Find companies:
Oriana House
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Oriana House Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great mission statement
Electronic Monitoring Technician (Current Employee), Akron, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: understaffing.
My typical day at work consists of monitoring clients currently on home incarceration. I then conduct then intake process that places new people on the home incarceration program. After this time, I then continue to monitor clients on the program while troubleshooting and answering questions that any clients may have. The management staff helps oversee – more... the program and they assist whenever they may be called upon. My coworkers have excellent communication skills and will discuss issues with clients or work procedures with one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cognitive Skills Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 27, 2014
I used to work a monday thru friday job. I'm looking for another job with similar perks. I liked my co-workers. I really enjoyed my job to the fullest. I love helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with recovering men.
Intern Counselor and Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Akron,OHJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my job
Holding daily meeting. Handed out clients medication. Took client's to AA meetings. Writing in client's charts. Worked well with management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasing knowing your doing your part to reduce recidivism.
Employment Transition Specialist (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 26, 2013
A typical work day for me include coming into work early, checking my email, teaching Employment Readiness Course to ex offenders to make sure they have the proper skills and knowledge they need to better their chances at gaining employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion Needed
Counselor Intern Supervisor (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 7, 2013
Pros: opportunity to support others during their time of need
Cons: management, no lunch breaks
Clients will motivate you daily, but management is combative and manipulative. Due to budget cuts, employees are overworked and turn over is routine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residental Supervisor
Residential Supervisor (Former Employee), Akron, OHJuly 23, 2013
Working at this place was very fun and interesting. It's a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Resident Supervisor (Former Employee), Akron, OhioJune 20, 2012
Pros: positivity
Cons: co-workers
A days work was maintaining the safety and security of all pre- released inmates Federal and State.I administered medication, woke them up for work,made sure the inmates were accounted for at all times( while on weekend passes and work).
As for my co-workers they were attentive when needed.But overall they were nice.
I can't remember any hard parts – more... of this job.
The most enjoyable part of this job, i would have to say everything.All of the residents made you feel safe.They were also easy to talk to when they were having problem. Also when you're called at home because a specific resident was having problems and was very cooperative and asked for you.When I arrived he cooperated.He stated he only wanted to speak with me because I understood him and what he was going through.That made me feel good about the type of work I put forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is great demand for there education,but first you must get there attention
Resident Supervisor - Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 8, 2012
There seems to be a management problem. Some feel treatment should be the priority.While others disagree by saying correction
should there focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start; very difficult to advance
Chemical Dependency Counselor (Current Employee), OhioFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor compensation, limited advancement
The overall goal of the agency is a positive one, to reduce recidivism and help clients become productive members of society. While the organization as a whole is seemingly run well, each facility (there are over 15) has a completely different culture and tone. Overall, it is easy to get employment and needed experience; however, promotion and advancement – more... opportunities are slim. There is a high turnover rate as the work is challenging, but if the compensation was more competitive, the turnover would not be as high. Again, each facility and department is difference Also, there has been a freeze in pay for more than 4 years. – less