OSMOSE UTILITIES SERVICES INC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SHIPPER AND RECEIVER (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GANovember 7, 2017
This is a great company to work... friendly environment and your employees are nice. You get paid time off pays vacation days at the top of the year...
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company does employees dirty
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutOctober 31, 2017
working for the pit side over two years ago. Quit after 4 months because of bad management.. Got hired on steel side worked 2 weeks and got separated because I quit over two years prior . they left me 6 hours from home and made me find a way home . horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Foreman (Former Employee) –  EverywhereOctober 30, 2017
Good job if single cause you travel a lot should pay alittle more for groundsmen but all is a good job and builds character makes you a man carrying heavy equipment up and down different types of terrain
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone to start working
Foreman/ Utility Pole Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tyrone, GAOctober 25, 2017
Do not have consistently good work, poor bonus system, too much travel involved. Poor job advancement. Good place for someone to start their career as a contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is inept. Culture of backstabbing rampant.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 18, 2017
They promote people to management that seem to have no idea what they're doing, and when they make mistakes, they throw responsibility for their incompetence to someone lower on the ladder.
Talking behind people's backs and shifting blame for mistakes is CONSTANT. it's a culture of constantly needing to cover your own back because sooner or later, you're going to be put on the hook for something.
Pros
Decent PTO
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and adventurous
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 11, 2017
Osmose Utilities Services was a good place for employment. They always kept work waiting for us as soon as we finished a project. Unionized with ok benefits, but I hoped they could have done better by at least giving the crewmen some per diem. Overall it was slightly better than fair employment.
Pros
Your job is your gym
Cons
No per diem for crew members
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo en equipo
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 4, 2017
Me gustó mucho mi desempeño y trabajar en equipo y aprender nuevas cosas sobre la examinación de postes,mantuve siempre mis equipos de protección nunca tuve problemas con algún supervisor o compañero buen horario y exelente paga
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Muchas horas bajo sol
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not straight forward management
Forman (Former Employee) –  USASeptember 20, 2017
They will tell you one thing, then do another. Lot of reviews that you read on this company is about 80% true so if you can handle that then enjoy. 1 Thing that i have noticed is that they have a huge turn around of employees, should kinda put a red flag up for you if you are going to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they need to reconfigure the way they work
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2017
they don't look out for employees and need to try a lot better to pay employees more adequately
they need to offer better benefits to all crew members
Pros
travel
Cons
travel with out pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Safety Inspector/ Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 19, 2017
Many qualified employees who do exceptional work. Employees and supervisors always maintain a professional attitude to ensure a safe and productive work environment.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities, Qualified Personnel, High Safety Standards, Travel Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
October- Foreman (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNAugust 15, 2017
It was a great place to work. I was able to learn a lot of new skills that will help me in the future. The only bad part about this job was living away from home every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 14, 2017
Great place to work, fast pace job, work all weather, if you can get past the travel youre good. Supervision is great very helpful and leave you alone for the most part if you do your job right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where to begin
Foreman (Former Employee) –  WisconsinAugust 14, 2017
I was hired as a Foreman In Training. Worked here a week. Was the worst experience of my work life. There is no communication between anyone. After 4 days of work I was told that they don't think I have what it takes to be a foreman. However no one has given me an answer as to why they think that, and I did every task I was asked to do, with no complaint. The management is terrible. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Pros
Pay?
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  PTCAugust 12, 2017
The Engineering Department needs an entirely new flush of management. The culture of this company is a "good ol' boys" feel. Its unfortunate that this is acceptable, because the company itself has great potential. Expect to feel unappreciated, underpaid, and over worked. While there is a lot to gain professionally, your invest in the company will not be enough to receive the same from management. Plenty of great candidates who made a difference in quality of work, left this company for these reasons. Which is extremely unfortunate. No training or proper guidance will be provided. Be expected to do more than your job title and dont expect management to show you how.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Management, No Training, Min Pay, Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAAugust 9, 2017
Overall, Osmose is a good company. The foundation of this company provides a great platform for entry level to advanced engineering. It also exposes you to a national level of customer and third party contractor relations. The only downfall is poor management. The work environment does not cater to individuals who are reliant upon training, structure or even managerial support. A person interested in working here will need to be self motivated, self reliant and dependent upon their core strengths to learn and succeed. There is personal reward in overcoming challenges.
Pros
Gain experience, meet great people.
Cons
Poor Management/Structure/Minimal Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and physical
Foreman (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaAugust 8, 2017
The quality of the teachers and training school was beyond expectations, as well as living arrangements for the school period. Pay was competitive and company trucks were Ann added bonus as well as benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
crew member (Current Employee) –  PAAugust 8, 2017
good place to work if you don't mind working your butt off it's not to bad of pay there are nice here and all that it's better than most placesbut other than that it's all good here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful place to work
chemical treatment (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 28, 2017
every day felt like I got something accomplished. management was always on top of everything and there was always room for advancement. rules were well taught and a safe and productive environment was present at all times.
Pros
lots of work hours, safety first, well managed
Cons
may be too much travel involved for some
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push push go go faster and harder you work the more bonus you foreman gets and your suporvisor gets
Treater,digger,certified to operate truck (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJuly 23, 2017
Osmose when I started I thought was amazing digging with a 37 pound shuvel through rock,roots,concrete,350 pound jack hammer on a winch pole to hold it driving 10 ft peaces of steel out of town no per dem
Pros
Payed for hotel room
Cons
No per dem
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible communication no family time
Utility Worker forman (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJuly 1, 2017
This companies supervisors and mo's don't give if your going for a month or months without seeing your kids it significant other. Great pay but poor communication and no planning ahead at all you find stuff out the day it's gonna happen and your family parts the price.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OSMOSE UTILITIES SERVICES INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8