Orthopedic Specialists Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Osswf
Medical Assistant - September 15th 2016 (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 5, 2016
This is a wonderful place to work. I am intrigued by the fast pace environment and amazing staff. Since I started in the medical field, this office would be my top rated office I've worked for thus far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transcribing various medical and orthopedic reports
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILMay 26, 2016
I type reports for three very busy orthopedic surgeons, as well as narrative reports, IMEs, and any additional reports they need my to take care of. I have learned that I am a loyal employee and hardworking. I am not good with change and that is a difficult part of this job. It used to more of a family atmosphere but there has been a lot of turn over and therefore I feel it is time for a change on my part. The most enjoyable part of the job is I know I do a good job. I have been here 21 years and have made a lot of friends through this company and have learned a lot.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
I care too much, time to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enlightened workplace
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Baraboo, WIJanuary 27, 2016
I learned a lot from the Surgeons I worked for and probably would have quit the business if not for them. They made me a better person.
Pros
Kept me on my toes and always thinking and learning
Cons
One of the surgeons had a nasty bedside manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here!!!
Insurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMSeptember 10, 2015
Great place to work I miss it so much. Would go back to work if they needed me. Management is great .. Doctors are great to work for.
Pros
always having lunch ins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On office environment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTJuly 19, 2014
A typical work day included patient x-rays especially with children. What I have done and learned at Connecticut Orthopedic Associates were to remove casts, pain pumps, stitches, staples, and gauzed wounds from patients. I also performed some clerical work. My co-workers were good and very helpful. The hardest part of the job was working alone having to do all of the above. It was too much to do on the side when x-ray was my main priority.
Pros
interaction with the patients and doctors
Cons
work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable environment, great atmosphere to learn a/b medical field
Medical Receptionist/Medical Records Custodian (Current Employee) –  Waycross, GAJune 30, 2014
file, get charts ready for patients visits
good work ethics
excellent management
keeping up with the pace of many patients per day
knowing you may be helping someone feel better
Pros
great benefits
Cons
management change, employee benefits not so great anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, clean environment for patients and staff.
Medical Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNDecember 22, 2013
I worked and stayed at this clinic for 19 years until the doctor I worked for retired and the clinic closed. If, he had not retired and my job not been eliminated by the corp closing, I would still be working there! "It" and "he" were great!
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All employees treat you like family
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Southport, NCNovember 19, 2013
-employees were awesome to work with and made things so easy at work
Pros
highly compensated
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clinic
ORTHOPEDIC PHYSICAN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILJuly 5, 2013
Nice suburb location. Able to meet the needs of a variety of orthopedic injuries.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work.
Medical Receptionist/Biller (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXFebruary 14, 2013
Enjoyed my job but didn't like the office drama and gossip. I loved the doctors and nurses I worked with, they were always very professional.
Pros
free lunches from drug reps.
Cons
management was the source of the negative drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the day flew by!
Working Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Ridge, TNSeptember 10, 2012
I would hit the floor running. I would help put patients in exam rooms, take vitals and CC. I would then do all ordered radiographic exams and also help with workman's compensation records. I supervised the Radiology Department and supervised Medical Records.
The hardest part of the job was leaving.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the patients!
Pros
free lunches, great staff
Cons
short breaks, hard work, but loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a few good friends while working here.
Receptionist, Medical Records, Phones (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 11, 2012
The doctors are all great. However, there is alot of cliqhes and that is not good for a productive work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Orthopedic Specialists Reviews by Location