Find companies:
ORBIS Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

ORBIS Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to grow
Team Lead (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYMay 15, 2014
I learned so much from this company. ///////////// /////////// ////////// /////////// //////////////// ///////////
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive busy
Production worker/ Processor (Current Employee), Bardstown, KYMarch 29, 2014
Keeping machines running productively
I learn about each machine and the robots
My co-workers and I work together to keep things running smooth
The heardest part of my job is the 12 hours on my feet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playground
Machine Operater (Former Employee), mentor OhJuly 27, 2013
Pros: nothing good about this place
Cons: shady supervisors and a bunch of little kids who are always on cell phones.
working with a bunch of teenage workers. Place is dirty and not clean what so ever. Shady shady people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Bardstown, KYJuly 2, 2013
A plastic factory working 12 hour shifts with frequent mandatory OT. Typical work causes multiple chronic injuries, including but not limited to hand, wrist, back and shoulder pain which carries with you outside of the workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Laborer (Former Employee), KissimmeeJune 4, 2013
Pros: overtime, co-workers, shorter work week.
Cons: fumes
Co-workers are great. The line position is labor intensive and long. Plenty of overtime. One concern is burning plastic with an open flame and breathing in the fume. Uncertain of the long term effects on lungs. That would be my only complaint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real good place for work
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 5, 2013
At night shift of 12 hours a day,different days free,I learn to work in team,my co-workers are really good,the hardest part of the job is to be working at night 8pm to 8 am,but I have to do it because I have family to take care and the most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers we work together,we help when someone needs help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium sized company
Marketing (Former Employee), WisconsinJanuary 23, 2013
Market has become a commodity. Friendly team of colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium sized company
Marketing (Former Employee), WisconsinJanuary 23, 2013
Market has become a commodity. Friendly team of colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 19, 2013
good enviorment and nice people to work with. we work a 2 on and 2 off and every other weekend. management is a pleasure to work with and try to help in all areas of operation to make work more productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with plenty of opportunitys for advancement and increasing knowledge through school and on the job
Maintenance technician (Former Employee), Menasha, WIApril 13, 2012
A typical day at work would be to review with off shift what problems happened and what to do ,what to watch for and any projects that you may have to work on and where you currently are on them.
Management was very organized and fair and very informative if you would have any questions for them.
My co-workers were fair and helpful if needed.
I would – more... say the hardest part of my job was to decide when to call the boss or keep working on the problem.The most enjoyable part of my job was completing a project and being satisfied with my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orbis Corporation is a leading manufature of recycling products.
CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), Etobicoke, TorontoMarch 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: communication gap.
Friendly, professional and courteous staff.
Orbis is a well-structured organisation.

About ORBIS Corporation

Packaging giant Menasha definitely has "This End Up." Founded in 1849 as a woodenware business, the holding company now¬†manufactures – Read more