OrthoNeuro Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Open, Very Productive, Involved, etc.
Business Intelligence Intern (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHMay 5, 2017
Sat at a desk and translated numbers with my boss into meaningful information to relay to the practice (Whole, Divisions, or Physicians). Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with co-workers without sacrificing productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitorial
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 17, 2017
Mopped and vacuumed floors, filled paper towel, toilet paper and

soap dispensers.

Removed trash, emptied waste containers and removed waste

from the premises to selected area.

Cleaned restroom including cleaning toilets, urinals and sinks.

Kept janitor’s cabinet in a clean, tidy and arranged condition.

Performed all nightly duties independently without the need for

supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insane turnover
Employee (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHFebruary 13, 2017
Worst place I ever worked. I was there about 5 months and had 3 different managers.this orginization is horribly ran, no one knows what anyone is doing. Their is no teamwork at all. It's very political and ran like a high school clicke. They do not listen to employee suggestions, instead they shell out money to an outside orginization to help them. Stay away!!!!!
Pros
No management
Cons
No management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Orthopedic/Neurological office with over 25 physicians.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHJanuary 20, 2016
Each physician may see over 60 patients per day. Everyone had a specific job duty but we were all cross trained to be able to fill in as needed. Typical in office patient day started at 7:45am , working through lunch an ending at 6pm. Job duties: Answer phone calls an address patient needs. Schedule future appoints, Schedule procedures. Obtain authorizations. Scan patient records.
Pros
Working with physicians an patients.
Cons
NO Cons. I would still be at OrthoNeuro if I hadn't gotten married an relocated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work the worst place I've ever worked with the most turnover and horrible management
front desk associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus OhioNovember 19, 2015
If you are not in with the clique you will not make it with this company. They are not family friendly the turnover is very high they do not treat all employees fairly they have their favorites the worst management and worst medical office I have ever worked in
Pros
none
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OrthoNeuro was a good place to work.
Patient Care coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 12, 2013
It had a nice environment for a workplace. There was ample training for new procedures and the many changes that go along with a very busy medical practice.

Everyone was more than willing to assist everyone else and make it easier to get the job done.

The hardest part of the job was when the computers and phones would go down.

The most enjoyable part was helping the patients.
Pros
nice lunches bought by the Reps.
Cons
sometimes got a little too noisy in room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for, very family friendly.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHJune 11, 2013
I absolutely loved my time with OrthoNeuro. Unfortunately, they outsourced the department I worked for. Otherwise, I would still be working for them. I have nothing negative and much positive to say about the culture of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible team-oriented staff
Student Physical Therapist Assistant, Outpatient (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 20, 2013
Carrying out treatment sessions that are set forth b the supervising PT to help rehabilitate patients from injuries and return to their prior level of function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OrthoNeuro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

OrthoNeuro Reviews by Location