Oxford HealthCare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 74 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CNA (Current Employee) –  Crystal Springs, MSApril 18, 2016
cleaning, doing laundry, talk with clients
never see co-workers, seeing my clients, leaving my clients, no supervisor, that some people need someone just to talk to them sometimes
Pros
More expierence
Cons
no mileage payment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
PCA (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSMarch 2, 2016
This company offer flexibility. Its a client based business.
as long as you keep the clients satisfied you will have a job
Pros
flexible
Cons
Hardly any benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Muscle Shoals, ALMarch 2, 2016
Perform LPN Supervisory Visits and do Home Maker & Patient Care Services as needed. Flexable Schedule and hours. Enjoy meeting new Clients and Their Families. Do Client intakes on New Clients as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
LPN Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Batesville, MSMarch 1, 2016
Excellent company to work for. Family friendly and very in tune to employee needs. Excellent work experience. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An emotional Workplace
Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSFebruary 11, 2016
With Oxford Healthcare, you have to be able to be objective. With this company, my job title was Homemaker. This position entails you being a companion to the elderly and disabled or provide light housekeeping for your clients.
Pros
Becoming someone's close and personal assistant
Cons
Losing a client to illness
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Caregiver/Companion (Current Employee) –  Opelika, ALFebruary 6, 2016
Work with homebound seniors that are unable to care for themselves. I am Caregiver and Home AID. I help with all their needs, bathing, cooking, cleaning, errands.
Pros
meeting need people
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 20, 2016
On a typical day I normally give bath, do house work, conversation with the people. I learned to take my time with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work!!
Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 8, 2015
i love the people i work with and the people that hired me are a joy and great to be around. its a place where everyone gets along and treats you like family. I have learned a lot from the clients that i have and love them so.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 27, 2015
A great place to work with supportive management. It was nice being able to help others and allow them to stay in their home setting.
Pros
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for learning
Office (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 18, 2015
I really enjoyed working for Oxford. It is a great place to work for. I learned a lot from the company. The management was very supportive and responsive to my needs. I didn't have any experience before working for Oxford, but they made sure that every task and project given to me was a learning experience. All the office staff work hard to give the best for the clients and to be fair to all the employees. Once you get to know the office staff, your typical day in the office will surely become more enjoyable. It was a fun atmosphere.
Pros
fun staff, office potlucks, ice cream friday
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work with the eldrely.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 10, 2015
Oxford Healthcare was not a bad place to work it was just the pay. It made the day so fun when you go and visit your clients because some of them or so excited to see you coming. I love the stories that they tell when they were young and coming up.
Pros
Getting to see the smiles on the faces of your clients.
Cons
Being in your clients life for years and they pass away.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 8, 2015
This place will give you the hours that you want or need if avaliable. all the employees are friendly and Everyone is treated equalily. I love taking care of my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an "OK" job
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKSeptember 7, 2015
I had a great time working with new clients, but the schedule is not how I want to do everyday because of driving places to places.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my patient
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Annistion AlSeptember 4, 2015
I truly love my patient but I'm having problems with the company i work for. The company is always messing up my paycheck. I can't never count on my check and have the money to pay my bills. For example: Today i go to check my account balance and its $176. My check is suppose to run around $350 to $370. This is not the first, second, third, its the forth time this as happen. How can i work for a company that want pay me so i can have gas to go to my patient or the money to pay my car insurance if I'm not getting my pay check correct. I love my job just not the company.
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  AccountingAugust 11, 2015
This was overall a good place to work. It is very organized and they care about your family life. I only quit to pursue a different career path,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  MSJuly 22, 2015
I had a better pay and better hours with this company. I was a good worker. no complaints at all. it was a just a fresh start for me. i'm laid off due my pregnancy right
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homehealth nurse
Home Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 20, 2015
Loved taking care of clients in their homes. Some challenges but nothing that couldnt be worked out. Plenty of education offfered. Nice people to work with.
Pros
were willing to work with my 1st jobs schedule
Cons
never got a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna/iha
CNA/IHA (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 14, 2015
The typical work day went fine, unless the office called and you had to do more fills on top of the clients you already have. The management was okay, they would have been a lot better if they could be more understanding on some situations. The most enjoyable part if this job was working clients, and getting attached to them.
Pros
being able to care for someone else
Cons
not getting enough time with them
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Lpn (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 25, 2015
Private duty nurse. I take care of adults and children patients in their homes. Some tasks are adminstering meds via j/peg tube, ROM.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
No job security if patient dies or goes to hospital!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aide
Housekeeping tasks (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 16, 2015
Housekeeping tasks and health care tasks.
Support services beneficial to the clients health needs I learned to care for the sick and elderly with this company..
Pros
Necessary employment
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture