Find companies:
OPTIMUS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

OPTIMUS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work in Production/Post in Chicago
Vault Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2014
Pros: office culture, daily snacks, weekly massages/yoga, giant annual parties
Cons: long-ish hours when needed
Its a real family environment where th ebes tin proffesional commercial production is always happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job working with others
packing (Former Employee), Azusa, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Cons: salary
Typical day at work was always busy. I learned how to work faster on packing and working in groups. The manager was a fair to all workers. The hardest part of the job was when the products would get jammed on the machine and we had to stack the rest of the product on different tables since the product would fall to the floor if it wasn't taken care – more... of immediately. The most enjoyable part of the job was that it was always busy so time flew by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family all about their business
Intern (Former Employee), chicagoOctober 14, 2013
When I interned at Optimus, I felt loved and was around a team full of knowledgeable people; they taught me so much!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temp job
Data Entry (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJuly 30, 2013
I did data entry for this company and took pictures of merchandise to place online for customers to view. Short term work, was laid off after 6 months of temp job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realxed work environement with creative attitude
Research Fellow (Current Employee), C09April 13, 2013
Good work culture along with supporting staffs and trchnicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from 1:30pm to 10:00pm usually later, worked on a food production line.
Palletizer/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Irwindale, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: lots of hours and decent pay
Cons: managment was poor and it was very very hot in there.
(Palletizing) clock in, walk to my line and start labeling boxes for the product were running that day. before the shift prior to me leaves i make sure i have enough supplies to last such as boxes, pallets and inners.
Then my shift starts pack the inner boxes filled with the food product and place them in a big cardboard box and set that in a organized – more... manner onto the pallet till the required amount is on the pallet then wrap it plastic print a label for that pallet showing where its to be shipped to.
(Machine Operator) clock in, walk to my line and talk to the previous shitfs operator to see how the machines been running. between shifts ill clean the machine very quickly to get any remaining product out. then change the date to be printed on all inner boxers, from then on out just watch and maintain the machine making sure it runs smoothly.
i learned how to do all of that, i had no prior knowledge of any of it.
the co-workers mostly only spoke spanish which i dont, but very nice ppl. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geneva Park District Pool
Media Intern (Former Employee), Chicago ILApril 23, 2012
Pros: great co- workers
Cons: front office
• Managed operations of the park district pool
• Scheduled and conducted employee meetings
• Created schedules for swimming and lifeguard coverage
• Planned and managed all private events on the pool grounds
• Coordinated private swimming lessons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Verification Officer (Tele caller-Voice) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 20, 2014
Initially I started with Optimus – it’s full of service industry (learned lot), how to survive with people, how to verifying the terms especially how to be patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if the company exists now.
Sales/ Customer Support (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 14, 2013
Its a small organisation with limited heads and a good place to learn skills of customer support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO
CHOFER EJECUTIVO PARTICULAR (Former Employee), CHOFER DE DIRECCIONJune 10, 2013
Pros: ninguno
Cons: ninguno
Llegar a las 8:00 de la mañana en la casa de mi jefe, checar el vehículo que fuera a ocupar que estuviera en orden, llevarlo a la empresa o si tenia reunión llevarlo primero a su reunión, esperarlo y después llevarlo a la empresa, hacer mis pendientes de pagos a bancos o a Instituciones dependiendo el tiempo para llegar despues con el y llevarlo a comer, – more... dependiendo la bitácora que hacíamos, y al terminar llevarlo a su casa a la hora que el se desocupara. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesante
0ficial 1ª Electromecánico (Former Employee), ZaragozaJuly 11, 2014
Al ser una subcontrata no se puede valorar como si fuera la contratista.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muito bom
Lojista (Former Employee), Porto, P13July 4, 2014
normal, não trazer problemas pessoais p o trabalho. muito em atender um cliente p ficar satisfeito, ajudando.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Um exemplo de empresa
Advertising Manager (Former Employee), Lisboa, P11February 13, 2014
Pros: remuneração, formaçao
Cons: carga horária
mercado muito competitivo, mas muito desafiador
Técnicas de negociação, de administração
Como interagir com cliente externo e interno (colegas)
Os melhores colegas de trabalho, onde aprendi imenso.
Pressão de resultados e datas
O que aprendi por trabalhar numa equipa inovadora, numa empresa jovem e dinâmica (optimus.pt)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foi uma experiência maravilhosa
vendedor (Former Employee), Lisboa, P11January 20, 2014
Pros: se o objetivo fosse alcançado o salario era uma maravilha
Cons: almoço
começávamos o dia com uma reunião levantamento do dia anterior vendas promoções etc.
depois saiamos a rua e lá íamos nos em equipa bater porta a porta interagir com as pessoas em plena rua.
os colegas foram o meu ponto alto pois eu nunca tinha trabalhado nisto e não sabia qual era a satisfação do cliente a abordagem entre outras coisas eles ensinaram – more... me o lay out e foi uma maravilha nunca pensei que houvesse tantos idosos a precisar de falar podiam não adquirir mas era maravilhoso ouvi los desabafar connosco mas claro não podíamos perder grande tempo o objetivo diário fugia me das mãos.
Claro que havia clientes difíceis e stressados já para não falar dos malcriados...
Tinha de almoçar fora ou levar sandes de casa o k as x era dispendioso ou impossível.
ao fim do dia a dor de pés e o calçado não se aguentava era casa banho janta e cama.
Mas aprendi a ser mais desinibida – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pouca capacidade de avaliação.
Colaborador (Former Employee), Lisboa, P11January 17, 2014
Uma semana promocional do tarifário TAG - Universitário em universidades de Lisboa e Setúbal. Colegas de trabalho eram também alunos universitários que se candidatarm a este trabalho.
A interacção com pessoas jovens e a realização da promoção ao ar livre foi a parte mais agradável do trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica, espírito de equipa, condições de trabalho
Gestor Corporate (Former Employee), Lisboa, P11November 27, 2013
Pros: conhecimento sobre o cliente e tecnologia
Cons: não havia prémios por cumprimento de objectivos
Equilibrio entre trabalho/ vida pessoal

- Espírito de equipa; Muito sociável e eticamente honesta; Elevado padrões de qualidade e padrões bem definidos e controlados; Dinâmico, pró-ativo e pontual; Capacidade de adaptação a ambientes multi culturais;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito dinâmica mas com muito poucos valores humanos.
Operadora Call Center (Former Employee), Porto, P13August 16, 2013
Pros: pontualidade no pagamento
Cons: só tínhamos 10-15 minutos para almoço e pagavam mal.
Local extremamente ruidoso, orientadores muito jovens e sem grande formação mas com grande tenacidade comercial. Excessiva pressão psicológica. Equipa unida, sociável e com espírito de camaradagem. Trabalho muito repetitivo mas com resultados à vista.
Pontuais no pagamento apesar de diminuto. Aprendi a ser persistente e paciente perante condições de – more... trabalho precárias e por vezes desmotivadoras. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Media
Encargado de Tienda (Former Employee), Tlaxcala, TLAFebruary 25, 2013
Cons: horario extenso y no habia hora de descanso.
Despachar pintura, atender al cliente, realizar el aseo, etc.
Aprendir a igualar colores, facturar y dar un buen servicio.
El dueño era amable y buena persona.
No tenia colegas.
La parte mas dificil era que el horario era muy extenso y tenia tiempo de sobra.
Lo que mas me gusto fue el aprender acerca de las pinturas y sus derivados.