Find companies:
Outcomes Health Information Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Outcomes Health Information Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent advancement opportunities
Onsite Scheduling Supervisor (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 15, 2014
The hardest part of the job is managing temporary employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative experience
Field Reviewer (Former Employee), GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: paid gas mileage door to door, nice advocates.
Cons: summarized below; in short extremely disorganized and the pay is a joke.
Unless you care to waste a lot of your time for little to no compensation, or just need something to do, do not work as a Field Reviewer. The pay is per chart only, which is extremely unreliable as to whether the chart will be available, or if you will even be paid for the retrieval. Charts are listed for you to retrieve that will later not be listed – more... on the upload screen, thus you have unknowingly wasted your time with no compensation. The upload process is antiquated/slow & you are expected to also complete a detailed time sheet, for which you are NOT paid administrative time. (Since you are paid per chart, the time sheet is ridiculous & merely for their statistics.) In short, they appear very disorganized, outdated in terms of technology, and basically will use/waste your time with minimal pay, and your cell minutes with no compensation. If they did not pay gas mileage from door to door, there would be nothing good to say, except the Advocates seem desperately nice in order to keep anyone working. The job itself is extremely easy, but a bit tedious and boring. This is piece work at it finest and one of the worst choices of my work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, fun independent daily work environments
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), Winstin Salem, North CarolinaJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: compensated for miles, ink and paper nobody looking over shoulder, most important no office drama
Cons: length of upload time between 6-8 pm but it is very helpful resolving issues
I have worked with several companies similar to Outcomes and this is by far the best. The job itself is easy if you know medical charts and I love going to different offices and meeting new people.
I have read several reviews about the compensation and I have had no issues. The bonus was paid when project ended and equipment was received, it was within – more... a couple dollars of what I had calculated. The trick to making this work is setting aside a set amount for a weekly or bi weekly paycheck and saving the rest for the downtime's between projects, Also Advocates are very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked for Outcomes for several years
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), MississippiNovember 29, 2013
Pros: mileage is tax free money
Cons: see below.
MY only complaint is when you get used to your advocate (supervisor) they get changed. This year Mine is in the same state it sure helps. Never any problem with regular chart and mileage and training pay. They are slow with Bonuses. I have worked hard and learned several electronic chart systems. I have traveled all over the state and even was flown – more... to another when they need a field reviewer. Would recommend if you like meeting new people and working hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Contractor Field Reviewer Auditor/ HEDIS (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 3, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
My typical workday ranged from 3 to 9 hours, depending on the case load. The hardest part was locating some departments within larger hospitals. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility to work a 3-4 day work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are in control of your time.
Remote Coder (Current Employee), GeorgiaSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: you control your hours
Cons: no benefits
I love outcomes because they provide great ICD-9-CM training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work but not paid
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), FloridaJuly 27, 2013
Cons: no work, broken promises, no communication, no pay!
I was told that I would work at least 20 hrs a week for the chart review. I worked one day for 8 hours, and up-loaded charts at home for 4 hours (since it was my first time); and have only been paid mileage. I used over 2 reams of paper to copy my data and 2 toners; it cost me more money than I made for the trip.
Two months later I am still waiting – more... for my money due on 49 charts and the rest of my training money. Spoke to myFRA she stated that it was sent in. She not has now resigned, and new FRA took over. I was promised locations in July; still have not heard anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company allows you to learn many skills that can be used in many different fields.
Field reviewer Advocate Supervisor (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: you learn a lot of transferreable skills
Cons: the pay and the work loads are not balanced.
I am responsible for supervising a team of up to 16 supervisors who oversee up to 60 remote employees. I am primarily responsible for answering questions, implementing and training on processes to make the department run more efficiently. I audit the timesheets of over 800 remote employees and conduct employee reviews.

I have learned how to complete – more... different functions in Excel, Acrobat, and other work related databases. I have learned how to retrieve medical records using HIPAA guidelines in a medical facility.

Management changes frequently and is not always trained with the skills to assist employees.

My co- workers work well together and are required to work very close together and keep close communication as the nature of our business requires frequent changes.

The most difficult part of the job is constantly training the employees. There is a very high turnover rate and the skill level required to complete the job has become difficult to come by for the compensation offered to the employees.

Working with hundreds of personalities on a daily basis means no day is ever the same. I work with a very close group of people and the team I supervise works very well together. We celebrate every birthday and it's always a great moral booster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Job
Licensed Practical Nurse/HEDIS (Current Employee), Miami, Fort Laudrdale, Palm BeachJuly 3, 2013
Great pay and able to make own schedule. Alot of traveling. Management were great. You basically your own boss and just report finished work via computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you like on-call or temporary work.
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 25, 2013
Great company, but its not something that is relieable for work everyday. It's like a temp agency or on-call work. It works for some just not me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work from home opportunity but compensation/benefits and job security is not very rewarding
Medical Records Field Reviewer-Pre-Auditor (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMay 22, 2013
Pros: work with different facilities and meet new and interesting people
Cons: unstable work, low pay, vague with benefits and rewards
good learning experience reviewing medical records; technical support was very good; most enjoyable part of the job was working at different site/locations and meeting new people; most difficult part of the job was long working hours when the system upload was not performing up to its potential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice employees
Feild Reviewer (Current Employee), Alpharetta GAMay 10, 2013
Pros: traveling and working from home
Cons: the comunication with management can be poor
My typical day consist of uploading and scanning patients charts for insurance purposes. I had a very detailed and tedious job. I read most documents in patients charts such as labs, Progress notes, consultations and much more. I am very familiar with medical documents and also patient chart organization. Management and me coworkers are very nice and – more... professional. they understand that life happens and are will to reschedule appointments upon request. The hardest Part of the job there is no hard part by me being a Medical Assistant I am Familiar with the medical Field. The best part of the job is traveling and working from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing this company cares about is making money and retrieving charts
Field Reviewer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GerogiaApril 4, 2013
Pros: if you are a medical professional you their better opportunities than this company
Cons: terrible pay, no stability, they call you only when they need you
I went three days before seeing a paycheck, once I saw a paycheck it was short. I asked for help from payroll to receive direct deposit, got no assistance.The only thing anyone cares about at this company is retrieving charts for reviews and making the company money. The pay is terrible, duplicate charts are requested for reviews from the health plan – more... but the company will only pay you for one chart even though you are uploading multiple chart information under different ids. As a field reviewer you go to different sites and provide reviews for the health plans. You take a huge suitcase, filled with equipment for the review and lug it around to different sites sometimes the site is not aware of an appointment. If that happens you have to go back home WITH NO PAY! You only get paid for charts that you upload. sometimes sites do not have proper documentation for the review, so once again they send you home. So you have wasted gas, and your time to go to a bogus review and all they can say is sorry. Once my advocate offered me $30 administration pay, after several scheduling errors that didn't help at all. Scheduling have you going everywhere, driving outside the forty miles recruiters state before getting with an advocate. Getting an Advocate takes forever, once you have finished training. Recruiters promise money after training and state you would get an advocate immediately and start making good stable money. You do not get your full paid training until you actually start reviewing at sites and upload a certain amount of charts. Which could take up to three months if you even get an advocate. RECRUITERS LIES and I don't understand why...they may promise one rate per chart and once you start working it changes. The company really just contacts you when their is work in your area. They offer bonuses if your quality is up to par however, it is impossible to receive one because their is always something that you did wrong so you lose that extra .50 cents per chart. (its a joke) The HEDIS project is what I worked on and it last for about four months, I only had consecutive work for about two weeks. The administration and human resources quality score in my book is a zero. So you can be waiting over three months for work, when you finally get work they want you to go a far distance for 3/5 charts. The company pays per chart, my rate was $4 per chart, (my recruiter told me I was going to receive $5/chart). Your job does not stop at the site, you are then required to go home and upload the charts which could take up to 3 additional hours, because it is constant system problems. ITS ALWAYS A SYSTEM PROBLEM....AND GUESS WHAT YOU GET YOUR BONUS BASED ON UPLOADS. It is almost like the company tries their best to make sure they are not paying you but they still want those charts! Set up for failure kind of deal...The staff are not helpful. You are usually transferred to different departments, to only be placed on hold or wait for a call return. You will always experience system problems, upload problems, no money, a schedule that provides you no money on your paycheck, no support when it comes to human resource or payroll help, and on my first pay day my check didn't come in until 3 days after payroll, once it came it was $200 short. Please don't rely on this company for stability. Use them like they will use you. – less

Camus – June 22, 2013

Agree completely. Beware this company. My paycheck was over a month late and so tiny hardly worth getting. I'm a nurse and have done this work for many companies and this was the worst.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for independent workers
Medical Records Field Technician (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 3, 2013
Pros: working independently
Cons: no advancement opportunity
Good part-time work for full time pay. Great way to get experience with medical records, HIPAA regulations and working independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay for temporary work
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 28, 2013
Pros: competitive salary
Cons: temporary work
I've only been with the company for one month. But the wages are very competitive and the work is very enjoyable. A typical day involves travel to various health care facilities reviewing patient information. Supervisor and staff are very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with Flexibililty
Field Nurse (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 22, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not enough hours offered
Nice people to work for, but was offered 20/40 hours per week and they did not follow through with this. Management was very helpful considering they were remote. I didn't meet any co-workers since this was an independent contract. The hardest part of the job was dismantling the charts for review due to the different filing systems of individual sites. – more... The most enjoyable part was the travel,diversity, and independence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever
Scheduler (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 11, 2013
This was my first job and the best place to work ever. I dont know how the other facilities are run, but Baltimore was the best job ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self starter/ independent type of job.
Medical FieldReviewer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: the company worked around my life schedule.
Cons: hard to get answer from them at times.
I was scheduled to a medical facility. On arrival I would check-in at the desk or with my contact person. Then I would get the files I would be working with for the day. I would go through each file extracting and scanning the appropriate document requested and discarding the information I didn't need. Sometimes I worked with other individuals at a – more... facility and other times I worked alone. It just varies on that perticular medical facility. If I had any problems or needed assistances I could call management and they would solve my problem. I learned various things going to different facilities. Not all facilities has the same program. What is found in some medical files at some facilities aren't found at others. The most enjoyable part of the job was I didn't have some one watching my every move to make sure I was doing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be employed through
Field Reviewer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: pay, meeting new people.
Cons: travel
If you are quick, and know how to maneuver through patient charts to find what you need, the potential to make good money is with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started as a temp and was hired permanently within 8 months.
HR Recruiter (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 19, 2012
An excellent Healthcare Data Analysis Company. I love working there.

About Outcomes Health Information Solutions

Outcomes Health (Outcomes Health Information Solutions, LLC) is a technology-enabled healthcare services provider focused on advancing – Read more