Find companies:
Oroville Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Oroville Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive never a dull moment always busy.
Registration Clerk Oroville Hospital (Former Employee), Oroville, CAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: had a great boss, made my job fun.
Cons: i loved all i did there just needed to expand my knowlege in another department.
I learned so much in this department. My boss told me if I work in Admitting I will know pretty much most of the hospital. Worked well with my co-workers also. I always left work with a good attitude knowing I accomplished everything I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, very cooperative co-worker & supportive management, love to working at Oroville hospital.
RN (Current Employee), Medical surge (unit-3)September 1, 2014
Pros: meal discount for employees.
Cons: 2 hours drive everyday from my home.
I really like to work at Oroville Hospital and enhancing my nursing experience. The working environment is really pleasant, supportive co-workers, and very understanding management make my more more productive and easier. I really like to be a part of Oroville Hospital, and adding new experience in my nursing career every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pt load
Certified X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee), Oroville, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: bad health care and benefits
worked well with staff the Hospital has a High Pt load but I loved working with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terriffic supervisor and caring co workers
linen attendant/ housekeeper (Former Employee), Oroville, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: snacks and a ready ear
Cons: insurance was too expensive to afford
day to day hospital life is never easy. sometimes you can get stressed out before your shift even stars. luckily oroville hospital was a place where you never felt alone. i could always call on co workers for help and my supervisor was there to encourage and guide as needed. the most important moment of my life happened there, the birth of my son, so – more... i was able to experience being both the employee and patient side of things. i learned compassion for those in need, patience and that people will always surprise you. the hardest part of my job was realizing that the sounds you hear are from people, the smells and messes, all from people, and we are all the same and deserve the best treatment from all who play a part in our life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed this job!
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Oroville, CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: unique customers
Cons: exposed to many diseases and germ
I actually quit this job so I could work for the Post Office. Though this was a physically and emotionally and exhausting job. I had such a great opportunity to really meat some neat people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with staff and patients.
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Oroville, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: excellent workplace.
Cons: management was not of help at times.
Typical day included measuring pediatric vitals, medication reconciliation, initiate well child physical exams, medication/injection administration and follow up on care. Learned to multitask and time management. Co-workers were full of team players who always helped one another. Hardest part of the time was during the winter season, which is the busiest – more... season of the year. Most enjoyable part of my job was the smile from our patients and parent satisfaction with my care that I provided to them and their child. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Environmental Services (Current Employee), Oroville, CAAugust 21, 2013
To clean rooms and maintain patient units inside in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Environmentalist (Former Employee), Oroville, CAAugust 1, 2013
A typical day includes gathering required materials and greeting the supervisors. During the day I would start by cleaning rooms in order starting with highest priority. Co-workers are always available to lend a helping hand in tough situations. The hardest part of the job was seeing so many sick people, but I know that the little things I did for them – more... helped both the patient and their families. I always enjoyed smiling at families and visitors giving them a big boost during their difficult times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I do.
CT Technologist/Xray Technologist (Former Employee), Oroville, CAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: awesome co-workers from the er to the floors.
Cons: on pm shifts and graves, you need to clock out for lunch, but you're probably going to be working thru it, you cant clock back in for a full thirty minutes with the system in place, no advancement, subpar equipment
Fortunately I love what I do. The frustration comes into the equation when you need something from management. They give you the nod, and you wait for the request to be completed. The advancement rate is poor, because once they like where you are at, ie graveyards, you are stuck as it is difficult to fill those positions with dependable peeps that can – more... do the work and work independently with out supervision, so in a sense you are punished for being a great worker. So Frustrated. The people that get the promotions are the peeps that are seen daily, PM's and graves are kind of a forgotten island. Even when applying for a position, you wont get a call for an interview. The equipment is subpar, something is always broken a bucky that needs constant adjustment just to use. Collimators that dont collimate. We have two portables, and one is down at least once a month. If the CT scanner goes down we have to transport the pt to the clinic and use the scanner down there, which is fine as it used to be at the hospital, no contrast can be administered at that site. These things are all things that come with the job, Creativity and flexibility, but Management doesnt acknowledge this, you will work really hard, only to hear about your mistakes. No encouragement, no kudos. No equality among the Technologists, ie some techs are working without Fluoro licenses, and therefore dont go to surgery, or do fluoro, yet are paid the same – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase,made Friends.Free meals.
Dietary Helper (Current Employee), Oroville, CAMarch 28, 2013
Pros: free meal, made many friends
Cons: over worked.
Fast pase.Hard work,non-stop.
Made many friends, there like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not the best working environment.
California State Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Oroville, CAMarch 17, 2013
I enjoyed working with the clients. Management was not very supportive of their employees. They don't go out of their way to encouragement or even provide employees with stmts like"Great Job".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor maintenance of diagnostic imaging equipment
Intern, Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Oroville, CASeptember 24, 2012
Cons: poor imaging equipment maintenance
As an intern I felt that there was not much emphasis on teaching but more emphasis on using the Interns as "extra labor" to fill in for staff who called in sick (which was a daily occurrence). Equipment was, overall, not maintained and you had to "work around" quite a few equipment problems. I found this to be the hardest part of the job because I felt – more... I was not giving the patients optimum care. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the Radiologists, most of whom were very professional and had a lot of patience with students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoy working at Oroville Hospital helping people.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oroville, CAJune 21, 2012
When I was working at the Oroville Hospital, I have enjoy and learn many things. The time have been passe very fast for me. All my co-works they are very nice and we are team player. The hardest part of the was need to gave full attention to detail. Need to make sure that patient's chart name and D.O.B is right before make appointment or pull the chart – more... get ready for Dr. Doctor. There are more than 1000 people first and last name are the same. I very happy for myself and for my new career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great bunch of very talented doctors, nurses, and administration
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Oroville, CAJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: supportive co-workers
Cons: at times the hospital was understaffed
The staff are a tight knit community who rally together and encourage one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor was great
eeg tech (Former Employee), Oroville CAOctober 5, 2011
Pros: great place to work, i had great boss
Great place to work, People are nice, Pay was good