OSI Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston SCAugust 6, 2015
Receiving inbound calls from customers in a professional, polite, and courteous
manner.
· Providing prompt resolution to customer inquiries by providing appropriate and
accurate information.
· Accurately document and update records in required systems.
· Follow up in a timely manner to ensure customer satisfaction.
· Understand all programs, systems, and procedures.
· Track daily calls.
· Provide feedback to management concerning possible problems or areas of
improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Server / Manager (Former Employee) –  albany nyJune 12, 2015
This was a great company to work for, I worked there 15 years and learned a lot. I would still work there if I was not so old and tired. They offer flexibility in your schedule and it is easy to transfer locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  LexingtonMay 14, 2015
I have enjoyed working with this company for the last two years. I have learned a lot while working there, from daily financial tactics to overall leadership skills. My management has been very supportive of me throughout my time there while I attended school full-time. Feel free to contact my boss see my resume for contact information.
Pros
Healthy work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOMarch 5, 2015
I did not enjoy meeting a quota to force/ bully others into paying debt.

Not a comfortable place to work it was chaotic and very aggressive and unplesant
Pros
salary
Cons
no job security or advancement unplesant to others to make money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult position
Third Party Collector (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIFebruary 27, 2015
Hard to deal with customers who's electric was cut off due to lack of payment. There were many hostile customers that I had to convince to pay their bill up-to-date by a determined time to get their electric back on.
Pros
close to where i live
Cons
sympathy for the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of overtime
Lead Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 3, 2015
I worked there for a little more then 4 months and there was ot almost every day. it was clean, safe and fast paced and everyone was willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job over all, but with all jobs it is always a learning experience on dealing with new people.
Line Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 14, 2014
I would always go in early so I could help start the floor ahead of time. It would depend on the product we were making that day. we all had out assigned jobs and were trusted to go out and do our jobs. I honed previous job skills. management was always there to ask questions and give guidance. Most of my co-workers were ok and a few were difficult to work with. That is the same in all jobs. One job that I found more difficult was working with the scrap boxes of steak beef. the best part was that it was a new environment and new friends.
Pros
new people
Cons
some jobs were ergonomically difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Productive and challenging but fun.
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCDecember 13, 2014
Writing HTLM documents for many call centers all over the country.

I learned to instruction documents in HTLM format.

Management was very good.

Excellent co-workers to work with.

There was nothing hard to deal with.

Traveling to different cities to attend workshops
Pros
traveling to different cities to attend workshops
Cons
can
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots of incentives.
Financial Aid Rep (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCNovember 18, 2014
OSI was a subsidiary of Sprint Cell phone company. They had customers that would call or have to called about their past due balance. The phone calls would determine what was needed to pay on the bill or what arrangements could be made to keep service form interruption.
What not to say when you have an encounter with an angry customer.
Co-workers were very competitive in getting the most satisfied customers everyday.
The hardest part of the job was loosing the benefit package.
Being able to satisfy at least one customer.
Pros
learning phone ethics
Cons
they had a point system
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly work environment
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAOctober 25, 2014
A typical work day would be making sure all office equipment had been turned on and working properly, answering calls, greeting everyone who came into the building reviewing all mail that came in or went out. Work directly with the project manager and human resource. My co-workers were very social and great to be around. Hardest part of the job was when the copier broke because there was only one copier. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with human resource.
Pros
401k
Cons
office machines not working
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 24, 2014
I met a lot of great people working there. Job stability was good until they sold their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very pleasant experience
Collector (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHJuly 15, 2014
Management was not cooperative or understanding. Other employees were rude and distasteful with bad attitudes toward their job and other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
CSR (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 2, 2014
Call center
Processing payments
Restoring services
Retention of customers
Pros
over time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOMay 22, 2014
learned alot about credit card collection dealing with customers and patment plans
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCApril 30, 2014
customer service , taking credit calls , verify doctor's license # , verify medical cond. all office duties , ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To long ago to remember
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAMarch 3, 2014
Warehouse style location. 3 -4 year Delinquent accounts. To long ago to remember the rest
Pros
''
Cons
''
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WORK-OUT WITH EACH OF MY CLIENTS.
Health and Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 12, 2013
HAVING WORKED WITH DIFFERENT POPULATION,FROM ELITE ATHLETHES TO ELDERS WITH DISABAILITY,SO YOU LEARN TO APPREATEATE THE BENEFITS OF AQUATIC TRAINING WHEN DONE CORRECTLY.I WORK-OUT WITH MY CLIENTS,HANDS ON,THEY ENJOY IT JUST LIKE I LOVE IT,PLUS I BELIEVE ITS BETTER WHEN YOU ARE WORKING OUT WITH THE CLIENT,YOU CAN FEEL WHAT THEY FEEL AND IT HELPS WITH REHAB THE CLIENT BETTER.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping clients and communicating with clients
New account Services (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCNovember 8, 2013
Very busy phone-lines lots of talking and explaining
How to be patient
Co-workers were team-players
Hardest part listing to rude clients
Most enjoyable part helping
Management was awesome
Pros
helping people
Cons
rude cutomers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was once an exciting and rewarding place to work
Project Coordinator Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33609September 6, 2013
*Self-taught (able to multi-task) and learned to prioritize in assisting both the field and home office employees
* I learned that I am up to any task
*Management, none applicable in the last 5 years
*Co-workers: Some of the greatest people EVER, I'm blessed that many are still in my circle of friends
*The hardest part was growing to dislike the "culture"
*The greatest part (early on) was feeling that we were all one family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 2, 2013
I have enjoyed working for OSI/NCO over the last 7years. It has been a great learning experience. I have developed great customer service skills, the ability to problem solve, and be a team player from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture