ORS Nasco Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ORS Nasco
Associate (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 19, 2016
Late hours. I started working there my Jr year of high school and was thankful to have a good paying job. Very hard work so you had to be in good shape to work there.
Pros
Solid pay
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Suwanee GaSeptember 17, 2015
I cut my teeth in management while working my way up through the ranks at ORS Nasco. The upper management really took time to develop their home grown talent and I am forever grateful for that. Advancing in the company was a quick ride, especially since I was willing to relocate to Houston TX and Atlanta GA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scared for job security
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 13, 2015
I never wanted to leave this company to be honest. I was hoping to make a career. As of late there have been 2 rounds of lay-offs. Those of us that did not get laid off had our hours cut. This company works harder and not smarter. Surely there are ways to streamline some of the processes. Compensation for the area is nice. I had good benefits and PTO plans a well.
Pros
compensation
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to work
IT Support Services (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 26, 2015
Somewhat scared for job security, but the managers have always been great. Unfortunately they have very little say in how their employees are compensated because there are no meritorious raises. There are yearly raises but they equate to little more than cost of living increases. Not much room to move up either unless you want to move to Chicago.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was amazing..
Product Information Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 22, 2015
I spent almost 5 years working for this company. It used to be an amazing place to work, full of amazing people and an awesome "culture" and atmosphere. Things have changed drastically in the past 18 months or so.
Pros
There's a few good people there, the customer's are great!
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are awesome to work with.
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 1, 2014
Answered calls to resolve customer issues. Improved my customer relations skills.
Pros
benefits, co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non-climate control production based wharehouse in Texas
Receiving Lead (Current Employee) –  Grand Praire TxJune 27, 2014
On a normal day i have to perform more than just my job functions.
Management is un-appricative of employees who go above and beyond there normal daily functions
Depsite the bad conditons all of the associates are very socaible with each other
The hardest part about the job is dealing with the heat in the building
The most enjoyable part of the job is the end of the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there and enjoyed my job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKMay 27, 2014
Answered phones, helped customers, placed orders,and helped customer with returns.
Pros
great company
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management - crisis after crisis
mid-level office (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 8, 2014
Not a great place to work, weird backwards culture. Mngt level probably have associate degrees at most. Do not follow up on suggestions, not interested in employee other than as a workers. Horrible human resource dept, provide no training, office bldg extremely old. People not overly friendly, very high turnover.
Pros
none really, just a basic job. pay on time
Cons
dreary atmosphere in a dreary city
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to work smarter not harder
CORPORATE TRANSITION CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Whittier CaJanuary 8, 2014
The company needs to look at the overall operations to effectively and efficiently distribute the product to their customer base. Productivity needs to increase by ways inventory management to better serve the customers.
Pros
ability to learn the total distribution craft
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are amazing
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 5, 2014
The company should be up front about the job your applying for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PANovember 8, 2013
1) While a defined start/end time is stated, it is usually fluid in nature
2) Advancement opportunities were few
3) Management is often open to listening to employees
4) Turnover was probably the most difficult part of job
5) Best part of job was other employees often came to you with ideas, suggestions, concerns
Pros
job stability
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, Honest Work
Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKAugust 21, 2013
Friendly Co-workers, Goal oriented, well Managed, hard work pays off.
Pros
regluar breaks
Cons
30 minute lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
Distribution Associate (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAAugust 15, 2013
The job itself is not bad, its just the head manager, he is crazy, and down talks to his employees. Does not appreciate the working employees.
Pros
easy job
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you like a dog!
Operations Manager (Really a Sup. or a Lead) (Former Employee) –  GP, TXJuly 12, 2013
Prepare to work 60hrs for a company who doesn't have clear direction. Training does not exist. You will have to call IT 5-8 times a day through out your 12 hr work day. HR and management are not consistent. VP and directors out of Tulsa, will curse at you and chew dip as they talk to you. You will be over worked and under payed. Before you take a job here make sure the title is not inflated. They will inflate a position title to encourage top recruits to apply but your position will actually be a lower grade. Don't get suckered in. The red flag should have been how dirty the building was and how they tried to sell you on the company in the interview instead of let you sell yourself to them.
I could go on but you get the point they need leadership and not a bunch of good ol boys from the late 80's running the business that got grandfathered in to a position before USSCO purchased it.
Pros
its a job
Cons
no "real" bonus, long hrs, outdated wms, weak it support
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ors nasco
Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 22, 2013
• Received incoming shipments of merchandise.
• Conveyed materials to or from storage or work sites to designated areas.
• Verified receipts against delivery manifest and/or purchase order.
• Certified forklift operator.
• Stocked merchandise in proper locations.
• Filled customer orders.
• Packed a variety of products.
• Assembled orders for pickup or for loading on delivery truck.
• Processed customer returns.
• Operated required equipment in a safe and controlled manner.
• Maintained a clean and organized work area and assisted with housekeeping of the facility/work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very vindictive mgmt.self-serving
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 1, 2012
Mgmt doesn't care less abt employees. you are on your own after initial training. no help after that. run to any other job/company!!!!
Pros
its a job
Cons
worse atmosphere i have ever worked in. no team at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 27, 2012
Solid company, part of a larger company take over. Has lost that feel of a value oriented, family first company.
Pros
good growth potential
Cons
bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Productive Warehouse
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Middletown PAJune 25, 2012
Fast paced environment that keeps you busy at all times. I have increased all leadership and management skills in my time employed here. I enjoy working with different types of people and inceasing my skills in all areas.
Pros
continuing career education
Cons
little room for furtherr advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Company Service and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 18, 2012
Very friendly, accepting environment. Loved working there!!!
Pros
the actual job is fun and very easy to learn
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ORS Nasco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture