ORGANIC VALLEY Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
IT Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  La Farge, WIApril 17, 2017
I worked here for a long time, and if you don't kiss butt, you will not advance, you will not be given any chances to change what you do. If you go to higher ups or hr you only get whiplash.They are a company that preaches it advancement but it's all a load of garbage. If your not part of the click, or a butt kisser you aren't going anywhere.
Cons
Terrible managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great people
SANITATION SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Cashton, WIOctober 21, 2016
Organic Valley is a great company to work for, with amazing co-workers and supervisors. Typical day at work for me is doing my Sanitation duties and talking with my co-workers on break or as we pass one another on the warehouse floor. I enjoy pretty much everything about my job. I'm very happy, because I've made quite a few friends while working at Organic Valley. It's just a wonderful company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Marketing & Sales/Analysis & Planning Intern (Former Employee) –  La Farge, WIAugust 16, 2016
Great place for internship.
Casual dress everyday.
Executives care greatly about employee happiness.
Free milk and cheese in break room.
Feeling of importance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a ok place to work.
Light Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cashton, WIMay 4, 2016
It as a ok place to work. Didn't like that people would go for walks and play games while on company time. Other than that it was a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hours
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cashton, WIOctober 24, 2015
The hours were great. It was overall a good experience. There were a lot of great people there as Co-workers. The only criticism I have is communication is lacking through out the whole company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Butter room
Butter Packager (Former Employee) –  Chaseburg, WIOctober 11, 2015
A typical day would be to look at the board to see what kind of butter we are doing and how much.
The co-workers were nice to work with.
The hardest part was the five, twelve hour days.
The management needed some work. More communication.
Overall it was not too bad.
Pros
Massage
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Sales Support Supervisor, Business Development (Current Employee) –  La Farge, WIApril 1, 2015
Organic Valley offers a very flexible work environment with too many intangible benefits to count, including onsite dining options at headquarters, variable health plans, numerous employee wellness programs, and more! Tucked in the valley of Western Wisconsin, working at Organic Valley means long commutes to work or moving to a rural environment, but if you have a personal network nearby, it's a pleasure to work and live in the rolling hills. Salary compensation is generally below most job seekers' expectations, but the additional benefits make it a stable, rewarding workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in my shoes
E-Commerce Assistant (Current Employee) –  La Farge, WIMay 24, 2013
No day at CROPP is typical.
I enjoy my job, I like what I do.

I'm a hard worker and enjoy completing tasks.
Pros
Great hot lunch daily
Cons
Drive to La Farge
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 27Report

See more ORGANIC VALLEY reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ORGANIC VALLEY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
4.2

ORGANIC VALLEY Reviews by Location