Opsec Specialized Protection Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
on duty officer (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 13, 2017
very well organized and supervisors were amazing.
instructed me on my post. and let the floor all to me, i had detained several bogies and had a very well connection with san bernardino PD. great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, mostly no time for boredom.
Regional Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 18, 2017
Fantastic opportunity with great people. Highly family orientated management with rapid promotion when guarding skills are advance or up to par. High success rate, mainly in it's own class.
Pros
Quick to advance as long as on time and vigilant.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company.
Sergeant Watch Commander (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 16, 2016
Great employees to work with in the field. Saw some good action there, met some great people there as well. Got all my permits while working here due to them having the academy there as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice having a mon thru fri job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 10, 2015
I was working at a High School, I enjoyed working with the school staff and students.
I had little contact with the company I worked for which was ok with me. I was on my feet a lot of the time, because the company manual
states you are not allowed to sit during your work shift unless you are on your break.

The best thing I can say about the company is they pay on time.
Pros
they pay on time
Cons
the managment. the only pay raise you get is when min wage goes up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMay 21, 2015
Not very cooperative what happened when I worked wasnt my fault and the blame was taken out on me I was a very hard worker very easy job to do co-workers were ok when they wanted to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 17, 2014
I liked this job, working at different locations, I got a different job that is why I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees and Clients
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 5, 2012
I loved working for this company! The client was strict but always nice, and the company is always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observe and report
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CASeptember 28, 2012
If you like reporting every hour weather there is anything to report or not. Security is what it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Opsec Specialized Protection. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
4.1

Opsec Specialized Protection Reviews by Location