Find companies:
P.F. Chang's China Bistro, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

P.F. Chang's China Bistro, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hour
Restaurant Server (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 18, 2014
Good company to work for, business appears to be slowing down rapidly, company changed hands when working there and many changes were adapted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment
I recently worked as a backwaiter/hostess (Former Employee), Tanasbourne,ORNovember 15, 2014
it was an awesome experience. i loved the staff. THe managers were so ploite and worked around your schedule. now thats what i call a flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it ups and downs
Prep Cook / Team Leader (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2014
I really enjoy my job until personal things get involved in the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bartender (Former Employee), Long Beach, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: fun, interactive, challenging
Cons: long hours, deal with customers attitudes, no breaks
My typical shift consisted of making sure every guests at the Bar had an enjoyable time. This included making there drink the why they wanted it and in a timely matter. Being a high volume bar I had to do a lot of multi-tasking. Multi-tasking comes from being prepared staying one step ahead of your self. If you are not prepared you will fall behind – more... therefore you wont be able to give the guest the experience they want. I loved the challenge of a full bar because it made me feel rewarded at the end of the night because I knew I gave a great performance. Meaning that I did give everyone of my guests the experience they wanted. I knew I did because of the amount of tips I was bringing home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Pantry Chef (Former Employee), Buford, GANovember 12, 2014
Arrive early stay late. Management is rude and lacks communication. no place for advancement. management as no knowledge of food or recipes. co-workers are just job people not career driven at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Working Environment
Bar Tender (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 4, 2014
Very Fun and fast paced. Good opportunity to get established and move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server life
Server (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOOctober 27, 2014
Pros: family mean at the end of the night, free meal of your choosing if you're on a double, half off anything when you're working, quarter off when you're not
Cons: unreasonable customers
If you've ever worked in food service before, PF Changs is pretty standard. Management is pretty young, hanging out in the kitchen is a blast, servers don't like the hostesses, free meal at the end of your shift, etc. PF Changs has some pretty good processes in place, so depending on your management, you should have a good idea of what's expected of – more... you and then you just need to execute. Hardest pert of this job is non-controllable, and it's dealing with unreasonable customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life at Changs
Hospitality Manager (Current Employee), KnoxvilleOctober 23, 2014
Pf Changs has changed significantly in the past 9 years that I have worked for the company. Changing from upper management to labor expectations. Upper Management seemed to care about the individual at some point during that time span then changed to only focus on the bottom line. Should be reaching for the top line. Co-workers are generally great but – more... with the change in standards and pay scale external help meets minimal standards at best. Hardest part of the job is hitting outrageous labor numbers and still expected to meet customer service standards while also keeping the culture of the restaurant alive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced, great people
Regional Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 22, 2014
Provide facilities training and leadership to store managers Implement repair and maintenance programs , Conduct routine annual store inspections Evaluating contractor workmanship. Coordinate with landlords and contractors to implement new code, lease requirements and store remodels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for college life
Bartender (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free meals and discounts
Cons: very little time for breaks
P.F. Changs works very well with individuals in college. They are able to work around students schedules while getting paid a fair wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PF Changs
Wait Staff (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 20, 2014
A typcial day at PF Changs consisted of normal server duties, end of shift cleaning, and a end of sales report. During my time, I learned vital customer service techniques, money management, training new staff members, and how to handle payments. The managment at PF Changs offered commenable advice in resturant senerios, and helped with any difficult – more... challenges throughtout the shift. Although working with different personalities can be difficult, most of the staff were nice and extremely hard working. The hardest part about working at PF Changs would probably be the extremely stressful work environment, and preforming the exact steps of service. The most enjoyable part of working at PF Changs would be the pay, and the work staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will thrive if you love structure and a corporate mentaltiy.
Manager (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lots of room for advancement
Cons: work life balance is non existent
All aspects of developing sales and operations of high volume restaurant, including sales management, product education, promotions, overseeing training programs, negotiations, client relations and employee development. Manage FOH and BOH operations to maintain and grow relations with guests, employees, and vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty busy place to work, great food
Cook (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: horrible managers, no benefits
I worked in pantry and when I would get slammed I would ask for help and none of my sous chefs knew anything or how to help and would show up 10/15 min after I already called for help and my tickets would be backed up and the servers would get mad at me but I needed help and no one would help me. sous chefs were lazy and sometimes ask me to do minor – more... task in the middle of my food rushes that I couldn't even get to because I would be so busy. They would have one person on pantry when they really needed more people. there would be a lot of prep for one person to do also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and Unorganized
employee (Former Employee), myrtle beachOctober 6, 2014
Pros: money and availability
Cons: management, negativity, cliques, level of caring bar to none.
Was a great company to work for until Management becomes way overwhelmed with problems that needs to be fixed. They would fire and rehire to try to get the staff JUST right.

Trainers were lazy in training employees the proper way. When employees were put on the floor, the new employees were mostly lazy and didn't carry their training over into their – more... full time position.

Managers were eager to throw out more negative feed backs to their employees rather than coaching and using positive reinforcement.

The money was good, that alone probably was just worth it. Go to work and go home.

If you want to get somewhere in the company, make sure you do the following. Play golf with the Operating Partner, go to the bar with the operating partner and his wife. Suck up to the other managers. If one of the managers become single, sleep with them. That will get you places too and special treatment.

I was an employee from 2011-2014 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine dining Asian Cusine
Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2014
At P.F. Chang’s you are surrounded by a unique environment combining influences of Chinese and American cultures. A panoramic, hand-painted mural depicting 12th century China, is visible from the main dining room and commands attention as the restaurant’s centerpiece, while several terra-cotta warriors stand guard.

Our majestic 11 ft. tall horses grace – more... the entrance to many of our restaurants. The horse symbolizes the original Forbidden City in China, which was built for China’s first emperor Qin Shi Huangdi.

These elements showcase the cuisine and create a stylish, comfortable, upbeat dining experience for our guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and meeting lots of new people
Hospitality Certified Trainer (Former Employee), La Jolla, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: awesome scheduling system, meet lots of people
Cons: benefits system, lots of company changes to keep up with
I have been with this company for over 4 years now. For the most part I have enjoyed my time with them, and one of the best parts is that they use an online scheduling system that you can manage your schedule from anywhere.
For a restaurant job, its great. Employees are treated fairly well and management is approachable and understanding.
The benefits – more... system is somewhat complicated.
Best part is you meet a lot of new people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Wok Cook (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 1, 2014
Great vibe awsome co workers. Alway's look forward to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SOUS CHEF (Former Employee), 1140 Farrow Prkwy Myrlte Beach SC 29579October 1, 2014
High paced fun atmosphere. Not conducive for a family oriented person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Trainer/Server (Former Employee), Fairfax, VASeptember 28, 2014
This company really prepares workers for a future in the hospitality business. Most days were spent anticipating customer, manager, and co-worker needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Dublin, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good food, great employess, good atmosphere
Cons: not very good management or leadership
P.F. Changs was a good place to work at although it had its flaws. food was great co workers we're fun to be around. atmosphere felt very warming. when it came to management there wasn't good team work manager could of been a better team player to help all the employees get the job dont better

1 2 3 4 5

About P.F. Chang's China Bistro, Inc.

Founded in 1993, P.F. Chang’s menu remains true to its original vision of creating delicious cuisine inspired by the Asian – Read more

P.F. Chang's China Bistro, Inc. Photos