Owens & Minor Employee Reviews

Found 271 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Order Picker/Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CAJanuary 11, 2017
I love working at O & M, while being a mother. It was a wonderful experience and i accomplished a lot there. It gave me a first hand view of the real world and all the challenges that one experiences. Management was very professional. We have a great team and everyone loves completing their assignments in a timely manner.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
work enviorment, tools & equiptment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is destroying this company which used to be a great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 6, 2017
company no longer has warehouse in Orlando.product is drop shipped from Jacksonville to 3 trucks that park in a Penske yard.Losing major accts.due to changes in operations and management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Supervisor Brian Koster (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIDecember 28, 2016
Easy work bit physical at times. Management in the warehouse is not good with communication or keeping their employees in line. Extremely unprofessional behavior on their behalf
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and friedly place to work
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLDecember 27, 2016
Great teammates good Benefits. A typical day at work was picking medical supplies for hospitals to help save peoples lives. Hardest part was try to get the trucks out on time. Most enjoyable part was watching the trucks leave on time and teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Unloader
Loader Unloader Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 20, 2016
I worked at the dock doors just unloading and unpacking products to place them in an order. Very clean environment and the people there were very nice to work with. I had no issues there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work and with awesome management.
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GADecember 17, 2016
It's always a busy day, but I learnt to be focused in that situation.
Management are great people. Work as a team, when people call out. When people show up to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fillmore, CADecember 16, 2016
Small satellite office. Out dated and dirty with bugs.
Some people are there just because they need a job and will take the dysfunctional out burst from the Office Manager. If you are a young male you have a good chance of moving up with in the company.
Pros
Nice view from the office if you have one
Cons
Dirty. Bugs. Dysfunctional management. Under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GADecember 10, 2016
Nice family oriented company. Managers and supervisors care for employees and well being but there's no opportunity to move up in the company
Pros
Often free lunches
Cons
Opportunity to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 29, 2016
Easy job with a lot of new learning experiences for me. Very professional atmosphere. Worked around a lot of people who took pride in what they do. Professionalism is a must. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
No consistent holiday bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/family balance skewed
Operations (Former Employee) –  VirginiaNovember 16, 2016
The culture of this company is totally different than the persona demonstrated at the corporate office. Field operations are churn and burn when it comes to the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 10, 2016
I enjoy to work there take care people send the right product to the hospital.But the hard part was when they close down. I was working more that 3 years and i was a stock and replenis picking order, verify all producuts, pack and send it
Pros
We always have free lunch and fun
Cons
We have breaks and we have to care people too
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILNovember 8, 2016
Owens and Minor as a company is not a bad place to work. In my particular distribution center, there were several issues with the GM that continue since leaving. Massive turnover, no accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Clean Room Assembler (Current Employee) –  Toano, VANovember 2, 2016
They were ok over work personell to much.o need to raise they pay scale. They do not pay enough at all The work day went pretty well they do have a great work shift from 6 in the am until 230 pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Fighting a losing battle"
Picker (Current Employee) –  Owens and MinorOctober 27, 2016
Your a speck of dust in a dark shadow, you are left behind as some of your teammates ( favoritism) get to do what they please and leave when they want, you are just a voice that travels in one ear and out the other

Your basically trapped in a frozen forest

Unfair, terrible management/supervision, little pay for a lot of back killing work, get picked on

Do not work here, you will be doomed
Pros
Overtime if you like it
Cons
Everything, Jennifer, equipment. Squinty eyes 👀 --> "I know you did this, I know you made this mistake, I can tell you did this"
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Supervisors
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paulsboro, NJOctober 27, 2016
Management is incompetent, they (Tony & Dino) have no regard for the lives & safety of their employees. You'll be cheated out of your break times & the excuse will be because of the RF system designed by corporate (just an excuse to force employees to work even faster in a dangerous environment). If you're desperate for a job, and don't mind working like a slave and being treated like a child, then this is the job for you. 1220 Forest Pkwy, Paulsboro, NJ 08066
Pros
Pay day, Weekends Off
Cons
Work Environment, Management/Supervisors, Tools/Equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work like a slave
bulk shipping (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAOctober 26, 2016
45 people were just laid off august 27,2016..reason cause they lost 60 percent of there business.. there is a lot of favortism,high insurance rates,if you like to work 11 hours days including weekends
listening to a command system in your ear all day..
Pros
friendly co-workers..free baseball tickets
Cons
short breaks, 11 hour shifts, management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, but annoying
Distribution Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIOctober 25, 2016
You're picking orders for hospitals all day. Managers are nice enough. Pay is alright. Time off is great. 2 weeks vacation after 6 months. Sick days, holidays, 401k, etc...
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Jennifer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 20, 2016
Owens and Minor could be a very good company to work for if the compensation was more, although I took a pay cut I enjoyed working here.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Laid Off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company that makes you feel like you are working with famiy.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAOctober 20, 2016
I worked with Supply Chain Services within the hospital. I sat in on three products committees. I provided savings and potential savings opportunities monthly. I learned that in this ever changing healthcare industry we need to constantly listen to what our customers needs are and be their trusted advisor. Management and my coworkers were always supportive. O&M had some of the best mentors out there. The biggest challenge was all the wind shield time I put in.
However, I really enjoyed my customers.
Pros
Great supportive team
Cons
Wind shield time
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Coordinator
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAOctober 18, 2016
good experience learned a lot from being there management was amazing they have a lot of great hard working people there that have really dedicated themselves to get the job done
Pros
great management great workers
Cons
overtime is horrid, a lot of people go in and out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report