Ozarks Technical Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Student Services Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 30, 2017
I have had many jobs. I only work part-time, and OTC puts your education 1st. I make my own schedule and OTC works with you on every part of your education. Great Staff!
Pros
Office Catering, All holidays off and 2 weeks off for Christmas Break
Cons
Pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Mathematics/ Communication Tutor/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ozark, MOOctober 25, 2016
A typical day at work is fairly mundane and that's the way I like it. Everything flows as it should. My boss actually cares about what's going on in our lives. However, the higher ups don't pay much attention to the part timers. And if you don't have a degree, you can't move up in the company as easily.
Pros
Amazing co-workers and boss
Cons
The little people are underappreciated by higher ups
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this place
Web Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 4, 2016
OTC truly feels like a second home. All the employees and staff are so kind, friendly, and understanding. You can feel that they all truly care, care about you and care about their jobs. I would work here forever if I could!
Pros
All around amazing people, amazing work atmosphere, structured, organized
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Full Time ASN Instructor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2016
Great place to work. Teamwork is essential and promoted. Flexible with work hours. Community involvement is promoted. Enjoy working with all faculty at OTC.
Pros
Faculty
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 6, 2016
I loved working for this organization. I met so many amazing people and gained knowledge that I will continue to use in the future. The positions I held allowed me to go to school as well as work and they understood the balance. It was very fast paced and you are always working with others, which I loved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the ability to mold respect and responsibility back into the workforce.
Adjunct Instructor, Construction Technology (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 27, 2016
I feel that the junior employees are filled with a sense of entitlement and I am thankful that I am able to be a person to help guide these applicants to understand that it takes a team from the lowest man on the totem pole to the highest to make a job successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTC-Fantastic
Document Imaging Assistant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 29, 2016
OTC has been a fantastic place work. Management really wants for everyone to succeed and achieve their goals even if that means going outside the school for employment. The pay and cost of insurance leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with great co-workers
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 16, 2016
I enjoyed working at OTC, great environment with co-workers and supporting staff. Other instructors were willing to help new instructors with materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 13, 2015
The main campus is full of bosses- not leaders. My department (finance) expects you to drive to Springfield weekly (even though you were hired for a job in a location over 100 miles away), on your own dime....don't compensate for mileage or time. A lot of micro-managing and they don't like new ideas. Best part of the job is the benefits- which the medical/dental is mediocre. Good amount of paid time off. Overall, just a job to me, not a career.
Pros
vacation time, medical and dental benefits (for full time)
Cons
poor leadership, micro-managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work atmosphere
Financial Aid Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 10, 2015
Co-workers are truly supportive, and create an amazing work environment. Job became very stressful throughout enrollment, but environment maintained a positive attitude. Advancement opportunities are very rare, without continuing your education for Master or Doctrine degrees.
Pros
Positive Work environment, extended Christmas break
Cons
Poor middle-management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical/lab student educator
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hollister, MOSeptember 8, 2015
Great place to work in regards to peers, facilities and student opportunity. Hourly pay for adjunct nursing instructors is exceptional. Would like to work in this organization full time if an opportunity became available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
General Merchandise Lead (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 26, 2015
Productive and enjoyable place to work. Great place for students to be able to work part time while striving to receive their higher education degree.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there a short while
IT Help Desl (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 10, 2015
caught on quickly and enjoyed it. Worked at the Help Desk. Set up new students email accounts and anything else that they could use my help
Pros
it was PT but I worked mornings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Promotion Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 23, 2015
Although the position was ultimately terminated, being an OTC promotion coordinator was a wonderful experience. I never had any problems,I had a great boss, and I thoroughly enjoyed going to work promotions.
Pros
Fun events, great people
Cons
The position was terminated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  Springfield , MOJanuary 25, 2015
The bookstore is a great place to work if you are in a temporary need of job while you are attending college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but slow
Fitness Center Attendant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 12, 2014
Work in the fitness center by greeting students and faculty. Signing people up and checking them in. Assist with any lifts. Clean. Open and close.
Pros
fun, work by yourself, easy, freedom
Cons
slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Assistive Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 7, 2014
They work around your schedule. The people are great. The pay is average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Online Instructor Humanities Department (Current Employee) –  Springfield MOMarch 15, 2014
I teach from the comfort of my home. Generally, I am online 50 - 60 hours or so each week with course work and grading.

I am my own 'boss' and co-workers are online instructors.

I love teaching and enjoy meeting the students. I am a life-long instructor!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ozark Tech College
Equipment Tech. (Former Employee) –  Springfield MODecember 5, 2013
I kept inventory on all equipment and helped with repairs that were fixable in house.
Pros
Great Hands on
Cons
Wasn't Full Time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ozarks Technical Community College
Fitness Center Attendant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2013
Great atmosphere to work in and great co workers to work with as well. had no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ozarks Technical Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

Ozarks Technical Community College Reviews by Location