Ozarks Technical Community College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 13, 2015
The main campus is full of bosses- not leaders. My department (finance) expects you to drive to Springfield weekly (even though you were hired for a job in a location over 100 miles away), on your own dime....don't compensate for mileage or time. A lot of micro-managing and they don't like new ideas. Best part of the job is the benefits- which the medical/dental is mediocre. Good amount of paid time off. Overall, just a job to me, not a career.
Pros
vacation time, medical and dental benefits (for full time)
Cons
poor leadership, micro-managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work atmosphere
Financial Aid Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 10, 2015
Co-workers are truly supportive, and create an amazing work environment. Job became very stressful throughout enrollment, but environment maintained a positive attitude. Advancement opportunities are very rare, without continuing your education for Master or Doctrine degrees.
Pros
Positive Work environment, extended Christmas break
Cons
Poor middle-management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the ability to mold respect and responsibility back into the workforce.
Adjunct Instructor, Construction Technology (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 27, 2016
I feel that the junior employees are filled with a sense of entitlement and I am thankful that I am able to be a person to help guide these applicants to understand that it takes a team from the lowest man on the totem pole to the highest to make a job successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTC-Fantastic
Document Imaging Assistant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 29, 2016
OTC has been a fantastic place work. Management really wants for everyone to succeed and achieve their goals even if that means going outside the school for employment. The pay and cost of insurance leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with great co-workers
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 16, 2016
I enjoyed working at OTC, great environment with co-workers and supporting staff. Other instructors were willing to help new instructors with materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical/lab student educator
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hollister, MOSeptember 8, 2015
Great place to work in regards to peers, facilities and student opportunity. Hourly pay for adjunct nursing instructors is exceptional. Would like to work in this organization full time if an opportunity became available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
General Merchandise Lead (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 26, 2015
Productive and enjoyable place to work. Great place for students to be able to work part time while striving to receive their higher education degree.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there a short while
IT Help Desl (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 10, 2015
caught on quickly and enjoyed it. Worked at the Help Desk. Set up new students email accounts and anything else that they could use my help
Pros
it was PT but I worked mornings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Promotion Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 23, 2015
Although the position was ultimately terminated, being an OTC promotion coordinator was a wonderful experience. I never had any problems,I had a great boss, and I thoroughly enjoyed going to work promotions.
Pros
Fun events, great people
Cons
The position was terminated
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sec Asst Dir Career Ctr Programs & Assessment (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 25, 2012
My work here consisted of processing applications from 23 sending schools, registration, and scheduling of high school students accepted to the 21 technical programs offered. The office I worked in was the envy of other secretaries. I and my co-workers were a team, we worked together, united in doing the what was in the best interests of the students. Our supervisors were fantastic to work with. The whole organization was more like a 'family'. The most difficult part of the position was the limited time to get over 900 (on average) applications processed, the students registered and enrolled for classes each semester. Maintenance of these records was fairly easy after that. I enjoyed most the interaction with the students themselves, their instructors and the sending school personnel I worked with. I would love to return to OTC in any capacity!
Pros
12 hours college credit available each semester
Cons
30 min. lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Ozarks Technical Community College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  Springfield , MOJanuary 25, 2015
The bookstore is a great place to work if you are in a temporary need of job while you are attending college.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Online Instructor Humanities Department (Current Employee) –  Springfield MOMarch 15, 2014
I teach from the comfort of my home. Generally, I am online 50 - 60 hours or so each week with course work and grading.

I am my own 'boss' and co-workers are online instructors.

I love teaching and enjoy meeting the students. I am a life-long instructor!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but slow
Fitness Center Attendant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 12, 2014
Work in the fitness center by greeting students and faculty. Signing people up and checking them in. Assist with any lifts. Clean. Open and close.
Pros
fun, work by yourself, easy, freedom
Cons
slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Assistive Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 7, 2014
They work around your schedule. The people are great. The pay is average.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Original Place to work
Teacheer's Assistant for GED Classroom (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 2, 2012
I had a great time hear, the students had great ideas and strategies of achieving them.
Pros
flexible hours and great people to work with
Cons
not enough hours availible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging introduction to real life development.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 5, 2013
Amazing work environment. You are encouraged to take challenges and learn new things all of the time.
Pros
fun, relaxed, great people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community college helps many people
Licensed Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 14, 2012
OTC is great for a lot of people who desire to continue their education
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ozarks Technical Community College
Fitness Center Attendant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2013
Great atmosphere to work in and great co workers to work with as well. had no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ozark Tech College
Equipment Tech. (Former Employee) –  Springfield MODecember 5, 2013
I kept inventory on all equipment and helped with repairs that were fixable in house.
Pros
great hands on
Cons
wasn't full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 29, 2013
OTC has been an incredibly worthwhile job, the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture