Find companies:
Oxford
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Oxford Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In home care
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 20, 2014
Took care of people that needed help on a daily basis enjoyed spending time with them , I learned a lot from these individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving to clients homes
Caring for Clients (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: nothing is free in this world!
Cons: the only time you got breaks was when you was driving from client to client!
I would drive to my first clients home and then I would greet with with a hello and then get that client their bath and clean their home and then I would leave to go to another clients home and repeat above. I have learned that there are people out there that really does need the need Oxford offers. my manager was really nice she always made sure we – more... had clients to see every day. I really didn't have co-workers but if my boss called and asked if I could cover someone shift I would. the hardest part of my job was we I had to sit there and watch them pass over. I enjoyed talking and meeting new people on a daily base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing company
Service Desk/Desktop Support (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 18, 2013
Oxford has been the best contracting placement firm that I have worked for so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oxford and Alegent/CHI has been very good to Work With
Epic HB Contract Management Product Specialist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 3, 2013
I am a Consultant working with Alegent/CHI Healthcare in Omaha, NE.
*Working with several Contract specialist building and testing Hospital Contracts
*Manangement and Co-workers have been very good to work with.
*Most enjoyable is getting a Contract to work as expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At The Office
Instructional Specialist (Former Employee), JF WebbNovember 15, 2013
Pros: summers and vacations off even if i was still working
Cons: no pay raise in the last 5 years
A typical day at work starts with a yummy XL Cup of Dunkin Donuts coffee. In my years of working as a Sales/Technical Professional/Educator I have learned that my determination was key in every position I have taken. My management teams overall were productive and great leaders. My co-workers, though some just their, were very on top of the new trends – more... in their fields. The hardest part of my job in the last ten years was watching the system I loved changed and diminish for lack of fortitude by the students and parents. The most enjoyable part of my job in the last ten years was watching those who chose to move on to the next level and be a Champion at Work did so with honor and love for what they did! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous. Company out iof business
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 11, 2013
Same as previous. Company out iof business. Bought out by another food service company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experince for me would like to stay in that same kind of environment.
Crew (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 16, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks and no overtime
I enjoyed working with my co-workers. There was no same situation at this job everyday was something new to look forward to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work out for free.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 10, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
A typical day at work, would be to greet the customers, with a smile. Handle personal accounts for the weight traineers, and masseuse. Management was management. My co-workers, hard workers. The hardest part of the job, tring to remember customers long account numbers and what they like or dislike, but after awhile you get the hang of things. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job, I was able to meet super stars, and have people remember my name and tell me what a hard worker I was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNING AND COMMUNICATIONS
AS AN ENGLISH FACULTY AND DATA ENTRY OPERATOR (Former Employee), Guntur, APSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: after completion of lunch i will read books
Cons: i will solve sudoku puzzels
I have typical day at work at that time i will take my seniors suggestions.
I have learned punctuality, time management and continues learning.
Management was good.
Co workers are friendly.
Hardest nothing in my job.
There conducted some IQ test. us that is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in th cool
FORKLIFT (Former Employee), Laverton, VICJune 24, 2014
Learnt new stuff everyday
working with mixed ordential people
enjoyed the working hours and the overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i chat with the customer and laugh
Cashier (Current Employee), Durban, ZNFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: when its a busy day they provide us with lunch
Cons: we also work long hours
I learned how to run the shop and to supervise people I see how the work and they do the work I communicate with my co-workers and share knowledge the hardest part of the job is when the manager force us to work overtime without imforming us the previous day the enjoyable part of the job is when my supervisor telling me to go to other department to – more... help – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice place to work
Oral and written Examiner (Current Employee), London, ENGJune 12, 2013
Pros: travel allowance and flexible hours
Cons: more written tasks involved
Its a nice company, I have developed many skills such as Analytical and Report Writing, Organisation and Time Management , Team Player and Verbal and written Communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Vendeuse dans un Charity shop (Former Employee), OxfordSeptember 14, 2014
Rangements des vêtements, accueil du client, Poste en caisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabaho
CATERING & HOSPITALITY ASSISTANT (Former Employee), OXFORDAugust 16, 2014
Pros: bién pagado, importante universidad
Cons: no tengo nada en contra
Cada día era un reto para mi porque me tenía que desenvolver en otro idioma que no era mi lengua materna.
Hice muchos amigos en la universidad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr aktive Arbeit
Gruppenleiterin (Former Employee), OxfordJune 3, 2014
Pros: neue erfahrung, viel gelernt
Cons: manchmal ein bisschen stressig
Insgesamt war es eine gute Erfahrung. Ich habe viel gelernt, beispielsweise: mit Leuten von verschiedenen Kulturen eine Vereinbarung zu treffen, gute und schnell Organization zu erledigen, gute Teamarbeit zu schaffen, unter Druck zu arbeiten, sowie die Kommunikationsfähigkeiten zu verbessern. Die Beziehung mit den Cheffen war gut wegen der fliessend – more... Kommunkation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journalier usine de bleuets
Charger et décharger des boîtes de bleuets (Former Employee), Dolbeau-MistassiniJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: journées bien remplies et mettre en bonne forme physique
Cons: danger de blessures
Je chargais et déchargais des vannes de bleuets.

Je nettoyais les vannes après les voyages.

Travail très physique ou nous pouvions faire jusqu'à 18 heures de travail en une seule journée.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anbiente agadable i rentro i afuera de area de trabajo
operario de ruera boreguero auxilar de azeo (Former Employee), Renca, RM por tenporaDecember 12, 2012
Pros: lo gueno es ke raban brei de 10 minuto para distraerse
Cons: es ke era mui poco el horario de clacion 30 minuto
con mis conpañeros tirando cajas ordenando en borega entregando
materiales i todo lo ke necesitan mis conpañeros.
es de operario
mui guena super amable con uno
como en todos lados sinpatico ino sinpatico
cargar las cajas alos camiones
la borega en realida todo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy
Vendedora (Former Employee), Carlos Casares, BJune 26, 2012
Pros: si
Cons: ninguna
era vendedora y encargada del local,fue unos de los mejores lugares donde trabaje mi primer trabajo, debido a mi separación del papa de mi hijo de 16 años tuve que dejar,ya que me volvi a mi casa de soltera en bs as a 313 km del lugar!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran Experiencia
Dependiente (Former Employee), Tienda RopaMay 8, 2012
Pros: compañeros y ubicación tienda
Experiencia en la cual pude aprender mucho como dependiente , el modo de trabajo en una gfran tienda , mejorar con el idioma y sentirme al limite debido a la gran afluencia de publico.