Optimus Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if managed better.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 15, 2017
You have your crazy days where you sit just to clock in and on your feet the rest of the 8hrs. It exciting and fast paced. Management is always contradicting and poor communication, never admits to fault but always pointing the finger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Medical Assistant
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJuly 20, 2017
My typical work day at Optimus will be taking vitals, doing HGB/GLU, cultures, restocking and supplies ordering, medical records. I also know how to do insurances, all front office needs (faxes, phones, appointments, check in/out patients, etc.)
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 12, 2017
there was always something to do, so the day always went by quick. it was a pretty busy company with alot of dentist so i learned more from working with all of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place do not apply.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTApril 27, 2017
Do not recommend. Very difficult to adjust with constant changes. Management doesn't get involved. Company expects one person to do the job of 4. Company does offer decent benefits.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
heavy work load. Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Senior Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 20, 2017
I learned to file paperwork in charts, get schedues ready for the next day. Its was very friendly and it felt like family in my workplace. My manager was very fair with all her employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community atention
Medical assistant taking vital signs (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 15, 2017
The Company gives special programs and plans to patients without insurance and low income.
Not restriction to people without immigration documents
Attention homeless people and shelters people
More community activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 18, 2016
As a practitioner, you are valued and truly practice independently. I feel I was supported and it is a family like environment. The staff and MD's I worked with were very supportive and friendly.
Pros
Wonderful care for patient's
Cons
Management are untrained people who were promoted, can be difficult to deal with and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Pediatric Department
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTAugust 5, 2015
the most important part of my job is to make sure patients are up to date with vaccinations and making sure they make it to scheduled appointments that they have been referred to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 28, 2015
Very excellent place to work and receive health services from. It offers quality service to Staff and Patients. My Day goes fast and fun with hardworking and competitive co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistent caseload
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 15, 2014
Friendly setting. Management very knowledgeable. Cons of job is everyday driving to patients' homes.
Pros
great staff
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my experience in the medical field
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 6, 2014
My typical day at work was very fast paced, there was never really any down time but I loved every minute. I learned so much, especially interacting with the patients. I learned so many different techniques on how to use my skills such as dermal puncture, blood pressure measures, etc. Everyone I worked with was a joy to be around and was very easy going in letting me shadow them to learn. I can not say there was a hard part in the job because I enjoyed every moment knowing that this is the field of work I wanted to be in. I love caring for people and this gave me the opportunity to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work I did was very interesting to me.
Charge Posting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 12, 2013
Optimus Health Care has been a wonderful experience for me. My only reason for termination, is that they outsourced their Billing Dept.
Pros
Family Style working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Medical Billing Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJuly 14, 2012
Fast paced and friendly environment.
Learned new things every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Optimus Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Optimus Health Care Reviews by Location