Orange County Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
6th Grade Mathematics Teacher (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 12, 2016
Excellent! I have a supportive administration. They truly listen to your concerns as well as respect the feedback/opinions of teachers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Public Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 31, 2016
You make your own schedule and get recognized for the work you do. Very rewarding and exciting to grow along side a company. The compensation is great and the work environment is 100% stress free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here!!!
Volunteer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  I work from homeOctober 18, 2016
This is by far the best and most rewarding experience I've ever had career-wise. I just wish I was able to support myself with this position. I work in a management role in a non-profit organization, so unfortunately, receiving a salary at this point isn't possible.
Pros
Service work, incredibly fun, interactive, rewarding
Cons
I wish I could support myself with this position!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are excited about fitness, I found the job for you!
Certified Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 8, 2016
Being a trainer is one of the most fulfilling thing you can do..everyday you wake up knowing you are the highlight of somebody's day and are a tool to help a person reach their goal!
Pros
Interacting with people, Client's are your friends, relish in joy with their progression.
Cons
competitive, sometimes no work, little money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what is asked of us
Handyman (Current Employee) –  Dana Point,CASeptember 20, 2016
I did anything that was asked of me.
All aspects of the job.
Construction remodeling and fixing any problems
Cleaning up and setting up for the particular job.
I have had experience in installing windows, doors, decks and
remodeling. New construction rules and regulations followed to the letter.
Pros
I can do all that is asked
Cons
Not enough hours or hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Quality Workmanship
Handyman Professionals (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CASeptember 2, 2016
The work and cultural experienced attained there was worth every moment.Anyone working there will feel the comfort and security that a company has to offer,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ochsehs
Bilingual Family Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hillsborough, NCAugust 22, 2016
Late evenings required. A lot of driving in your personal car. Mileage is reimbursed but there are a lot of miles put onto your car which increased the amount of oil changes and over all maintenance of car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2016
Employers vary-Reviews will vary as I have worked for multiple companies within the apparel and beauty industries. Most are very pleasant, casual work environments with very little corporate vibe overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Good, Management Bad
Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJune 28, 2016
The job it self is very fulfilling. Lots of daily challenges. However the Management is difficult to work with. They have cut benefits and increased insurance cost to the employees. Lots of responsibility and very fast paced. I enjoyed my job and my fellow coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We're like family
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Apopka, FLJune 7, 2016
Everyday is like going to work with my closest friends and family. We work great together and I look forward to going to work everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designer Shoe Warehouse
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 3, 2016
I learned many skills with DSW. It was an awesome and fun place to learn social skills with the different cultures that came into the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orange County
Bilingual Family Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hillsborough, NCMay 12, 2016
Case load can vary and level of needs among families on case load varies. Flexibility in schedule but there are late evenings and early mornings involved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very team oriented, great rapport with management and co-workers.
New Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 27, 2016
High energy, team oriented, goal oriented, awarded with gift cards, lunches, trips, etc. based on goal achievement.

The hardest part of this job was constantly meeting strict deadlines as expected in the newspaper industry.

Excellent management team. Open door policy.

Very much a team player with all other associates. Great rapport throughout entire team.
Pros
Rewards for reaching goals.
Cons
Had to use a punch a time clock! Not used to that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I owned this business
Pet sitter, Local Pet Owners (Former Employee) –  Walden, NYApril 18, 2016
Helped me kick start my confidence. Most enjoyable part of the job was being my own boss and setting my own hours and learning the tools of the trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
KDS Marketing (Former Employee) –  Azusa, CAMarch 20, 2016
I learned a lot while working this job. My task were performing general office duties. (answering phones, typing letters, assembling signage, etc.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent tutoring business
Technician Tutoring (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 5, 2016
Technician Tutoring began as a way to supplement my income while working towards Medical School. While I enjoyed working with students and guiding them, this job does not fare well long term. Now that I am applying full time for jobs, this job has become my second priority and I have downsized the amount of clients I see regularly.
Pros
the clients are great
Cons
not long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity at work place
Accounting Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 4, 2016
Heavy work load. Have to use your break time to complete the job as much as I can. Supervisor never happy with your sacrifice at work.
Pros
Benefit when you retire
Cons
Work in fear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 25, 2016
N/a
i was working out of country when i start my job.
basically that company was making some important part of car, that have connection with passenger's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAFebruary 12, 2016
- A typical day at work would be fun
- I learned how to communicate with people
- My boss was really kind and funny
-The hardest part of promoting is convincing people why they should buy at that market
-The most enjoyable part of the job is how all promoters got along
Pros
fun place to be
Cons
Getting dirty too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energizing working environment
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Various placesFebruary 10, 2016
Excellent work place. Lots of opportunity to learn and advance to the next level. Excellent cooperative Bosses. Many incentives and fun activities/contest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0