Orange County's Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but lower in pay than some
Teller (Current Employee) –  Mission ViejoFebruary 22, 2015
I love the work culture and team environment here. I only wish they paid better. I transferred from another CU because my family relocated and I had to take a pay cut. I tried to negotiate to receive my pay from the other CU and they would not budge. My choice was to either take the pay cut or move with no job.
Others that have applied did not accept their offers because of a similar reason. It is unfortunate, but other than that, I do love working here.
Pros
friendly co-workers, work culture, team environment, work/ life balance
Cons
lower pay, hard to transfer/ move up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing members and other associates.
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAApril 29, 2014
At Orange County's Credit Union I assisted members in a variety of ways. The most common task is opening up new accounts for members, including Trust accounts, Business accounts, and Minor accounts. Another popular service is applying for and funding loans, whether they be Personal loans or Auto loans. Throughout the day many members come into the branch for assistance with their accounts or to have maintenance performed. At the end of the day I manage the tellers in their balancing process and then set the alarm and lock the door on our way out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with employee thoughts and needs in mind.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 22, 2012
This was a great company to work for. While I only got the pleasure of working with them for 5 months I know that this company always had the employee's best interests in mind. I was a teller for Orange County's Credit Union, taking payments as well as making deposits and withdrawals for members. Everyone who I worked with from the training team to my day to day team where great people with the best attitudes.
Pros
amazing company, employee's opinions in consideration.
Cons
lack of policy enforcement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful start to a business career
Branch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santa AnaMarch 28, 2014
The management team will spend time and money to develop your interpersonal and financial skills. Good place to gain basic business skills. Excellent team environment.
Pros
8 hour days
Cons
not a lot of turnover in upper positions, so you can get stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come in and always would know what i was doing
Data and Technology Imaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 8, 2015
fun company with supportive management team and executives and staff that really care about their members who bank with them.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
restructuerd and lost my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with the Credit Union
Assistance Vice President, Mortgage Lending (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 29, 2012
Gave me the opportunity to learn different areas than my background.
Pros
fairly new facilities
Cons
no balance in work and life. long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee loung
Consumer Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 20, 2015
No real leadership for growth.
The manager they have in place in credit is unable to take them to the next level.
No more to tell.
Pros
They have great idea's
Cons
No action plans
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Awesome Place To Work.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJanuary 18, 2014
I had nothing but fond memories of this place where I was working. The people, the culture, and the opportunities are great. I wish I could go back to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
COMPLIANCE OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 6, 2013
review regulations, assisting department with compliance and/or quality control related items.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Fun fast paced working environment with friendly upbeat co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Orange County's Credit Union?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture