Find companies:
Orbis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Orbis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Production Associate II (Former Employee), Bardstown, KYSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: we all brought i food for lunch, x mass partys
Cons: some people didnt take their job seriously.
I loved working with Barbra she is a great boss wish I could come back. I learned how to us mesurement , weigh part ect. The company is great.I was sore. my hands hurt,but once u get use to it its great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not there long.
Production Manager (Former Employee), Osage City, KSAugust 29, 2014
I am not able to talk about working there. Nor am I to talk about what is going on there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a Warehouse and you load and un-load trucks.
Loader (Former Employee), Saint Rose, LAFebruary 17, 2014
They don't give you enough hours for all the work in short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Orbis
Assembly (Former Employee), Mentor, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: awesome hours
Cons: short breaks
At Orbis I learned how to work with power tools. I now know how to use them correctly. Management was pretty spot on. My supervisor was good guy. My coworkers were cool too. We all helped each other. It was a pretty good environment. The hardest of the job is finding enough to keep you busy when you get ahead or when we are rushed to finish an order. – more... The most enjoyable part was being in there with a bunch of decent people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place.
Production (Current Employee), Bardstown, KYJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: not long enough lunch for 12 hour days
12 hour days,leared teamwork, Co workers are good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place!
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYNovember 30, 2013
Pros: nothing but the money for managers
Cons: nasty, unhealthy, bad management up above
This is no dought the worst company in Kentucky! Just a bad company that can't be fixed! Retention is the worst ever! 99% all the time. Never the same people, management too!
Please don't share this information with anyone!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organised job
Assembler (Former Employee), Mentor, OHMay 22, 2013
Pros: the day goes fast
Cons: its a very fast job so you get tired easily
Your day goes too fast because you are always busy , the people there will only show you once how to do the job and thats it but over all is like any other job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal oriented.
Production Assembly (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYJanuary 28, 2013
Hard work, three breaks a shift, good supervision, great work environment and very friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Assembler (Former Employee), Mentor, OHJanuary 2, 2013
Terrible place to work, managers time how long your in the bathroom, very restrictive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama filled
Assembly (Former Employee), Mentor, OHNovember 30, 2012
Pros: good hours and plunty of over time
Cons: drama filled, 2 faced people even supervisors
I learned how to hot wire bend hot air weld assemble parts. i learned how to do paper work for HSDC and how to do quota and how to take charge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Process Technician (Former Employee), Urbana, OHOctober 29, 2012
Pros: pay on par nationally.
Cons: mandatory overtime, poor management, employees treated poorly.
Union shop, poorly managed. High tonnage presses, as well as low pressure molding (structural foam). High employee turnover, mandatory overtime in spite of the Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave driving, rude mangement, just worryed about there money an not the employes
Associate (Former Employee), Bardstown, KYSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: long days an good employes to work with but bad mangment
Cons: bad mangment
wouldnt recommened this comany for work. the day days were long no time for any breaks. an plenty to lean but not enough time on a job cuz you were always rotationg every hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, Good co-workers
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Bardstown, KYAugust 15, 2012
stock press lines,load and unload trucks. how to work as a team,be organized,safety,communication,good team work with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will give review when requested.
Security operative (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGSeptember 13, 2014
• A lot of driving.
• Always Busy
• Always encountering different challenges
Will give more details when requested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selfplanning
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Sittard, LIMay 19, 2014
Selfplanning was possible. I had some cliënts for longterm work which I loved. I got to know the people and they were always happy to see me. Friendly clients, lot of variety. Went to clean houses, talk and listen to the clients.

Unorganised management, that didnt'always know where you needed to go. Last minute changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orbis
Activiteiten Begeleider (Former Employee), SittardJune 3, 2014
Pros: gratis soep
Het is er heel hard werken, je bent constant heen en weer met activiteiten en bewoners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesionele instelling
Medewerkster Alphahulp (Former Employee), Maastricht, LIMay 5, 2014
Pros: vrijheid van eigen tijden aangeven
Cons: geen contact met kantoor als alpha hulp
Een goed georganiseerd bedrijf waar iedereen duidelijke functies en taken had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
het was heel erg leuk om met oudere mensen tewerken.
Thuishulp (Former Employee), Sittard, LIJanuary 6, 2014
het was leuk afwisselend werk, van poetsen, strijken, boodschappen en koken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke mensen die dankbaar zijn voor het werk dat je doet
Poetshulp bij Orbis Huishoudelijke Hulp (Current Employee), Sittard, LIOctober 10, 2013
Ik ken niet veel collega's van Orbis Huishoudelijke Hulp. Ik poets bij de mensen thuis die dat niet meer kunnen en daarom zie ik mijn collega's ook nooit. Het is altijd fijn dat mensen zo dankbaar zijn dat je hun huis gepoetst hebt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fijne werksfeer
huishoudelijke hulp met ervaring (Current Employee), sittardJuly 10, 2013
Ik ben nog steeds met veel plezier werkzaam bij orbis huishoudelijke hulp, helaas is het niet mogelijk om hier meer uren te krijgen. aangezien ik graag meer uren wil werken, probeer ik het bij andere instellingen.

About Orbis

A Shift in Thinking As leading companies continue to drive sustainability in their business, they scrutinize every point of – Read more