OTISCORP Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around fun place to be in.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Whittier, CAJanuary 9, 2014
I patrolled the area once an hour while making sure that there were no problems in the area occuring.
The co workers of the company that I did security for were very polite and helpful.
Pros
free lunch and i was my own boss.
Cons
wish i still worked for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
supply chain (Former Employee) –  scSeptember 25, 2013
Otis Elevator was the worst experience of my life. Too many hours. No one was concerned about you personally. It was all about the numbers,. If you want to work long hours with little to no appreciation then this is the place. During my exit interview I wasn't even asked why I was leaving. It was all about them. Really? The worst. There was zero planning. Everything was a knee jerk reaction.
Cons
terribla management, worse human resoures managers i have ever experienced
Was this review helpful?Yes21No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 20, 2013
A nice company to work for. They like to do a lot of safety training.
Pros
terrific safety program
Cons
lots of out of town traveling for married people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to Work
Tecnico Avarias (Former Employee) –  LisbonMay 15, 2013
It is a company where the day was spent with the job safely and well defined, with which it would receive training helped improve technically, supervisors were always available to help with whatever was needed, with colleagues there was a team spirit between aid and it was more like having a sense of security and recognition of the company's
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 Years of experience in Banking (Card and Mortgage/Lending)
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  WheelingMay 11, 2013
Has 8 years of experience in involves system analysis, business analysis and project execution. System analysis involves the analysis of feasibility of technical solutions, implications and documentation. Business analysis experience involves various cycles of requirement analysis, elicitation, gathering, management and communicating to different business stakeholders involved into business process. Project execution experience involves project planning, project scoping, project charter document, and project information document and project status report.
Gained sound knowledge on domains like Cards and Payments (dispute processing, clearing, settlement and reconciliation), Lending/Mortgage and Retail banking while working on packages like Vision plus, Mortgage Serv and CAMS II.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work load is huge
Elevator Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 28, 2013
Seems to be little time for actual maintence. Mostly due to large workload,
Pros
union retirement, healthcare
Cons
huge workload
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace job.
Material Handler/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCApril 11, 2013
It was a good job but just didn't fit into my school schedule
Management did not have things squared away
Co-workers were all on the same page some days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otis College of Art and Design is an excellent place to learn.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Westchester, CAJanuary 24, 2013
The Otis team consists of incredibly talented men and women whose main goal is to offer a glorious variety of courses and career training in the arts, from graphics and fabric design, to toy design and production, marvelously creative product design classes and film, animation and much more. Everyone pulls together, works hard and helps inter-departmentally as well. I wish every company
could be as good as this one.
Pros
great teaching subjects, good crew, great students
Cons
just wish there were many more courses i could teach there!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6

See more OTISCORP reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4