Find companies:
OXFORD HEALTHCARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

OXFORD HEALTHCARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok place to work
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 13, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: lack of work assignment
This company has friendly co-workers, & its ok place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term option
HR Assistant (Current Employee), Broken Arrow OkAugust 13, 2014
I print, log, review, all applications. I do all interviews, background checks. I help set up for trainings. I help cover for the receptionist. The management here is nice but they tend to play favorites so that some have to follow the rules while others do not. I love working with my direct supervisor we make a very good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The provide service to clients in the comfort of their own home
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 18, 2014
I love going out into people homes and taking care of them or their loved ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A ok place to work, low paying
CNA (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSJuly 7, 2014
Pros: can make your own schedule is what i liked!
Cons: low paying
Took forever to get my raise, they blame it on no paperwork turned in, yea right, I turned it in to several different people in office, secretary, Rn, and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are fun and loving and staff are okay
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee), Dothan, ALJune 22, 2014
Pros: if you enjoy people and working... a great job.
Cons: not so great job if you don't look to advance financially or even job-wise.
The clients look forward to seeing the workers on a day to day basis once they have gotten to know you. You will become part of their family as well. Attachment sometimes occurs which is often times good/bad in some ways. Meaning if you or them depart finding another job or them passing away. It is often times hard but we all know that is all a part – more... of God's plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the client I work for
Caregiver (Current Employee), Mobile, AlMay 4, 2014
The client I work for is wonderful. The great thing about this company is that you don't necessarily have to work with the company, rather with the client you are assigned. I am thankful that I started working for this company because a client requested I work with them. The people I have spoken with when there was a problem are a little rigid and not – more... so helpful. I only call if it is completely necessary. The company underpays its employees for the amount of work we do for our clients, which I am not thrilled about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients Needs are Overlooked, Very Poor Management, No Mileage Reimbursement, No Overtime Pay for Nurses
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Muscle Shoals, ALApril 25, 2014
Pros: working with good clients/family members of clients
Cons: very poor management, no mileage reimbursement, insurance offered is not recognized by most healthcare providers in al, employees/employers are not held to standard of care for clients
Cared for skilled clients over 8 hour shifts. Clients are the best part of the job normally. I am the type of nurse that feels that clients' needs come first. There is a severe lack of communication/management in this company. Constant Drama in the Office leads to drama in the field. Every "problem" is handled in a personal manner instead of a professional – more... manner. Workers are asked to lie on paperwork, are not reimbursed for mileage, and nurses are refused overtime pay (even if overtime hours are worked). The only reason I stayed as long as I did was because I care for my client. I DO NOT recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a corp-to-corp consultant
Healthcare IT Consultant (Former Employee), IllinoisApril 22, 2014
The way I was treated as a corp-to-corp consultant was abysmal. Even months after my contract ended, I'm still fighting with them to provide the smallest piece of tax documentation.

I would recommend that anyone considering working with Oxford in the future stays far, far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my patients and patient care
CNA/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Pontotoc and Tupelo, MS areaJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: patients
Cons: continuous housekeeping
Overall good people to work for, did not enjoy the travel, did not feel compensated enough for travel, gave baths, ran errands for patients, housekeeping

Enjoyed and loved each patient, however felt more like a housekeeper than a CNA at this job. Did more housekeeping than patient care in hours at clients houses. I like housekeeping and washing clothes, – more... but it got to where I hated doing it at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a happy work environment
Homecare worker (Current Employee), Columbia, MOJanuary 10, 2014
I work good by myself or with a group. Like to learn more and I give a 110%. I really enjoy working because I have a great personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
CNA (Former Employee), Indianola, MSJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: no insurance if part time, short breaks, supervisors not explaining paperwork and giving the wrong address to patients homes.
Some supervisors were helpful but others were nasty. I was told that I could not receive insurance because I only worked 20 hours. When my patient died I was given other patient that home makers didn't want and I had license. I was given employee of the month after being with the company for 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
HHA Scheduler (Former Employee), Springfield, MODecember 10, 2013
Very busy office. Some employees are difficult.Hardest part is keeping up with the phones. Loved my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems to be a good place to work
CMA/NA (Current Employee), Jackson, MSDecember 4, 2013
Pros: flexible with time
Cons: haven't found any yet
I was recommended this place by someone I know, it seems to be a good company. The staff is really nice and my patients are nice tool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, horrible health insurance
In home aide (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 30, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low pay for hard work, no advancement.
Pay is horrible for the amount of work they expect. Mileage reimbursement is inadequate, schedules are always messed up, it's impossible to get through to a supervisor and no advancement opportunity. Low raises once a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Position
Business Services Assistant II (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 11, 2013
Pros: meeting and working with a variety of people, nurses, public
Cons: not a very structured professional management system
This is an enjoyable position for the work that is involved.
Atypical day is not typical everyday brought newe challenges.
Management is not well defined, and is based more on personal feelings than the actual Management of employees and work.
I worked with one direct cooworker who was challenging.
the Hardest part of the job was trying to see clearly – more... defined lines onwho was in charge of what .
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people, the work and the completion of tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement and appreciation at all
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Demopolis AlAugust 1, 2013
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: no pay raises, vacation or benefits and no mileage.
I love my patients but this is not the career for you if you're looking for growth. The pay sucks and they don't recongnize the good workers at all. It's a job but please don't make it a career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Feild Worker / Home Care Specialist (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALJuly 21, 2013
Pros: paid milage
Cons: healhcare
I enjoyed being in the homes of patients giving care. Working and making my own hours. Traveling to different counties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, busy, busy
ACCOUNTING COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJune 16, 2013
Pros: good people all the way around, interesting work, learning experience
Cons: the rush of trying to get everything done for payroll
Again, I have always worked with some wonderful folks. I can't say enough good things about the owners/management at Upjohn HealthCare. I'm sure there have been many changes over the years but I would not be surprised if at least 1 person that I worked with back in 1990 was not still in this location. My main responsibility while at Upjohn was processing – more... the payroll for 1000 MS and AL employees and all the assorted tasks that go with payroll. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the job except when someone's check was not right - usually due to the employee not turning in their timesheet on time. This was something that we took in stride and made every effort to accomodate the employee. This was a part time job for most of our employees so that they could supplement their full time pay or earn a little extra money for their families so we did what we could. The most enjoyable part was payday - that's when we got to see most of the employees and sometimes their children - we made it a fun day for all with balloons and lollipops for the children and the "big" children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Healthcare Provider (Former Employee), Oxford, MSJune 8, 2013
Assisting with the elderly. These position provide non-medical assistance with the activities of daily living--such as personal care, housekeeping, laundry, meal preparation, and errands, to name a few.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There wasn't much future in this company.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKJune 4, 2013
Pros: close to home, flexible hours
Cons: poor management, antiquated computer systems, low pay
For this company I started as a Home Health Cleaning Aide for the mentally and physically disabled. I moved up to an office position in the accounting department. I loved the job however the computer system was so antiquated that I was forced to spend much of my time in waste rather that productivity. I'm not wired for wasting time so I sought other – more... opportunities elsewhere. A typical day for me was spent waiting for the computer specialist to unfreeze the system or reboot it so I could try to re-submit denied medicare and medicaid claims for payment. – less