OtterBase Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed me in a good company
search and social analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2016
People at Otterbase are friendly and reliable, helping me with my process from beginning to end. They always keep up with checking on you to see if things are working at your placement job.
Pros
Good Portfolio of companies to work for
Cons
more technical jobs than anything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CADecember 14, 2016
Gave me quality skills in learning the Los Angeles job market. I also was able to foster strong relationships with numerous professionals from different fields.
Pros
Strong Team
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience overall
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 12, 2017
poor experience as the company does not apply all necessary requirements when dealing with its own employees. Management lacked experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor ethics
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 29, 2016
It is surprising that at this day and age people still submit fake, glowing reviews to their own businesses. OtterBase is a very poorly riun operation. As mentioned by the only true review here, they often troll candidates with positions that do not exist.Sray away!
Pros
Very creative self reviews
Cons
Poor ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 13, 2016
OtterBase is an excellent company to work with. The strive hard to find the perfect fit for you as well as the employers. I have had a very pleasant experience with all who I have dealt with at the office
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Staff at Otterbase is wondefful
Recruiting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 15, 2015
The staff at Otterbase is wonderful, They are hardworking and positive. There to help when you you need them. They are always polite and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible placement company
Recruiter at OtterBase (Current Employee) –  MinneapoliisJuly 21, 2014
This company is a total joke. They constantly recycle closed positions, marking them as "NEW" just to get new recruits. One purchasing position in particular is marked NEW everyday, but the position is actually closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes75No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful Temporary postion
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 17, 2012
Great temp office, loved working for CNA and wish I could have stayed on longer :(
Pros
pay and caring management
Cons
temp only postions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open to communicate with, nice company in general.
Donor Specialist/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 13, 2014
Coworkers were very friendly even though this was just a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Contract Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 23, 2013
Very professional employees...easy to work with, dedicated to finding each contract employee a position.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Representative
Project Director (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNSeptember 16, 2013
The representatives were great to work with. I felt like my rep really cared about what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No36Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OtterBase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.0
Culture
2.6