Optimal Home Care, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
-Friendly clients
-Friendly staff
-Great benefits
-Love making people happy
-Schedule is reasonable
-Gain more experience each day
-Learn a lot more than I thought I could.

Overall I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients were my favorite part of the job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
My favorite part about this job was working with the clients, I loved spending time with them and taking care of them and making their days better. I would not have stayed working at this job for so long if I didn’t love the clients and the fellow staff. Overall it was an excellent job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great job
Certifed Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
Yes I loved this job. I took care of an older couple and they were so great. It was rewarding to help and work with them. I became great friends with them and still in contact to this date.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I really like this job, it has given me a chance to advance to a managing position. All of the staff got along well, and we were able to efficiently get our work done as a team. The great leadership is also worth mentioning. They were always kind to the staff and treated all of us with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to learn various skills, and meet nice people
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
This was an interesting field for professional development. I enjoyed meeting new people and networking with staff and people in the medical field. It provided a great opportunity to learn and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
Overall this was an awesome job! The staff was always a joy to work with, the management was respectful and fair, and the clients all had great attitudes. I personally loved this job, and i was so sad when i had to leave for school purposes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and a stable job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
A normal workday was relatively laid back, you pretty much choose your schedule so its a breeze to balance your work and normal everyday life. I liked the management because the worked hard with the staff, and always communicated well and respected the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my co workers
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I enjoyed working for Optimal Home Care’s management and staff. I had a flexible schedule and I was never micromanaged. The teamwork spirit was also something to mention, everyone worked hard and respected each other. It was a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
It is a great environment, it’s nice to be surrounded by people that care about the patients and their disabilities as much as I do. The management was good as well, they always treated me well and communicated very efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it and would work there again if possible
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
The staff I worked with was great. My job title was a caregiver and I enjoyed it very much. The job was very rewarding, and the people I worked with were awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Optimal Home Care, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I was caring for disabled adults, went on outings, helped with daily household duties. The management was great, I enjoyed the people I worked with, we all worked together as a team and it was a great atmosphere. I got so much satisfaction when my clients were happy and enjoyed there day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I loved working with my clients. I learned so much from them and my experiences at this job. Its also a great team atmosphere among the management and fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I enjoy working with my elderly patients very much. The management staff is incredible, they take great care of the employees and make sure everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staff
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
Great clients. I learn so much working at this job. It was a great way to get my foot in the door in the healthcare field. The management is also full of awesome individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and cheerful workplace
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
I loved working with all kinds of different patients. It was a great place to hone my socializing and communication skills. Overall it was a very enjoyable and rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my clients
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
The clients and schedulers were great. This job gave the ability to pick up extra hours if you wanted, I really enjoyed the flexibility. The reason I left was because I had to move out of state with my husband.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the people I work with and the patients I care for.
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, CODecember 13, 2016
I really enjoyed the opportunity to work with people and assist them in daily needs. The group I work with are extraordinary and caring people. We all enjoy our working and we are dedicated to our patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 13, 2016
Very friendly family environment and very nice people to work with.
When working for this company I always felt like I was family. The management and staff were all a delight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding job
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 13, 2016
Knowing that you come to work to make other people feel good is very rewarding. Over the time I have been working with my patients I have developed lasting relationships with them and their families. It is truly a great feeling!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly recommend this job!
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 13, 2016
I enjoy the flexibility of Optimal Home Care. I enjoy the ability to work with the patient in their home and help them live a functional and independent lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Optimal Home Care, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.7
Management
4.7
Culture
4.7

Optimal Home Care, Inc. Reviews by Location