Find companies:
Osceola Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Osceola Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RECORDS CLERK & EMERGENCY RECORDS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Learning many different jobs
Cons: Management showing preferential treatment to some co-workers
My day would consist of doing ER records (analyzing and assembling), answering phones, helping doctors to complete their charts in a timely manner, boxing up charts to send to Iron Mountain, and occasionally doing birth certificates. I learned how to multi task at various jobs. Management was good about helping where necessary. My co-workers and I all got along with each other and used team work. The hardest part of the job was working in a confined area. I enjoyed the work and the pleasant atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Osceola Regional Medical Center
Paramedic (Current Employee), Kissimmee FloridaJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly employees and staff
Cons: Always changing equipment or not enough equipment
I assist the nurses with patient care. There is no room for advancement. I enjoy the staff and coworkers. I enjoy helping people. The hardest part is loosing a patient. This is an up-beat place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occasionally free lunch on hollidays,safe
Certify Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 15, 2015
I love working for this company,they have meeting for employee learning class, and any problem you can go talk freely with your supervisor,company treat every one the same with respect and dignity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 9, 2015
They are more concerened about number than pt's care. The hardest pt of the job is not having enough staffing for the volume of pts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Social Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 16, 2014
• Collaborate with other professionals to evaluate patients' medical or physical condition and to assess client needs.
• Advocate for clients or patients to resolve crises.
• Refer patient, client, or family to community resources to assist in recovery from mental or physical illness and to provide access to services such as financial assistance, legal aid, housing, job placement or education.
• Investigate child abuse or neglect cases and take authorized protective action when necessary.
• Counsel clients and patients in individual and group sessions to help them overcome dependencies, recover from illness, and adjust to life.
• Plan discharge from care facility to home or other care facility.
• Monitor, evaluate, and record client progress according to measurable goals described in treatment and care plan.
• Modify treatment plans to comply with changes in clients' status.
• Identify environmental impediments to client or patient progress through interviews and review of patient records.
• Organize support groups or counsel family members to assist them in understanding, dealing with, and supporting the client or patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the Emergency Room
Patien Access / Registrar (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: 12 hour shifts
I enjoyed working in a fast pace environment. It made my day go by much quicker. The Emergency room was a very busy department.

I learned how to multitask in this department. It also taught me how to prioritize task. Working in this department taught me how to handle difficult situations on my own without having to involve my superiors.

Management and employees communicate constructively and regularly with one another. We had weekly meetings regarding any updates in the department/facility.

I enjoyed working with my co-workers as a team. The hardest part of the job was having to work 12 hour shifts.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working 3 days on and 4 days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing group of people to work with.
PBX Operator (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 17, 2014
A typical day at work was going in and getting started, getting my area ready whether it was at the front of the hospital or in the PBX room, i learned how to manage myself to not get upset with some of the families that would come in to visit the patients. management was great at Osceola Regional, very cooperative and friendly as well as the co-workers and very helpful, I don't think there was a hard part of working the job that I did I loved every part of it and enjoyed going into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nurse managers
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: constant learning available
Cons: compensation could be better.
Help everyone and anyone who needed assistance.
Team work on some floors of the hospital.
A lot of physical wear and tear.
Seeing that patients and their families are satisfied and pleased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse staff and good employer-employee relations
Medical Technologist-Generalist/ Lead Tech (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 5, 2014
Worked here for 7 years. very busy laboratory, but with good learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Kissimmee,June 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: on call on the weekends
8 hrs shift
Great teamwork
Working alternate weekends

Venipunctures in at least 20 patients daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Manager for COO (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Good people to work with. Variable schedule, learned a lot. Managment is nice. Always evolving and lots to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 star
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLOctober 10, 2013
Co-workers are the best part. I have made a lot of friends. The workload is unmanageable at times. You just have to grin and bear it. It's getting better. It's a constantly growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced challenging place to work
Staff RN CVICU (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 2, 2013
Pros: stafff rn's friendly and welcoming
Cons: orientation did not match with expectations.
great place to practice cardiac nursing, but must have firm background in CVICU. this is not an internship style program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a boring day
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 30, 2013
I enjoyed working at Osceola Regional. The health information department was always busy. This made for an exciting day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair workplace
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLMarch 25, 2013
Pros: supportive and pleasant co-workers
Cons: understaffed
It started as a fun and productive workplace. Co-workers are supportive and pleasant. Fun to work with. Lately, has been short staffed. Floating our staff to other units. Some instances of beds in hallways as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked evenings and enjoyed it very much.
Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: part time extra evening work
Cons: they outsourced work.
I had a good time working at Osceola Regional. They outsourced their transcription department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented staff
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 2, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
My duties are to set up operating rooms for potential C-Sections,
prepare delivery tables and facilitate surgeon’s needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekepper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: half percent in the meals.
Cons: 30 mins breaks once a day.
I learn how too deal with customers.
Have a Clean enviroment .
Mix liquid that are used too clean.
Learn how too keep places and the rooms organize and do it as the best i can too have the customer feel comfortable.
Help Server Customer the rigth way Talk the out the rigth way .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PROFESSIONAL ORIENTATION
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 16, 2012
Pros: professional staff
Cons: work enviroment a little unorganized
STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING. EXCELLENT ENVIROMENT TO WORK IN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Radiology Aide/Transporter (Former Employee), kissimmee floridaJuly 5, 2012
the job was great good people to work with transport people to Xray

About Osceola Regional Medical Center

Osceola Regional Medical Center is a Joint Commission accredited 321-bed hospital that builds on a proud tradition of healthcare – Read more

Osceola Regional Medical Center Salaries

Registered Nurse
$60,000 per year
Food Service Director
$37.00 per hour