Orange Unified School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SAC Sub Aide (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time working for the OUSD. Although jobs there are not secure, it is still a great place to work. I learned here there are so many different types of children and parents and that patience with any family is a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 7, 2017
typical work day started at 1:00 PM
would help the teacher with student activity's
best part was working with children
hardest part was teaching lessons or tutoring
Pros
free snacks
Cons
low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good District, Easy Job
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 21, 2017
Fast paced, extremely focused environment requiring much time management and quick decision making. Doing tasks such as preparing, serving and cleaning hundreds of student meals per day. Cash handling for retail items as well.
Pros
Day moves quickly, close to home
Cons
Fellow employees take too much time gossiping because lack of authority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teacher's Aide (Former Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 26, 2016
If you love kids you will love this company. Everybody is friendly. Children will always amaze you everyday. Government job is always good. Must have a lot of patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and great experience
AVID Tutor (Current Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 11, 2016
Being an AVID tutor is a great experience.
Impacting students lives and teaching them is rewarding
Co-workers are nice and friendly
Good pay and flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Instructional Aide (Current Employee) –  Orange, CASeptember 7, 2016
Great Staff
The teachers are very dedicated and the students are eager to learn!
The school campus is great. It is a great place to work and grown in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teacher support
Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 10, 2016
There are many professional development opportunities for new teachers, as well as mentors. The district will also pay for new teachers' courses for subject certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Instructional Aide (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 29, 2016
Overall I enjoy the work I do with the kids, but the organization is sometimes not the best. It is difficult as we want to do more with the kids but some of the funding is not there or the kids are not placed in the proper environments.
Pros
I enjoy my job and most of the folks I work with.
Cons
Low pay, I only work parttime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am proud to be a member of this team
Security (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 28, 2016
Communication to next shift on previous events are enjoyable. Management post updates timely and detailed. Co-workers share data on resolution of occurrences. Radionics are sometimes difficult to read. Professionalism is exceptional.
Pros
Secure work site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 20, 2016
Learned a lot under OCUSD. Everyone was very pleasant to work with. Over 20 years of service provided and never had any issues. Flexible, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Leadership
Student Leader (Former Employee) –  CAJanuary 6, 2016
I would go to the special needs students class to help the students get better organized and assist the teachers with lessons.
Pros
You feel very good about yourself
Cons
None that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive work plce
Child Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 9, 2015
I worked for OUSD for 5 years and it was a great opportunity, I advanced and had a fun time working with the children and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My most rewarding job
Special Education Inst Aide/Noon Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 21, 2015
Working with teachers and students with special needs for the past 7 years has been extremely rewarding. I enjoyed the challenge of providing each individual student with specific goals to help to ensure their academic achievement. I strive to create each lesson to be fun and engaging for students to keep their interest while stay within the curriculum guidelines. The most rewarding feeling I have had throughout my years at the school district has been seeing our special education students transition into the general education classroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Chinese Translator (Current Employee) –  OUSDApril 20, 2015
Very supportive and concerned about their students. Teachers and staff are very friendly. The district office provides good guidance and responsive to meet the staff's need.
Pros
Organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment and Great People!
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 15, 2015
Working for the OUSD is a good experience and it is an even better job; however, I am looking to relocate presently. My daily duties here keep me quite busy with inventory, organization, food prep and serving to the students,
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive work enviornment
Instructional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 2, 2014
I worked with this company for 4 years and learned so much. I learned to be more patient and deal with problems in a different way that I would have prior.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Music Lessons
Music Teacher (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 21, 2014
Had the opportunity to work with 11 elementary schools in 3 cities throughout the district.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Executive Assistant to VP (Former Employee) –  Villa Park, CAAugust 7, 2014
Great job, loved working with students and working in the school setting. Great hours and good benefits.
Pros
hours, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Vehicle Maintenance Foreman (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 7, 2014
I really enjoy being one of the manager's there and the staff is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun opportunity to work with high school students
Coach (Current Employee) –  Anaheim HillsApril 23, 2014
This job is a great opportunity to help high school students achieve their athletic goals and reach their full potential in the sport of track and field. As a part time walk on coach, the management is flexible and understanding of other work commitments. The hardest part of the job is corresponding with my assistant coach. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing positive growth in my student athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orange Unified School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

Orange Unified School District Reviews by Location