Outsource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CANovember 27, 2017
Ive always had a great experience with outsource, never any problems. They were always effecient with getting work for me and always willing to help me in anyway possible.
Pros
great hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee to ,employee environment.
Telecommunications technician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 22, 2017
Great place to work. the Staff are great, and are always willing to help with making sure I was worked . Another learning experience that I enjoyed with continuing my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good work ethic
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 20, 2017
Us apprentices would be left on site with people who had little experience , we barely had hours we would go weeks witout hours Because of the locations or they would send us to places hours away with very little detail of what to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2017
Outsource is a temp job. They try to get you work, but it's spotty here and there. Nevertheless, they're always professional. All in all, it's just a temp job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast placement
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2017
I would recommend to anyone looking for fast work. The recruiters are professional and friendly. They always answered my calls and took care of my concerns. I did not have any interaction with office management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Business
OSP Engineer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 11, 2017
Great place to work.Good People!!!! Always listen to your problems. Have a great staff to help you with any projects you might be working on. I would recommend working for them
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future
LOW VOLTAGE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 9, 2017
The job was called "six month contract-to-hire" but the work ran out in less than 3 months and I was laid off with no warning whatsoever.
The work was unchallenging and I was never given any real responsibilities. I wasn't taken seriously because I was subcontractor.
Pros
Good pay, good work schedule
Cons
Not enough work available, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to keep you busy
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCOctober 26, 2017
Nice company, they try to keep you busy. Had a great rep until he
resigned. Great opportunities to learn or sharpen your skills. Always
a changing working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
Alarm Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TexasOctober 21, 2017
Outsource was a good company to work for, too bad work got slow and had to move on.
I was also told from the start it's a temporary position, It was a job for only 2 yrs. But it was a good 2 yrs.

But it was a very good company, Everybody got along well, all the co/workers and management. We were all a team working together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are new in the field, this is a great company to start
Structured Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2017
This company is great, especially if you are new in the field. They provide training and in time you get to work for different companies so whatever you like best, you can stick to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Outsource?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Valley locationsOctober 9, 2017
Working for Outsource gives you a diverse set of skills, being placed on numerous job sites where they may ask several things of you. As a Journeyman Electrician i apply these skills to assist in completion of the tasks at hand also directing those around me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Network Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2017
This company has great concept and you work with nice people, but most of the jobs are temporary.

i was able to meet with group of professionals onsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 27, 2017
I enjoy working there and helping customers with daily concerns about there bills, I also started electric service and cancellations. I enjoyed working there for 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Low Voltage Installor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2017
very chill fun environment with enjoyable people to work with. had great hours without you boss looking over your shoulders. work at your own peace as long as you got the job done in reasonable time
Pros
lunch, benefits, hours
Cons
401k, vacation time, and mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take a long time to get job placement, and get under paid for jobs.
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 31, 2017
The company is not bad, just not very efficient in finding jobs for technicians. The pay could be better. Sometimes it feels like I am working for gas money to go back to work.
Pros
its a job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Technician Communications Engineer (Former Employee) –  GAAugust 30, 2017
Great Place to work, Great Locations for job sites. Never a dull moment. the managers and supervisors were very helpful in getting job assignments prepared
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice group.
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2017
They need to communicate more with the field Techs to address customer concerns and performance issues instead of cutting them off without explanation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat productive
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 17, 2017
Don't always have work in my area, Bakersfield Ca. constantly have to check in with my recruiter to see if theirs any work available for me. The job description docent always match with the work i do once I'm on site.
Pros
Good paying jobs
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values with supportive vibe
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 13, 2017
Outsource was great, the only thing is that there is a lot expected of recruiters in such a short period of time. This company does hold very high standards, however, they are a good company to get a start with if you do not have experience in recruiting. The work load does not seem to very reasonable for the amount of work that is being asked of you. They are a great company to work and they highly value their employees.
Pros
Great values
Cons
Compensation a little too low for amount of work being done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place but not enough hours
Sr. Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 9, 2017
The people are great, and friendly but this a temp company, many jobs fell through, ( at no fault of the outsource crew) if your looking for regular hours, it wont happen
Pros
Great people, fair pay
Cons
not enough hours or even days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Outsource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3