Find companies:
Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Somerville, MAMay 27, 2014
Pros: free yogurt, friendly staff, good customers
Cons: kiddy, not many chances of promotion, minimum wage
A typical day at Orange Leaf is basic tasks, but you're always busy during the warmer months. The staff was the greatest staff I've ever gotten to work with and the hours were flexible. Management was an absolute pleasure. If you can find an Orange Leaf near you, you should absolutely apply. Great for students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Sulphur, LAMay 11, 2014
Pros: positive work environment, flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits
Orange Leaf has a great overall atmosphere and the coworkers were a pleasure to work with. My reason for leaving was to concentrate on my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and informative work place for family and friends.
General Manager (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free bowl of yogurt each shift, exciting work environment
Cons: no room for advancement
Each day was filled with maintaining an upbeat attitude to keep customers happy, cleaning and inspecting the machines for necessary repairs and replacement parts, and answering questions about product and health content in an intelligent manner.

The main thing I learned was how to operate as a manager and sustain a professional relationship with employees, – more... employers, customers, and any outside business interactions both in and outside of the work place.

Management was very helpful and accessible for any extraordinary situations and as General Manager of my store I strived to uphold the same standards for myself and my employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Selma, TXOctober 3, 2013
Pros: free froyo per shift
Short shifts; fun atmosphere; nice employers; free 10oz of frozen yogurt per shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at but not very organized
Cashier/Customer Service/Machine Cleaner (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 28, 2013
I hate giving a bad review about an establishment and it is probably a lot better now that is has been open longer but while I was there it was very unorganized. I did learn about how to take a part and out machines back together and how to be a cashier. The management was good but they did have some difficulty sometimes because it was both of their – more... first times being managers. I liked my coworkers I was just older than all of them and usually I worked alone. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a lot of the unorganized ways to do things, most of the time one manager would tell me how to do it one way and the other would tell me something completely different. No one was ever really on the same page. I did however enjoy the environment of working at a frozen yogurt shop and the nice people I got to meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Cashier (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 22, 2013
Pros: free froyo
Cons: pay
Not a bad job for a high school or college student. Management is always changing. Hours are decent and they give you a lot of room for over time. They're very strict about cleaning policy, which is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a friendly environment
Team Member (Former Employee), Madison, MSJuly 27, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is when the customer leaves with a small on their face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-par company with no room for advancement
Cashier, Machine Cleaner (Former Employee), Hammond, LAJuly 2, 2013
The owner of OLFY owns several stores in Louisiana, so attention cannot be expected at one particular store. There are no opportunities for promotions or advancement within the company. Rather than hire people with flexible schedules, they hire college students that can only work on certain days and certain times. Too many people are on the payroll – more... taking away from other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLJune 13, 2013
Pros: free cup of yogurt daily, small breaks when needed, co-workers.
Cons: no advancement, healthcare or benefits.
My typical day on the job I would say is overall easy, fun, and sometimes can be boring. My managers were always very nice and lenient but when need be, strict as well. My favorite thing about this job is my co-workers! I love them all, they are all so friendly and help each other when needed. The hardest part of this job is the late night hours. But – more... all in all I liked this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assitant Manager (Current Employee), Hammond, LAMarch 12, 2013
Orange Leaf is a fun place to work. It is also an easy job. The tasks are very simple to complete. The downfall here is that there are no benefits even as an assistant manager and most time you work without any form of a break. The people are great to work with. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers. A typical day at work for – more... me consists of answering emails from my boss, arranging any promotions, making deposits if needed, counting the register down and making change, filling toppings, cleaning machines, making sure lobby is clean and neat, cleaning kitchen and cashier area, and making yogurt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for High School Student
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ocoee, FLFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great stepping stone for assistant management position
Cons: short to minimal breaks, no benefits, crazy schedule
This is a great job for a High School Student. The hours are a little all over the place, more weekends and nights. There was no compensation or benefits offered. No job advancement other then going from a cashier to an assistant manager. Management was very minimal. Only one assistant manager and one cashier on a shift. Very hard to work and give customers – more... great customer service on nights and weekends due to how busy things got. There was a different schedule every week and it was different every week so very hard to plan weekly tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJanuary 11, 2013
Typically I would open the store by counting the register and safe, and following the opening procedures. I would then clean the two machines on the schedule that day. Once the store is open I would provide customers with a great experience by offering them samples and making simple conversation. I worked with a great staff who made this job fun, I – more... looked forward to going there every day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and family oriented place to be
Store Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 27, 2012
Pros: free yougurt
Cons: poor ownership
typical day at work , morning duties including cleaning, running to the bank, grocery shopping and maintaining cleanliness of yogurt machines. managing other employees as well as training new hires. and all the scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 15, 2012
It started out as a great job in kentucky. The job and the whole place has gone downhill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for a family to get together
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Roswell, GAOctober 25, 2012
Orange Leaf is a nice and clean frozen yogurt shop that was a great place for old friends and/or family to hang out and catch up with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly easy going, good for high school students
Manager (Former Employee), Moore, OKSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: fun envirornment, friendly and open to customers
Cons: did not work on customer feedback, terrible area manager who wanted to micro manage everything, tip jar said it was for relay for life, but actually went to fund other projects
Making mixes and serving customers
co workers were mostly productive
satisfying co-workers, upper management, and customers all at once was hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Flexible with my school schedule.
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: free frozen yogurt
Cons: long hours on your feet
Great place to work. Flexible with my school schedule. Offers great discounts to employees and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh.
Part time staff (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 10, 2012
Not a fan of this "healthy" do it yourself diabetes farm...Nice acting staff of lazy hypocritical wanna be elitists...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal observations
unspecified (Former Employee), Clarksville, INJune 19, 2012
Pros: bonus days for free product, flexible schedules, friendly staff
Cons: management seems to have an "act first ask questions later" attitude, bonus days and daily tasks were constantly changing.
The specific location I work(ed) at is all I can speak for. The location was fun, and always laid back, with employees (especially management) being encouraged to sit and chat with customers. Contest were frequently run for customers and bonuses, or rewards, that everyone could benefit from, including the staff.
I saw good people leave because they – more... only got 15 hours a week. I saw good people forced out because of complaints that no one attempted to verify until after the employee was gone.
Only morning people are required to do machine maintenance, but everyone was required to do food prep and cleaning. Management seemed a little uneducated for the role, bowing to the saying "the customer is always right (even when they're wrong)". There are obvious signs that a younger staff was wanted, with the average employee barely out of their teens. – less