Find companies:
OPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

OPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerical Specialist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Love care about workers, go over and beyond wants you to succeed. Makes sure you get your education, helps you balance school and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive FL State Office
Clerk Specialist (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLDecember 24, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: benefits as ops
Typical work day includes customer service, file management, and administrative work. There is not any hard work for the position of OPS. Co-workers are micromanaged but still thrive for success for clients and families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great spacing
Senior Clerk (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: everyone is vey friendly.
Cons: no benefits
Very friendly and family oriented environment. Everyone talks and gets along. Someone is always there and ready to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Custodian (Current Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 13, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: no raises
everyone works hard. help each other when possible Always a sense of accomplishment when I leave a clean room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was work
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Lawton OkAugust 19, 2014
Pros: kept busy.
Cons: super was just waiting to retire.
Sales, Running register, Sale Displays, Customer Satisfaction,
Night Deposit, Pricing, Labeling, price changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment.
Oilfield Pipe Sales (Current Employee), Shrewsbury, MOAugust 7, 2014
Commission based salary with very slow repetitive selling as product is not much in demand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and keeps you on your toes
Network Engineer/ Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Peoria/Glendale/Sun City, ArizonaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: lots of things to do, never a dull moment
Cons: lack of sales causes cut of work force
With the management always creating new ideas on a daily basis, it is very hard to stay on top of their needs. Lack of sales has put people on the edge but also weeds out the slackers that don't create business for the company. If you know what you are doing and want to shine as the big fish, this is a great place for you. Family owned and operated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and Training Teachers
Magnet Coordinator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 8, 2014
Pros: impacting the future
Cons: the politics that get in the way of impacting the future
The love of my life, this work.

Planning nag implementing training sessions that make teachers better is the best think about this work. Next, is communicating with families about all of their school options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place.
Senior Clerk (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FlMarch 20, 2014
I was an Adminstrative Assistant of Compensation Claims and what I did everyday was to go in each file (folder) and make sure they SS# and thier date of birth was white out, so once scan you couldn't see it on the computer. Upload documents that were scan and make corrects to where each document were suppose to go, so the judge of that case can find what he/she is looking for. I learned how to do more computer skills that I didn't know. My co-workers were great, very helpful and fun to be around. I really enjoyed working at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 31, 2014
Tempory Position with State of Florida. Workforce skills advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive in a fast paced environment
Janitor (Former Employee), Leola, PANovember 24, 2013
Pros: work at own pace, freedom
Cons: poor management
Take care of floors around main production area and keep areas free and clear of obstructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), quincy flApril 12, 2013
Nice people to work with, they make you feel welcome and important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of Florida DEP during BP oil spill
Clerk Specialist Temp, DEP (Former Employee), Marathon, FLMarch 27, 2013
Pros: great management
Cons: duration of the job assignment was too short. (temp job)
Supervisor and co workers worked well together. Monthly meetings were encouraging and upbeat. Good communications and goals. This job was with the state of Florida Dept. of Environmental Protection. It was sad to watch the ocean, beaches and marine life to be so effected. We were all determined to make it better for our children and grandchildren.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job experiance
Clerk (Former Employee), Chattahoochee, FLMarch 19, 2013
Pros: experiance
I spent most of my days at work serving residents. They would come in and order consumer goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, continuous movement, lifting up to 50 lbs
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 15, 2012
Pros: you can work at your own paste as long as work is completed
Cons: some people mistake you for a maid instead of a custodian
You learn some new every day i have a great team makes the work easy and they day flows. Being able to get up and work every day is a joy all around for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I llike to company send me deffalent place
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 1, 2012
Pros: long destance gas fee paid
I learned how to cook deffarent food .My co-worker is great,very helpfly and frendly.Hard paart of job is standing feet fo all day.Most enjoyable part of job is costmer very happy when I teach them how to cook and give them tip of cooking. I enjoy most of this job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Op Under a Professional Engineer
Environmental Engineering Specialist I (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 14, 2012
Pros: great people, great education, great experience
Cons: no full time positions available
In this position I am required to review technical documents and work orders for approval. I have learned a lot about petroleum remediation and being a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had
Retail sales (Former Employee), Homosassa Springs, FLJune 1, 2012
I never should have stopped working here. I made a huge mistake when I left this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students!
Tallahassee, FL (Former Employee), Student Administrative AssistantNovember 2, 2011
FSU was a fantastic place to work! The staff and management in the biology department were always willing to help you (off the clock) reach your academic goals and were extremely flexible with my work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was intresting job.
Air India Admin (Former Employee), Terminal-2 Air India BuildingNovember 13, 2014
basically I have learned the office work and crew scheduling. it was very interesting work to do.