Orion Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 15, 2017
a very productive area but very hard working and many hard workers, co-workers are great but work is too much, very hot and very boring place to work in for teens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked being there
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAMay 18, 2017
I liked working in manufacturing and I liked working with the people. I wish I would have done better so I didn't get let go and then I could of been working at Boeing in renton wa by now.
Pros
good money and was kinda fun
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work employees are good people
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 25, 2017
productive work days management was exceptional. hardest part of the work day figuring out what night shift did.Most enjoyable was my co-workers and the comradery.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good mission
CNC Machine Lead (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WADecember 16, 2016
i liked my time with Orion the have a strong background and equal missions it was a joy to help various people. I had the joy of watching not only clients but staff members as well grow.
Pros
helping others
Cons
wages could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a traing facility
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WADecember 7, 2016
Most people that work there are from the Department of Vocational Rehabilitation. They take you in, teach you a few skills and the job counselors help you find a better job.
Pros
good learning environment
Cons
short term, minium wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Manager Call Center Operations (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAOctober 4, 2016
It is an organization that values mentorship. It was a pleasure working for a company that is a true social enterprise and the work that they do is highly needed.
Pros
Leadership visibility
Cons
challenge streamlining organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orion is a good company to work for.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WASeptember 12, 2016
Orion is a good company to work for with a brand new facility,however I'm working night shift which doesn't work well with my parenting responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, productive, good people with a great attitude.
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAAugust 8, 2016
Great place to work, productive, good people with a great attitude.
Training is good which helps with daily tasks. Safety is first.
Pros
profit sharing and 401K
Cons
short breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to Work
Multi Service Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAJuly 14, 2016
Employees and Management are great to work with. Constantly moving and changing environment with a ton of growth opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are nice managment not so much
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAJuly 12, 2016
The people who work there are nice but the management is not so much.

Management doesn't seem to care about the mission or the employees as much as they did when I was hired.
Pros
The mission
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been to long
Machine Shop Operator (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAJuly 7, 2016
i really dont remember working there it was like 7 years ago now it was ok from what i rememebr pretty boring doing the exact same thing every day
Pros
boring
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aerospace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAApril 8, 2016
A cool place to work but it is a training facility and you learn a variety of jobs, Grommet assembly, deburring, mechanical assembly and a few more. But with limited math skills you won't get far at Orion.
Pros
good people
Cons
training facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, versatile, comfortable
Multi-Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAOctober 23, 2015
Great company with down to earth and friendly people. Professional and respectable environment. Acceptable expectations, good communications. Orion is a very fun place to be employed and they show appreciation for their employees. Always a celebration when it comes to providing excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical Engineer
Mechanical engineer CNC (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WASeptember 15, 2015
Load and run jobs on 3-axis Hurco CNC Mill
Understand tolerances based on blueprint specifications
Understand X, Y, and Z coordinate system
Upload and view programs
Set up tooling for all jobs
Complete jobs on a Bengal WaterJet based on specifications
Kiss cut, cut tabs, and laydown punched grommet blanks
Deburr using angle cutters, orbital sanders, and scotch-brite pads
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they love to teach
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAJune 14, 2015
great training program,saws,drill presses,cnc and much,much more,wonderful place to learn production skills.always a warm welcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance at Orion
Aerospace Mech. Assembly (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAMarch 10, 2015
When I first started I was working at a assembly table with a group of people for a month. It was a easy sit down job were you assemble the pieces together and send them to different areas of the department until they are shipped. It was fun and I enjoyed this part of the job. Then I was moved to a shipping and receiving area and I didn't like my experience I had difficulty staying on my feet for long hours as I shipped the parts and I explained them that I didn't want to work at that area but they did anyway so I had to tough it out for month before they sent me to another assembly working area. I enjoyed it but at the same time my co-workers didn't like I had to sit down as I work and that's when they have to let me go at the end of the month because I physically cannot meet there physical expectations. they told me if I can find a way to lose weight and gain so stamina they would hire me because I have good skills but I need to gain stamina.
Pros
paid training
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, everyones nice.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAAugust 19, 2014
i like how you work with a group of people and sometimes on your own.
Pros
working with others
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orion Industries is a contract company
General Forman/Project Management (Current Employee) –  Owasso, OKAugust 3, 2014
As a contract company Orion offers good wages and medical benefits but no retirement or 401K.

My workday consisted of managing my work staff, estimating job cost for contract manpower, aid in the design Material of Change packages. redline P&ID's, Loop Drawings, review installation design and make sure commissioning and design met refinery standards.
Pros
Job Opportunities
Cons
No Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Amazing Crew
Mechanical Assembly Tech 2 (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WAFebruary 21, 2014
Orion is probably one of the best companies I have had the pleasure of working for. The crew is great management is great. The environment at orion is friendly and helpful if ever you had a problem someone was always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company Mission and great management
Lvl 2 Hydraulic Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WAFebruary 6, 2014
Great company to work for. Orion, at heart, is a non profit organization that exists to rehabilitate people with barriers to employment by placing them into actual jobs where they are taught by staff mentors in numerous fields of work across many platforms. Orion is also a leading manufacturer in the aerospace industry, and is very well decorated with many prestigious awards.
Pros
It was an honor to be a part of the mentorship program that helps many to find employment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orion Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2

Orion Industries Reviews by Location