orthopedic surgery Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Rockwall, TexasJanuary 11, 2016
I thought this was a good environment and planned on staying here until I retire!! Unfortunately the physician has decided to move out of state.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Office closing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship - Harper College Billing Certification Program
Billing/coder Student (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 11, 2015
Putting in theory taught in a real office was a great experience. Learned many aspects of the office area from coding, receptionist and billing.
Pros
Learning all the areas of medical office
Cons
Wish I could of done more. Just getting into the routine and externship was over
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
X-Ray Technician (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 13, 2015
very good place to work and learn new things, doctors are really knowledgeable and they are so professional
its a very organized place , they have supportive management
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business was designed to have the best person for the job.
Financial Manager, MIS (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAJune 5, 2015
Orthopedic Surgery - Worker's Compensation Billing
Designed internal network systems - 2 servers - 250 workstations - 4 locations.
Maintain daily operations of network.
Supervised staff of 75 people directly, hiring, firing, performance evaluations, training.
Maintain the Accounts Receivable, charges, payments and adjustments for up to 10 doctors.
500 treatment visits a day, 1,200 court appearances a month, surgery cases.
75+ millions in accounts receivalbe.
Pros
Having the best in each department, it was a joy to work.
Cons
After 9 years the Worker's Compensations Laws change and the owner downsized the practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting and fast paced environment
Surgery Coordinator/Medical Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CANovember 13, 2014
Fast paced work place and very busy ortho practice in North County San Diego. I was part of a great team of individuals dedicated to making all aspects of orthopedic injury, trauma, surgery and rehabilitation a relatively smooth and hassle free period for our patient's. We had a number of elderly patient's requiring total joint replacements. It was rewarding to see them regain mobility and a sense of independence. The hardest part was loosing patient's that had become fixtures in the practice over the years. I would look forward to hearing about their lives and families. Staff in medical offices seem to come and go at a fairly frequent pace, I enjoyed meeting new people and having a fun, enjoyable work environment filled with various personalities and backgrounds.
Pros
fun, exciting and fast paced environment
Cons
not enough communication between physician and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Front and back desk clerk (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 25, 2014
I learned a lot about the medical field, met nice people, and enjoyed going to work.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy independent physician practice
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNApril 18, 2013
Overall satisfied weith specialty and variety during the week. Difficulty with scheduling and unpredictable hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Experience
Billing/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 12, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company, it was a private owned company, the people there cared about you and your family. I learned a lot there I have made a good impression with all of the people there and I have made good friends there that has helped me a lot. There was nothing hard about the work there it was more of common sense and willing to work without any problems. I enjoyed the people and the patients.
Pros
learn everyday
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about orthopedic surgery?

Ask a question

See more orthopedic surgery reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

orthopedic surgery Reviews by Location