Find companies:
Orange
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
357 reviews

Orange Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), OrangeAugust 7, 2014
job/position with this company is fast-paced, challenging, demanding, as well as rewarding, enables one to work with different levels of management and co-workers. New skills can be learned each day. Time is of the esence for completing each task and with that you must learn to utilize time wisely, as well as assisting residents with their daily needs, – more... and always learning new skills is rewarding at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work.
Chef / Instructor (Current Employee), Goshen, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: two, two and a half hour classes each day. one hundred and sixty day work year
Cons: there are none.
Orange / Ulster C-TEC is a Vocational school in the middle of Orange County NY, serving the seventeen school districts. I have been teaching for eighteen years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy sams club
Advantage Sales & Marketing (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pt position
Cons: not steady
great part time job for people who enjoy being and servicing the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off here
Systems/Citrix Engineer (Current Employee), Herndon, VAJuly 7, 2014
Started off with Siemens as a contractor to Equant. Supported all the PC's of the business and upper level manager's systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Database Administrator (Former Employee), DelhiJuly 2, 2014
Pros: nice company
Cons: less pay
Healthy work culture
Supportive management
Good learning curve
Best co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Legal Assistant manager (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJune 22, 2014
I am a lawyer interested in being part of an institution that helps me build upon my experiences to pursue my goal of becoming a good lawyer.

I have worked as a legal assistant manager for the intellectual property department, gaining first hand experiences with the detailed work of preparing cases for trial that gave me numerous opportunities to build – more... concise and clear writing skills, which have served me well so far.

I expect to increase my knowledge in different areas of law. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
Promoter (Former Employee), Boynton BeachJune 2, 2014
Management and I didn't quite get along and see eye to eye. Wanted me to still work even if raining. I only talked to one co worker other than that just went it did my job and left. No real enjoyable parts of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
city of orange
Bruce Temp Service (Former Employee), Orange, TXMay 22, 2014
read meters
how to read meters
was ok management
not hard work just walked alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in
Implementation Engineer III (Current Employee), Oak hill VAMay 21, 2014
the best place to work in, great company, a lot of vacations day, I get 37 days per year for vacation, compensation they are not good in USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work culture within telecommunications industry
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), TelecommuteApril 22, 2014
Managed diverse resources in several time zones around the world. Delivered significant process improvement initiatives integrating, optimizing, and reducing processes used to deliver networks to multinational companies.
The most enjoyable aspect of my role are the opportunities to design solutions leveraging IT systems and process efficiencies to measurably – more... reduce level of effort, time-to-market, and cost. Figuring out how things work and envisioning ways to make them better is what I thrive to on.
One challenging characteristic of my role was understanding and then leveraging the cultural impact of managing projects across countries such as France, Egypt, India, Singapore, Australia, UK, and U.S. However, the common thread across all cultures was the willingness to contribute and do the best job possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to share my knowledge
Electricity Instructor (Former Employee), Goshen, New York, USAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: engaging students
Cons: not full time
In this position I taught electrical topics to students wishing to gain knowledge in electrical work. A typical was spent lecturing and guiding students through lab exercises. I was also responsible for creating the necessary lesson plans. I learned how to train groups as small as 3 persons to as large as 25 persons. The hardest part of the job was – more... this was a part time job that I did after my full time job. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing a student get excited about learning about and doing the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Project engineer (Former Employee), C airoFebruary 24, 2014
• Leading a project to utilize a common tool for incident and problem ticket handling covering the entire IT service management, associate terminal teams and end users. The solution reduced drastically the time spent to achieve resolution, provided the managements with details on areas for improvement, consolidated the knowledge base within all levels – more... of support and the customer in one database.
• The solution serves over 5000 Employees and covers some 200,000 users with a ceiling annual budget of 2M Euros
• Analyzed the reports and made decisions for top management review
• Was in charge of team building and transfer of knowhow of the outsourced Siemens IT help desk in India to be replaced by a new setup team in Cairo involving 60 new employees to accomplish cost reduction, higher security data handling and a higher flow rate – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Lead Systems Analyst (Former Employee), CairoFebruary 9, 2014
suitable place to build your career, but for fresh grad. I don't recommend as you will stick in service desk or entry level ... if this is the case you need to build your career by taking courses and reading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Manager
AVP & Branch Manager (Former Employee), West Orange, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: positive work environment, support from supervisor & departments
Branch Manager responsible for deposit growth, business development, operations, budget preparaions, working closely with partners to cultivate additional business opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility, Benefits, and People
Head of Profitability - Americas (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits and vacation
Good Place to Work. Great people, working hard on fulfilling strategy, Great Benefits, International environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a very good environment.
Level 2 Monitoring Implementation Engineer (Former Employee), CairoNovember 20, 2013
Pros: discounts on most of the restaurants and fast foods
Cons: breaks, healthcare
They have a very good environment.
They have playing room (PlayStation, Ping ponk, ...etc).
Discounts on most of the restaurants and fast foods.
Outside gathering every month at least.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Supply Chain Project Manager (Trainee) (Former Employee), Paris,October 30, 2013
Pros: culture, benefits, ...
Good company to work for with an international outlook. Nice benefits and lots of company events to build a enjoyable atmosphere. A lot of training available to enhance personal and professional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,enjoyable and challeging proposal development
Proposal Engineer/Developer, Systems Devloper (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: full-time teleworker
Cons: long hours: sometimes 7am to 7pm, some early morning calls to the uk, some weekend work. but it was all worth it because i learned so much at my job
For the past 14 years I worked as a consultant, proposal engineer/developer, and developed various tools/search engines to streamline our huge repository of proposals we amassed. I would sometimes take a proposal manager roles as well, when we are fully staffed mode. I was empowered to initiate new ideas/processes/procedures and integrating a system – more... that would benefit anyone looking for RFP related documentation. The difficulty I faced was that I was the only engineer in my team, thus all of the technical load was on me. I was ready to head a team of technical writers, but due to cost constraints, we were unable to make this as part of our growth within our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orange coast college bookstore
cashier (Former Employee), costa mesa, caSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minute lunches, 15 minute breaks, fast-paced work place
Cons: the pay, the managers had to do a lot for us with the manager key
working at the OCC Bookstore was fun. i learned how to cashier. how to count out, package deliveries, customer service, greeting, speaking over crowds of people. i made friends with all of my co-workers. i am a very friendly person. the hardest part of the job was when the line was gone, and there was nothing to do. my favorite part of the job is the – more... opposite. the most enjoyable part of this job is when there is a big line and i can whip through customers fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and work environment but not much job security
Optimization and productivity manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: great people and great benefits.
Cons: no sense of job security no matter how well you do
Orange has great work from home programs in the US and the offices are also quite acceptable in Atlanta. The people are nice and are easy to work with. The trouble is that Orange has gone low cost and US jobs are transferred to Cairo or India or simply eliminated. Working in the US you get a distinct impression that your job, no matter how well you – more... do it, can be eliminated on some management whim or sent to another country. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Orange

Orange is a mobile network operator and internet service provider in the United Kingdom, which launched in 1993. It was once a – Read more