Optimum Nutrition Employee Reviews in United States

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplpace full of challenges and opportunities.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 25, 2016
I learned how to achieve a handful of tasks. How to become more responsible. and learned line leader skills. Even though i wanted to become a line leader and they never made me one, I learned everything you need to learn about being one.
Pros
free shirts
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past environment but easy going job.
Staff Force Assignment (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILNovember 9, 2015
This is a very fast past environment. You definitely have to pay attention to your training when you start, as long as you do that you should be fine. The management is very easy to get along with and very helpful if you have any questions. They promote with in and are very open to you moving up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work, order picking and shipping
warehouse (Former Employee) –  sunrise,flOctober 12, 2015
typical day. Had to wear a uniform, get order forms, locate product. picked product. Bring to production table for packing. Place boxes in docking area. load on pallet. take forklift and place pallets on truck. Fast paced Environment, Great co-workers. Not really a difficult job
Pros
great company, great co-workers
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid and growing company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILSeptember 2, 2015
Glanbia Performance Nutrition is a solid and growing company with opportunities to grow. they have several facilities in Aurora IL
Pros
Competetive Salary
Cons
Job Security as the company contiues to grow and change
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift operator, Staging (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 12, 2015
It's a fast growing productive business. The management has bad communications skills but is a good place to work good benefits and great vacation/PTO hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical warehouse
Blender (Former Employee) –  aurora, ilMay 4, 2015
huge company and warehouse. easy to get lost in the shuffle. no room for advancement as the company is so vast. very tough fast paced job.
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sinking ship
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 4, 2015
A company on its last leg. A typical day there is strong lack of management. Some of the hardest working people I have ever worked with. The people are great the management are idiots.
Pros
the people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
LEAD LINE OPERATER/MACHINE OPERATER (Former Employee) –  Aurora,ilSeptember 26, 2014
Optimum Nutrition was a great job, i learned a lot their and i was able to advance quickly from packer to line operator because I'm a fast learner. Reason for my leaving was because my mother was very sick so i had to be home to take care of her
Pros
great benefits
Cons
third shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 16, 2014
Work was great learned new things about different proteins and what was in the ingredients at the job. The hardest part of the job was staying clean and the most enjoyable part of the job was less supervision.
Pros
co workers were great
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJune 19, 2014
Even though I had/worked with a great group of guys, doing the repetitive thing was just not my style.
We had to take the same amount of calls and process the same amount of order in the same period of time everyday.
Our hands as sales reps were a little tide up because the Director of sales at the time did not believe in providing tool to assist the sale team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The dirtiest food warehouse ive ever been in
supervisor (Former Employee) –  napervilleJanuary 28, 2014
Don't waste your time. Bunch of kids run the plant and do a horrible job. No one will help you or give you the time of day to teach you. I was a supervisor for a few months and then as soon as my managers 24/7 schedule didn't work I was let go for a "data entry error" a few days before x-mas..... thanks for nothing optimum!!
Pros
i dont work there anymore lol
Cons
everyrhing
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are looking for job security this company will fit you well
Data Entry/ Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 14, 2014
manufacturing food industry company, very stable and one of the top sellers worldwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  North Aurora, ILJanuary 13, 2014
It was a good job. Nice clean warehouse.The peolpe were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Weigh Station Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IlDecember 29, 2013
Out of my normal venue but I gained personal growth and new experiences.
Pros
new job experiences
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 19, 2013
A very very fast pace environment with a lot going on so you had to be aware and alert.. 10-12hr shifts six days a week...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong brand in a competitive market.
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 17, 2013
From managing distributors, to key accounts, to both the inside & outside sales forces that represent the distributors, this job will keep you constantly balancing your time while increasing your sales to meet & increase set goals.

Both the company and brand are very strong within this industry, allowing for some flexibility, as opposed to a small(er) growing brand. And there are plenty of tools available. However, the company continues to expand, which does causes the occasional hiccup. Would like to see growth within the sales force.

The direct management and fellow co-workers have been a positive influence on the environment, always working as a team.
Pros
great group of individuals, striving for same goal.
Cons
growth of sales force did not match growth of company sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company to work for
staff (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 21, 2013
I lliked working there, It was great. Unfortunately the Costello's decided to sell out.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't respect employees but still expect you to work hard.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Aurora,ILMay 30, 2013
No motivation for the workers.
Switch system and it backfired.
Management can't be trusted.
Short staffed and not enough equipment.
Treat there hard workers like nothing.
Pros
overtime
Cons
no advancement, not a secure job, and doesn't pay well.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security with this company. A manager for every employee!
Production (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILApril 3, 2013
Fast Growing Company.
Little regard for dedicated employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high level of stress, they should change name to stress factory.
warehouse lead (Current Employee) –  aurora IlMarch 25, 2013
very short on staff, becouse of that there is high loads of work from front desk to warehouse floor. The hourly pay is very dispointing for the job. once you are entered in to any of optimum buildings they expect you to know everything with very few days of training. The management totally lame and looks like they have no idea what employs are doing on the work floor. lots of overtime and if you want give up all or part your personal life to this company then good luck.
Pros
high level of stress
Cons
high level of stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3