Outcomes Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chart Review and Abstraction at onsite facilities with travel up to 80 miles
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 18, 2015
Very good company to work for and provided adequate education, materials and equipment to do my job . All staff were very helpful and I enjoyed meeting a varity of people in the medical feild
Pros
Working at my own pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outcomes
Field Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 16, 2015
There was many good things about Outcomes and Altegra health. The fact that the schedule was flexible with some travel. The down side is that it's only about 6 months of work during the entire year. 3 months doing one season and 3 months on another. I am looking for full time year around employment.
Pros
Travel, Flexibility
Cons
not full time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Medical Records Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 1, 2015
Great place to work. Great team work. My day consisted of verifying documents, Helping the manager, and prepping patients charts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term job to build work experience up.
Field Chart Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 29, 2015
Reviewing Medical charts
Traveling to various sites
Scanning information into laptop
Worked alone on most site unless there were charts at a site that took more than 2 field reviewers to complete.
Cons
not always having work and everyday. also just short term assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supplemental work!
RN Chart Reviewer _ HEDIS & PIA Risk Adjustment (Current Employee) –  Phoenix ArizonaJanuary 21, 2015
Outcomes Health conducts HEDIS/PIA reports for health care insurance groups. They offer Nurses the opportunity to work per diem in the field and at home (telecommute). They have made many promises and kept them all.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
hedis is "seasona"l work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for my schedule
Field Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 15, 2014
. I would go to various facilities and gather the information requested by home office, from patients medical charts to be processed. This is a job I have experience doing so I felt very comfortable doing it. I worked alone and it worked very well with my schedule. I loved interacting with the facility employees because the health field is my comfort zone.
Pros
worked great with my schedule
Cons
working only project to project. it is not a year round position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people great atmosphere
Customer service specialist (Former Employee) –  alpharetta GAAugust 7, 2014
It is a fun work place, everyone was nice, but no growth a dead end job. I was calling different medical facilities requesting medical records for a Hedis Review. And I would update inform in the system if a physican no longer worked there. Fax , Ups labels , escalations, data entry, problem solving. The hardest part of the job is when a cilent has sent the records and we didn't recieve them and they don't want to resend them. But overall it was a great learning experience.
Pros
learned a new system
Cons
the computers would go down and we would have to leave early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can work independantly from home
field reviewer (Current Employee) –  georgiaJuly 31, 2014
.. work is easy.. sometimes tedious but there is an incentive if you work hard to make good money
Pros
good pay
Cons
sometimes tedious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Onsite Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 24, 2014
This job was fun and interesting. The workers were nice and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Fax/mail scheduler (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 28, 2014
focused work days, with friendly co-workers, very professional setting and updated work equipment. I loved working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Outcomes Health?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fax/MAIL SCHEDULER FOR MEDICAL RECORDS (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 23, 2014
Out comes was a great place to work friendly and organized. The work load was challenging and interesting.
Pros
friendly
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Appointment Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 12, 2014
Great place to work, and gives you a great start into call center environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Fun workplace.
Recruiting Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tarpon Springs, FLApril 7, 2014
Loved the job, it was just to short of a work experience due to the fact they closed and moved our office out of state.
Pros
great work place, busy, always something to do.
Cons
decided to close our office and move it to alpharetta georgia where corporate was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job with Outcomes Health.
Medical Field Reviewer/Medical Records (Current Employee) –  GAJanuary 18, 2014
My hours worked out great with having a young child in school. My job wasn't hard and I worked with a good friendly staff when I attended my assignments.
Pros
great learning and working experience.
Cons
it's not a permanenet position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time managing
Fax/Mail Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 16, 2013
There was a quota to be met everyday for the charts to be gotten, I really liked my co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't really feel as if I could give a fair review of this company as I really have not been there long enough.
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 30, 2013
I really cannot fairly review the company at this point in time. I have only been with them a month. The work has been sketchy due to the insurance companies holding the charts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised and Easy
Medical Records Analyst (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 29, 2013
Every morning you would check your email for your days itinerary. I learned how to work fast and efficiently. the management was very nice and always there if you needed any help. The hardest part of the job was finding so of the smaller clinics and what i enjoyed most was the driving and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not have the proper training from Outcomes health
Field Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta,GaAugust 10, 2013
A typical day at outcomes consisted of traveling about an hour or more to the doctor's office, and then I was to retrieve files from them to send to insurance companies for review. I did not have the hands on training that needed to do my job properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2013
I have nothing bad to say about this position at all. great place to work nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish assignment lasted
Scheduler/Clean Up (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 5, 2013
making phones call to medical institutions and correcting medical contact information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8