OtterBase Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay experience
Billing and Follow Representative (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MIJune 15, 2016
I had a great experience but I feel i can find my own work do to all the experience I have. I was told great training was going to be provided but it was not what I expected. I regret leaving a full time position for a recruiter. Lesson learned
Pros
People
Cons
Not very good training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor ethics
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 29, 2016
It is surprising that at this day and age people still submit fake, glowing reviews to their own businesses. OtterBase is a very poorly riun operation. As mentioned by the only true review here, they often troll candidates with positions that do not exist.Sray away!
Pros
Very creative self reviews
Cons
Poor ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 13, 2016
OtterBase is an excellent company to work with. The strive hard to find the perfect fit for you as well as the employers. I have had a very pleasant experience with all who I have dealt with at the office
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Staff at Otterbase is wondefful
Recruiting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 15, 2015
The staff at Otterbase is wonderful, They are hardworking and positive. There to help when you you need them. They are always polite and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open to communicate with, nice company in general.
Donor Specialist/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 13, 2014
Coworkers were very friendly even though this was just a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible placement company
Recruiter at OtterBase (Current Employee) –  MinneapoliisJuly 21, 2014
This company is a total joke. They constantly recycle closed positions, marking them as "NEW" just to get new recruits. One purchasing position in particular is marked NEW everyday, but the position is actually closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes71No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Representative
Project Director (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNSeptember 16, 2013
The representatives were great to work with. I felt like my rep really cared about what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No34
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful Temporary postion
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 17, 2012
Great temp office, loved working for CNA and wish I could have stayed on longer :(
Pros
pay and caring management
Cons
temp only postions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Want to know more about OtterBase?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture