OUTFRONT media Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry to learn about. To much stress,hard to sell, favoritism
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 1, 2016
Great coworkers- Too much pressure from management to reach their unreachable goals. Sales people need more support from marketing and consistent recognition for their efforts.
Pros
Good benefits and perks.
Cons
Not a good balance when distributing the accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The first 20 years were very satisfying.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAAugust 13, 2016
The company went through 5 name changes during my employment. The last two years - what is now called Outfront Media the management and the structure of the company and the "New Direction" was what perpetrated my departure.
Pros
Wonderful co-workers
Cons
Management and 1 hour drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadly Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 25, 2016
I worked for this company for less than a year and with as many changes within the company as you can imagine put a lot of stress within the office. If you don't mind the Office Manager talking behind your back or lying to your face go for it. I was always walking on egg shells while working for this company.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Horrible bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you value autonomy over compensation
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 27, 2016
If you get a decent account list and keep in constant contact with your clients and prospects, you will be alright. There are some major barriers to making a really good living that are mostly beyond your control.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers!
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 14, 2016
Fun place to work. Each day offered new learning experiences. Enjoyed with overseas contacts. Coworkers were fun! Great management too!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 26, 2015
Great managers! Great working environment wonder work life balance. The benefits are good!! Very enjoyable to work with too bad the market crashed and they pulled back advertising $$ or I would still be there!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 10, 2016
High paced, must be able to learn quickly, has its own culture, family-like environment, must show continuous effort to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized is a compliment
Floater Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTNovember 11, 2015
Even though the company is starting fresh with new independence and brands, no one knows what their doing and no one respects their job titles.

Management sells dreams like they sell their ads.
Pros
Free Coffee, Get to know events before the public knows
Cons
Disorganized management, co-workers get away with harrassment, real estate and human resources are the same person
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have never worked with sales people before.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2016
Preparing proposal and dealing with artwork to make sure it's as the customer wants it. Meeting deadlines of get the outdoor advertising out and in place. Coworkers worked together to get the job done, the hardest part of the job was mapping.
Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
new learning experience dealing with outdoor adveristing.
Cons
Too many cut backs
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New business development skills were a must
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2013
I enjoyed the challenge of selling outdoor media & advertising however, when being hired I started with a straight base salary & when I came in & immediately started to render success from my efforts, I was not allowed to receive commissions, only the base salary. I'm proud of what I accomplished at CBS, the experience has definitely made me better.
Pros
no territories, you could sell anything that wasn't already under contract with another rep
Cons
commision structure
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a laid back atmosphere to work in
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 22, 2015
I really enjoyed the autonomy and independence that I worked in. I learned a lot and I felt like I was growing. I interacted with a lot of the customers and I felt that I was helping them.
Pros
small and independent work atmosphere
Cons
missing big company benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to have freedom for suggestions and be involved with long and short term business planning
Real Estate/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORAugust 7, 2012
Very secure company with great benefits. Management allowed personnel to grow. Co-workers were easy to work with and willing to assist.
Pros
job freedom and ability to voice and administer plan.
Cons
had to commute from wa to or
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job, dirty, always on my feet keeping busy
Carder (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2015
Changing signs in the NYC subway system. Days were spent sorting through work, standing on train platforms, carrying over 50 lbs of advertisements. Most of the time spent on my feet. My supervisor was a nice guy, occasionally came around to check up on workers. The summers can be brutally hot; dirty atmosphere. I enjoyed working in the train yards and above ground stations. I had many different co-workers throughout the years but mostly solo work. Nice people, no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
real estate admin. assistant (Current Employee) –  winter park, floridaJanuary 21, 2013
unchallenging
no advamcement
learned new skills concerning contracts,leases and proposals
Pros
hours, holiday schedule, good benefits and participate in outside discounts
Cons
no advancement or reviews
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy atmosphere!
National Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CalifporniaAugust 17, 2012
A very non-stop office with over 200 employees. Great environment with many different activities going on in the working office. Continuously busy office.
Pros
great perks and benefits!
Cons
being laid-off
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working department.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, NJOctober 16, 2015
Management and employees work well together, hand in hand, to create an enjoyable environment with dedicated hard workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great media company and great people
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2015
Great media company and great people. Highly motivated staff and highly qualified accounting and finance team. Learnt a lot on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job within the advertising industry
Business Manager (Accounting & Human Resources) (Current Employee) –  Catano, PRApril 22, 2015
Implement HR and general company policies, enforce disciplinary actions, coordinate employee vacations, handle employee personnel files, prepare legal memos for internal communications, manage employee drug tests and ex-employee COBRA notifications. Assist in the negotiation of Collective Bargaining Agreements, litigation of employee claims before Labor Department. Oversee hiring process and prepare all paperwork on new personnel. Compute annual employee benefit liquidations. Develop and implement cost reduction plans. Responsible for daily communications and negotiations between Treasury Department, CRIM, municipalities and other government agencies regarding formal notifications, tax audits, debt assessments and closing agreements. Participate in the negotiation of tax closing agreements (Sales & Use Tax and Volume of Business Declarations).
Pros
Flexible business hours
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance if you like slavery :D
Advertisement Installer/ Carder (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYJanuary 8, 2015
The job itself is pretty straight forward.
You get in at 6am.
You set up enough signs to carry in your work bag and to complete 1 to 10 full carts(trains)
And you work until the day is over at 3pm.

It was honestly awesome. The job is just really really strict.

We were allowed a breakfast and lunch break when ever we wanted throughout the day but, guys have gotten fired for being on a lunch break when the "Boss" magically wants to show up to evaluate them.

Some guys have gotten fired because they couldn't come to work.
The reason? No baby sitter. He's literally fired people for not being able to find people to watch their kids.

And I've never ever seen a female employee in the field.

People in the office were saying the boss didn't want to lay people off due to the fact that laying people off still means paying them unemployment checks. So this lead me to believe the boss was itching for any reason to fire people to save a buck.
Pros
set schedule with breakfast and lunch periods at any time
Cons
constant employee purges through the year as if they'd rather fire people then lay them off.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with knowledgeable employees.
Rotator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2012
Typical day starts at the warehouse where i get all my equipment and routes for the day.Then would go out in crews of 2-4 and drive to various locations to perform work.I learned that working with others is great when u can adapt to diffrent personalities and the goal is to get the job done right and together as a team.Management was great and very helpful.Co-workers were also great at communicating and helping when needed.Hardest part of the job was learning all the difrent type of billboard structures and how to effectively work at elevated surfaces.The best part of the job was being around so many knowledgeable co-workers and learning everyday one the job.
Pros
great co-workers.great hours.
Cons
working at 20-80 ft above ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3