't get sick. Some one even die on that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run for the heels!
CNA (Current Employee), OrmondJune 17, 2014
This place is like a revolving door for a reason; staff constantly changing due to the fact that you are overworked. DON runs the building, administrator allowes it. Great pay, but it honestly isn't worth the headache -- coming from a current employer in search of a new job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty Management
cna (Former Employee), largo FloridaJanuary 19, 2014
This company make up their own rules that is best for the DON also if you report abuse or anything they will turn on you this place isn't for anyone that cares or provide quality care but if your dirty nasty abusive lazy oh n gay you will fit right in they turn down every request for pto n if you find someone to work for you and get it in writing they – more... will say no to you and then still have the person you found to still come and work do not work here they are nasty – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
Sr. Admission Marketing Director (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: no chance of advancement
Review of clinical and financial information for potential patients. Meeting daily with case managers at the hospitals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the unit manager kathryn was alway available for you and helped out all the time
LPN (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLJanuary 15, 2014
the unit manager was a great help on the side of the building i worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Minion (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FlNovember 14, 2013
Pros: customers are nice
Cons: short staffed, unethical, and poor management.
Working as a CNA you hear and see it all. Staff is highly judgmental and love to pick sides. There is no advancements in the company. They do not particularly care for quality of care because if they did they wouldn't get rid of their best CNA's. Management has their favorites and pick and choose who gets down staffed. PRN/ Flex Aides which work full – more... time anyway, make well over $15hr vs. the same aide working "full time" only making $10. Or having to work every other weekend when weekend people make $3 more. Still once again same job same duties. They are not open to change old and set in there ways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful cult like atmosphere, staff gangs up on you & management sucks
Charge nurse (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLNovember 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: management, staff is unprofessional, unethical, lazy, & incompetent
This is the most awful, dirty facility! The management, nurse's, & cna's are jealous, petty, trailer park trash, & hood rats. If there are issues between staff members management will side with whomever has the most statements written by other staff members, they don't consider looking at the whole situation. Way too much gossip! Had cna's drop a patient – more... out of a hoyer lift breaking both femur bones, the family sued, & those same unsafe, unethical, & incompetent staff members are still there! Couldn't tell you how many law suits they've had because of this, you begin to lose count. At 1st they treat you well because they want you to stay, but that quickly changes. The nurse's are done with their med pass in 30 minutes when it takes 3 hours if you're doing your job correctly. If you have ethics & value your license this is not a place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only reward is taking care of the customers
cna (Former Employee), tampa,flOctober 20, 2013
Pros: it is a job
Cons: they do not care if you have a break or not
Fairway Oaks Center of Tampa is the worst of the worst. Always over working, little pay and the management sucks!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Management (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaJuly 15, 2013
I have worked with this organization for the past 5 years. During this time I have been honored to be associated with an organization that really cares so highly about the long-term care community and providing the Highest Standards of care to the customers that we serve. The environment has very little stress and the team members all work together – more... towards a common goal.

Overall I would definitely recommend this company to anyone I know who is interested in the long-term care field and is passionate about the elderly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJune 26, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: constant turnovers
typical day of work can be very stressful
no team work or effective communication with management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be a wonderful place, needs an Administrative overhaul
Nurse (Current Employee), Ormond BeachMay 2, 2013
Pros: close to where i live
Cons: high employee turnover, poor working conditions, staff is overworked
Co-workers are friendly.The Administrator has no heart, runs the Center like a Gestapo. In my 3 years, the Center is on its 4th Director of Nurses. You accrue ample PTO time, but every request gets denied by the Dictator Administrator. I love my patients, (called customers at the Center), they are the best part of my day. Work short staffed, rarely – more... have a chance for a meal break, or bathroom break, and who suffers? the patients do! The main focus of the Center is $$, not quality patient care, not employee satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurses are bullied.
Nurse (Former Employee), Eustis, flJanuary 16, 2013
I started with this company as a full time staff nurse. After reporting multiple cases of abuse, constant micro managing, and being bullied by management and non medical employees, I resigned. My license and livelihood were in jeopardy everyday due to staffing problems and management who blames everyone but themselves. I would not return to this company – more... as a nurse. I know many other employees are very satisfied with their jobs, but it is too risky to be employed at this facility if you have a license to preserve. Last, the pay sucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on your toes in the workplace
Recreation aide (Current Employee), Jacksonville,FLDecember 22, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: short breaks
Enjoying working there, just looking for a career change, getting very burned out in what im doing, my most enjoyable part of the day is spending time with the elderly and seeing them have fun, hardest part of the day is being micro manage when we will dont have to be. Managment has changed so thats part of my decision leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Housekeeping/Laundry Aide (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2012
My first position was Laundry Aide, I washed, dryed, folded, and put away the linen. This job was a bit challenging. It may seem like it's not much to do, but it was. The CNA's would need certain things, and if they didn't have enough they would come back to get it. Which made it diffucult because then I would have to triple the work on top of everything – more... that needed to be done. I learned that, I need to have more patience. This job has really helped me learn that. The second job I held was housekeeping. I actually enjoyed that more than laundry. Some people might find it odd, but I do enjoy cleaning. Personally, if I do the job I know it will be clean. The most enjoyable part of my job was to see the elders. I worked at a nursing care facility. I really liked to talk to them, I know that it made their day better. And that to me is very rewarding. – less