Option Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician/Infusion Delivery Technician (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PADecember 9, 2017
Friendly staff, very busy and hours weren't bad. Different than most pharmacies due to work setting and very demanding at times. Mostly on your feet all day if in the pharmacy and constant communication with the pharmacist on many scripts/orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Pump Manager (Current Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYDecember 9, 2017
We were a home infusion company that had great potential. we were bought and 5 times in the five years i had worked there. Our last purchase led to our downfall. We began to transfer most of work to our sister branch in Buffalo until they decided that we were no longer needed. Up until then it was a great place to work. if we had continued in the area we could have been a competitive business. The business itself is very cut-throat and competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization that truly focuses on hiring the right people for openings
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bannockburn, ILDecember 7, 2017
This company provides a great work/life balance for their nurses and for other staff. Strong core values and the corporate management is always looking to improve processes for field staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job tools
HOME INFUSION PHARMACIST (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNDecember 6, 2017
Too much work, very poor tools to get the work accomplished. The culture is negative. Low morale. Always fire fighting rather than investing in forward solutions.
Pros
none
Cons
PTO is frozen upon notification of resignation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WADecember 3, 2017
Biggest downfall was lots of travel and when your on call you could get called all hours of the night. Pharmacists can be rude and condescending when asking for help or if ypu need explanation of a med. I voiced my concern to charge nurse but fell on deaf ears. Poor communications between departments. Didnt want you to start work at 7am but didn't care if you worked past 7 at night
Pros
Patients
Cons
Long work hours and travel.lack of respect from pharmacy staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blind leading the blind
Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Machesney Park, ILNovember 29, 2017
Company provides 3- week paid training which did not provide sufficient information to do the position. The training consists of navigating their outdated system (if it's not down)once you're on the floor you're expected to get help from your peers no further training is provided. You are told you should know your job i.e.: meet production within six months but after 3-4 months your told to meet it or your fired.
No opportunity for growth they actually rather hire from outside the Company than to promote within. Several positions were hired for by people outside the company but were never offered within the company. Management has no clue when you ask questions they just redirect you to someone else who again doesn't know.
Pros
No weekends, paid holidays, relaxed dress code
Cons
Management, wages, minimum advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of nursing leadership
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 20, 2017
No leadership, lack of quality care. Nurses performing short cuts without doctors orders to go home to beat the traffic. Management will complain of overtime but won't consider the amount of traffic and time it takes to travel. Poor training and accountability.
Pros
Diverse patient populations
Cons
Severe lack of nursing leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company
Documentation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILNovember 16, 2017
This company is still really new, so they have a lot of issues with management. It is almost impossible to take a day off even to go to the doctor, no matter how sick you are. In this company there is ALWAYS a worry of being fired even if you have doctors note, and make up hours. However the pay for the actual job is really good. The management and practice and way employees are treated not okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not great HIGH turnover rate
Data Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILNovember 14, 2017
worked here for a short time and at least 3 people left every week. In the Vernon Hills office, the management is very immature and catty and will terminate anyone for any reason. They dont believe you have a life outside of Option Care. The employees work past 8 pm, I've never seen that in a corporate office before. Good luck, but most importantly, BEWARE!
Pros
Free coffee alot of work events
Cons
management doesn't care about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty easy work environment
Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brecksville, OHNovember 12, 2017
this is a fun place to work, but management is not like it should be. very strict management and employees are all about drama. all in all good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!! Run away from here!
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHNovember 11, 2017
Overworked, horrible team of liasions that are ugly inside and out that treat the staff any way they want. One person in intake makes $80,000 yr while a better one makes around 48,000 yr based on politics.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Environment
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WANovember 6, 2017
Not a good place to work. Constant stress and poor management. Managers are full of drama and play favorites - if you are not a favorite you are constantly "doing something wrong"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy pace
Pharmacy Technician/ Courier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 5, 2017
Great employees, pleasant environment. did not want to leave, got laid off. company hired temporary workers from agency. overall it is a very good company with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a couple of months
Infusion Nurse (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, GANovember 3, 2017
This company has a lot of issues and is only good for short term employment.... Call is mandatory and they will abuse you on call(send you on non emergent cases all over the place)...

They will also send you out on call( because it is mandatory) to unsafe areas because they only care about their bottom line.

Check orders several times because they often don' t match the medications at the patient's home. If you have bills to urgently pay, I would say work here for a few months but you and your vehicle will quickly burn out.
Pros
The patients
Cons
See my comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXNovember 1, 2017
It was an enjoyment to work there. The pay was good, and the workplace was safe and clean. We took care of Alzheimer's patients, which really loved and enjoyed doing.
Pros
Taking care of the elderly
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a rewarding company to work for, as long as you did not need to make a living.
Infusion Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 31, 2017
As a company, Option Care has always been excellent and I have worked for them for years in different states. Company recently sold and the profit margin was very high. They had a practice of moving patients to other nursing agency's who would bill the patients insurance for services...that way they did not have to pay their nurses to see the patients. This resulted in no full time nurses that would be paid a salary. That was a positive for their bottom line.
Pros
Friendly people...great patients
Cons
not enough payable nursing visits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny workplace
Summer programms (Former Employee) –  OptionalOctober 26, 2017
Optional care is not really bad however, it pay low l. Many day i am At work and feel fustrated. Its a funny workplace because at time i laugh alot. I love thre but i couldnt work with the salary.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever-changing
Employee (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAOctober 24, 2017
Staff is set up with daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly goals. Productivity is observed. The training is something that needs to be addressed and I believe it is. There are so many changes going on that morale is low. Activities and "surprises" are continually being done to help with the morale issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent Changes, Bad Company
Pharmacy (Current Employee) –  ArizonaOctober 23, 2017
Option Care seems to only care about the bottom line, not patient safety or employee satisfaction. This is a recent change to the company and hard for many to bear. There have been mass exits among employee staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for.
Infusion RN (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYOctober 22, 2017
I do not believe that there is an OPTION CARE franchise in this area at this time. I made a lot of money, loved what I did, and enjoyed the patient interaction and training I performed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Option Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 150 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0