Oxy Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work!
Senior Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COAugust 29, 2016
Most management is awesome, as well as other individual contributors. I love that they promote within, as opposed to outsourcing.
Pros
Pays 75% of gym membership, discounts for phone/car etc., AMAZING benefits
Cons
Catty office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved every part of it
Maximo Technician / Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 7, 2017
regular work day persist of morning maintenance meetings. learned a lot from some very good intelligent people. management was good and aggressive which is good made me work better under presure and able to meet short deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to move up
Acquisition/File Clerk Records Department (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 30, 2016
There were opportunities to move up, but the oil and gas industry is very competitive. No type of job security. Management is very backwards, and most of the time didn't understand what our jobs were.
Pros
good pay, advancement
Cons
competitive, lots of lay offs all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worldwide company
Contract Specialist / Supply Chain Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2016
worldwide company that gave me a lot of experience with customs and frieght forwarder. company was manged very well. would work there again if it was an option
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Station Analyst (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 5, 2016
busy day. good co workers, management very nice. enjoyed my job. Enjoyed assisting customers. I learned what I could about crude hauling and some of the dispatching
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ican do any worke manger give me
computer engineer (Current Employee) –  Omans, WAApril 29, 2015
It's always a fun day at work because of the people that we work with. We believe in making the best of every day. I learn something new all the time. The hardest part of my job is not being able to help those in need when i know they are truly struggling and have done all they can on their end to make the best out of their situation. And the most enjoyable part of the job is at the same time providing support and any assistance to those who truly need it.
Pros
opportunities for advancement
Cons
Limited job opening for certain degrees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good accomidations
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDFebruary 27, 2016
nice work camp, hot meals, very cold, extreme working conditions at times. Friendly people. Not much to do during your time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lack of structure and control.
Maintenance Scheduler (Former Employee) –  kern countyApril 5, 2013
NICE ENOUGH
I learned to make myself and my family come first, there was no management. the hardest part was no sleep for 30+ hrs while getting no respect. the best part of this experience is that I learned the grass is not always greener on the other side,
Pros
i have learned to balance work and family.
Cons
not alot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not the entire company, this division is the week link.
Maintenance Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 28, 2013
Nothing was typical here, I learned that I respect structure and management input in the workplace. "Coworker" Controlling, bossy and insulting. The hardest part was being put down and micro managed by coworker. Working at home.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no structure, rules or managment control
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. I really enjoyed the high level of activity.
Contract Regulatory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2015
Great company. Incredibly busy during the 15 months of my employment. Pleasant co-workers, friendly management. Work was scheduled for alternate Fridays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vacuum truck driver (Former Employee) –  Sundown TxFebruary 5, 2014
Co workers were fun to work with
Management was really good
Equipment is old, not up to date
Pros
Great management
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving company
Reservoir Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 20, 2012
Excelleng place to grow and get lots of responsibility. Very well integrated team members. Good mentors and advisors for beginners. Plenty of opportunities to outside on the field
Pros
responsibility, freedom to work
Cons
training opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intrested ,active and productive
technicion (Current Employee) –  Muscat, MAJuly 3, 2014
i would like to work in your company and will do my best to increase the company's profit and productivity. thank u
Pros
free lounch and pormotion
Cons
shotr break, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Well site manger / Project manager (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJanuary 8, 2015
OXY / CRC is a good company to work for. Team support among everyone. Fun atmosphere and good work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Oxy reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oxy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7