Find companies:
Optimum
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Optimum Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and nice working environment
Traffic Coordinator II (Current Employee), Woodbury, NYApril 26, 2014
Optimum is a good company to work for. Big company with lots or opportunities and room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my job with Optimum was a great experience
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee), Billings, MTApril 16, 2014
Pros: reduced pricing for cable, internet and phone service
A typical day at work included meetings, training, one on ones, outages and working with our customers to make sure that they were happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Palos Hills, ILFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: xxxx
Cons: xxxxx
The working environment was great. Very professional family owned business...just had to down size.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: excellent employee benefits
Cons: bad working environment.
Optimum is a company which provides cable, internet and phone services. I truly believe in their product, and I feel it is top notch. I also find their benefits package and compensation rate to be very competitive to others in their field.

I do feel that outside of their corporate office their management policies are lacking. In the five plus years – more... there I felt too much favoritism exist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product sucks but we make up for it with customer service
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Jericho, NYAugust 21, 2013
Pros: customer service
Cons: actual service/ equipment
As a former employee I would answer calls on a daily basis. Usually due to an outage customers would advise us of various issues they are experiencing in their homes. There would be multiple issue with DVR which are not going to be fixed, credits will not be given until issues are resolved, which usually are not, and customers hang up wondering what – more... just happened. Usually calls get transferred to "specialists" or "senior representatives" who end up doing the same thing the person before them did not really resolving the issue at hand. Techs are a hit or miss when it comes to fixing issues. Working at Cablevision has been insightful and an experience to say the least. Not everything was bad but with faulty products and understaffing, Cablevision hinders its ability to excel in the cable industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive & uplifting environment in the office with co-workers helping each other in a non-competitve atmosphere.
Residential Account Executive (Former Employee), Bethpage, NYAugust 1, 2013
Pros: salary based position. full benefits, 401(k), free cable bill and flexible rewards.
Cons: going door to door in all types of weather, selling an inferior product, most customers had a bad experience with cablevision, i did not need my college degree to enter this field or obtain an entry level sales position.
Great hours for my lifestyle. 12-9 p.m. Tues-Fri and 9-6 p.m. on Sat.
Different scenery and a changing environment outdoors everyday.
After 2 years I developed dynamic relationships with my co-workers who would help me out physically and mentally to be successful.
I truly enjoyed talking to people about tv, phone and internet daily.
It was the easiest – more... and the hardest job simultaneously because the company did everything for you besides sell the product to the customer. Management was also very helpful and invested in you.
I learned a lot besides the basic product knowledge I became a persistent and complex salesman through experience on my own. It was a very beneficial stepping stone for me personally and especially my career as a resume builder in the sales field.
I truly believe there is no sales position I can not be successful with due to the experience and knowledge I obtained as a residential account executive with Cablevision. Making cold sales door to door by building rapport from scratch on a doorstep with all walks of life is one of the hardest types of sales to make, in my opinion. This was a great entry level position to introduce me to sales and give me a taste of success in this field. I will not be pursuing a career in any other field simply because in sales you decide your destiny and your income. I studied communications in college and more specifically interpersonal relationships, and in my opinion there is no other field that lets you practice your communication skills like selling cold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many
This job has great benefits! Other than that the policies and upper management and corporate are something to be desired. They rave about advancement but there is hardly room for advancement within the dept that you work for. Any type of advancement would really be needing to go through a different dept as well as a possible move which they do not pay – more... for. Optimum east services sound great but west services do not have all the perks that east services do and departments really do not work together well. When hired we were told that we would be receiving as much overtime as we wanted, that only lasted for about 2 months and you could only have at most 18 hours of overtime a week. They hire new reps for the wrong shifts and then wind up sending many people home during the day because they have too many people on schedule and leaving the night people loaded down with calls in queue. This company also cares more about the money that they are receiving from there customers than their employees. Customers can talk anyway they want to us reps, including outlandish cussing, sexual content, and harassment and physical threats and we are told just to put up with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optimum
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYJune 10, 2012
Cons: difficult work schedule.
I work as a customer care rep. 1 for Optimum communications. I am placed in an inbound call center handeling billing questions and cable technical support questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
HR Administrator (Former Employee), RuislipJune 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management
Would not recommend this Company. Client image important. Need to focus on employee training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oraganization
Senoir Software Engineer (Current Employee), MumbaiApril 10, 2014
It is a good organization to work for. You get salary on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp contract post
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee), WorcesterJanuary 15, 2014
Not stretched to my full potential. The post was a tempoary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optimum was my key to work abroad - thanks Optimum!!
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee), Changi Business parkSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: no work pressure, support from co-workers
Cons: no support to get job once contract is over.
No Work pressure.
Grooming with respect to technology, Management (Time/wok/people), professional as well as personal.
It was really awesome to work with most wonderful persons in world.
Co-workers were so wonderful I never faced any hardest part in my job.
party each Friday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and satisfying
conservatory roof constructor (Former Employee), boltonAugust 16, 2013
Pros: satisfaction of completing work
Cons: wasn't there long to know anything bad about the job
Turn up to the factory i would be working at and just build up conservatory roofs pack them and then send them out on vans. With only being there for a couple months before leaving and joining the army i got on well with co-workers. There wasn't really a hard part about the job as i wasnt allowed out with the fitters. The most enjoyable part was knowing – more... that i had completed the tasks i was given and that the roofs were correctly built and a satisfaction that the customer would be pleased. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and easy going people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Democratic Republic of CongoJune 5, 2013
Pros: free launch, transport
I loved that place because they show mu how to serve people and to be a good servant. Everybody is very friendly and the place was very cool and nice. At the beginning it was hard because i was not understand very well how to do somethings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
TRAINEE ENGINEE (Former Employee), LONDONAugust 6, 2012
Pros: money
Cons: long hours
To gain employment in a fast and stimulating environment, within a company that will provide further training opportunities to help me develop and achieve my full potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successfully ending projects. All customers happy.
Consultant - Engineer. Self - emloyed (Current Employee), Tampa BayApril 16, 2012
Designing, manufacturing, fabrication. Improve the production process and ensure project success.
.